Scott Pilgrim vs. the World

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.70 / 5

User rating: 3.70

Based on 481 votes and 142 reviews


  • User rating: 3.70 46.22%
  • User rating: 3.70 18.33%
  • User rating: 3.70 13.15%
  • User rating: 3.70 3.98%
  • User rating: 3.70 18.33%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 142

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2016

An epic of epic ness.

User review rating: 3 February 29, 2012

interesting concept..which worked well...a bit too long, but overall a fun movie.

User review rating: 3 November 26, 2011

cool movie!!!!!

User review rating: 3 June 12, 2011

I gave it three stars mostly for originality...it was definitely interesting but not the type of film for us over 50 folks. It was choppy...needed some finesse.

User review rating: 1 March 01, 2011

This movie suits the teenagers. As an adult, it's an extremely bad movie.

User review rating: 4 February 21, 2011

i enjoyed this movie alot...loved the graphics & the whole video game aspects they put in the movie. very funny & entertaining

User review rating: 3 December 23, 2010

Good movie with creative direction and storyline. The characters were great, but the performance by Cera lacked any value. Enjoyable and fun.

User review rating: 3 November 30, 2010

While a bit dull at times, the movie was very original in its execution and direction. Very good work by the director. The acting was also very good - not so much by Cera, but the supporting roles were great. A good film.

User review rating: 3 November 26, 2010

Pretty good movie. Michael Cera gives his typical performance. I enjoyed the performances from teh supporting cast, such as Calkin, Pill, Schwartzman. Creative take on a comic-novel. A decent flick.

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2010

A very entertaining movie. Its quirky, fun and very humorous. A movie video game. Underneath was a subtle intention made to the niche market that breaking hearts is not so cut and dry. I highly recommend this movie to escape and enjoy the movie for its ultimate purpose. To ENTERTAIN.

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2010

Definitely does the graphic novels justice.

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2010

Unique in its story and style - a fresh way to do a movie. A really enjoyed teh concept of this film. Props go to the director and other makers of this film from staying away from a traditional style of movie!

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2010

Good movie, would have gave it 3 points for it, but it earns an extra point for all the lovely comic book action(POW!)

User review rating: 3 November 15, 2010

Fun, and entertaining!!

User review rating: 3 November 15, 2010

a very creative, fun movie.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2010

Genius!

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2010

Perfect!

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2010

Absolutely entertaining! Really great adaptation of the comics!

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2010

Scott Pilgrim in video arcade style battles the league of 7 evil ex boyfriends (correction exes)(doesn't get it...gets it)in TORONTO, CANADA to win the heart of Ramona Flowers. Innovative editing, amusing animated voice over commentary, great music, a charming romantic comedy.

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2010

Epic. Amazing.

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2010

Most epically epic movie of all epic movies ever to be epic. Epically!!

User review rating: 4 October 13, 2010

Perhaps the first musical-video-game-anime-manga-teen movie,ever.Michael Cera is smitten with Ramona who has had many admirers.Michael Cera's wide-eyed Scott and the great supporting cast(Mary-Elizabeth Winstead,Jonathan Schwartzmann,Anna Kendrick and Kieran Culkin-stealing scenes as Scott's gay roommate)provide the film with a whole gallery of colourful characters.And the visuals! A truely imaginative teen film.

User review rating: 4 October 12, 2010

Refreshing and creatively done. I would watch it again.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2010

wow this movie went down to my heart with fun love romanance drama and soap opara all in one. made me tear up

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2010

Such a good movie. I can't wait for this to come out on Blu-Ray to see all the features on it.

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2010

Pretty quirky humor. I thought there were too many ex-boyfriends and that the movie could have been shorter.

User review rating: 4 October 06, 2010

Very visually impressive, solid cast and always fun to see Jason S' & Michael C'.

User review rating: 3 October 02, 2010

good movie. some parts were over the top but you expect that

User review rating: 4 October 02, 2010

funny movie and entertaining as long as you don't expect realism in this movie

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2010

I loved this movie it was very entertaining. Funny as well.

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2010

I have gone to see this movie 8 times and I'm still loving it as much as the first time! Instant Classic!!!

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2010

so funny it makes your face hurt.

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2010

I was grinning like an idiot the whole time. Absolutely the most fun and original movie I've seen in a long time. It truly IS an "epic of epic epicness". If you didn't enjoy it, you're simply not capable of having fun. (And just so people stop stereotyping the "target audience" of this movie, for the record I am a 24 year old female.)

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2010

this movie sucked complete waste of money and time almost fell asleep lol I think you have to be on drugs to see this movie, cause its messed up

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2010

Awesome movie!!! If you like video games you will get a kick out of it. It was funny, fast paced and overall I would recommend it.

User review rating: 4 September 21, 2010

SUCH a good movie...I love everything about it.

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2010

Weird movie

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2010

Almost a video game

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2010

Loved the books, loved the movie! Just the opening 8-bit surprise made it worth paying for. Plain and simply: awesome.

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2010

Get ready to geek out.

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2010

Such a good movie. I loved every second of it.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2010

I've been waiting forever to watch this movie, and now that I have, it did not disappoint. If you enjoy videogames and indie music, or you're looking for a funny, ecectic to movie to relax with, WATCH THIS MOVIE NOW!!!

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2010

The best combo of comics, video games and music. The literally rocks!!

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2010

Just incredibly awesome. Unique in style, mind blowing visuals never breaks it's own logic

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2010

Don't think you need to be a 23 year old slacker to appreciate this film. Just sit back and enjoy the ride. The most fun I had at a movie in 2010.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2010

This movie ended up being way better than expected. If you can get over the first three minutes of what the hell did i get myself into by buying these tickets the movie takes off into a funny romp.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2010

Best movie of all time

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2010

If you know anything about video games at all, you owe it to yourself to see this tribute to video gaming! Michael Cera excels at his role and the jokes are friendly!

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2010

Absolutely love this movie! Edgar Wright has once again crafted a very unique movie with witty comedy and surprisingly very good action scenes. Unfortunately it did not do well in terms of box office, because its heavily geared toward a niche audience ( the generation "y" crowd). However, if you are an avid comic book / gamer nerd, like I am, you are definitely in for a treat.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2010

This movie was amazing, great action scenes, good comedy and overall a good film

Change Location