Score: A Hockey Musical

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.27 / 5

User rating: 4.27

Based on 94 votes and 28 reviews

  • User rating: 4.27 69.23%
  • User rating: 4.27 15.38%
  • User rating: 4.27 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.27 3.85%
  • User rating: 4.27 11.54%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2011

It's so interesting that this film which explores hockey violence in a light-hearted but insightful way came out just before this topic hit the news in a major way in Winter 2011. A clever and creative approach, spoofing while celebrating while questioning - a Canadian trademark I think. Great for the whole family, a very sweet and funny film. The music is actually quite catchy and beautifully sung, used to advance the plot. The final anthem, with a re-purposed set of lyrics. could become a very popular hockey rink chant. The two young stars really make the film, they should have been the focus of the film's press, along with the hockey violence question. Great that it opened TIFF, t

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2011

saw it four times, cannot wait to see the Moose again.. Great job by all

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2010

Hilarious. If you don't like musicals then you probably won't like this one. I think the musical aspect of this film actually makes the film and adds to the humour.

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2010

Anyone who didn't like this movie either doesn't like hockey or doesn't have a sense of humour. I can't remember having so much fun watching a movie. My buddy and I laughed through the whole movie. This is a great canadian film and anyone who disagrees can go back to the US.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2010

definitely good Canadian fun!!

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2010

thumbs up

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2010

good movie

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2010

What a fun film. The music is good, the lead character is adorable, but Olivia Newton John should stay away from future plastic surgeons. I love the fact that it's all Canadian - Tim Horton's plays a small part too. Very enjoyable and fun.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2010

great movie....canadians should all go see this. lots of fun and very well done. hats off to all involved.

User review rating: 1 November 02, 2010

Probaby would have been an OK movie if it was not for the musical aspect. really uncomfortable to watch. It’s hard to imagine how such a movie ever made it to screen and to be funded by Canada taxpayers really blows your mind.

User review rating: 1 October 31, 2010

Sorry, but it's lame.

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2010

Enjoyable fun! Stereotypical musical (upbeat, funny, cheesy) with a uniquely Canadian twist!

User review rating: 2 October 28, 2010

definitely not for everyone to see-- a hockey musical--don't waste your time!

User review rating: 4 October 27, 2010

I love hockey - great comedy.

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2010

Best hockey movie ever.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2010

Good old fashioned fun! Who says you can't make good-natured fun of hockey in Canada? Relax and just take it for what it is: fun!

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2010

I HATE musicals, but was entertained by this one. I feel like this movie was made specifically for my friends and I. Dorks for hockey, but not necessarily in to the 'dudeisms' of it. Thats not to say we don't appreciate a good scrap! This movie did a great job of both addressing and poking fun at some of the more debated issues in hockey today. youth hockey and corporatization of it in particular. more over it touches on how sick it really might be to make kids fight each other and how sick it is that the majority of hockey fans eat it up, this guy included. Fighting in general is addressed, but I felt like it did a wonderful job of not taking the issue too seriously. Fighting is a p

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2010

Yep, great vocals, kudos to whoever decided to put hockey and musicals together, great combo!

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2010

so hilarious!

User review rating: 1 October 24, 2010

that sucked

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2010

Score is brilliant! Excellent acting and vocals. Very witty dialogue - awesome pace -by far one of the best musical comedies ever. Can't wait to share it with all our family and friends!!

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2010

Awesome! So fun! This movie will linger as one of the best pieces of Canadiana ever made. Wonderful performances by a strong ensemble cast, some outstanding singing voices, witty and intelligent lyrics, positive messages about hockey, family and life in general. Well done! I would see it again.

User review rating: 4 October 22, 2010

A fun and enjoyable movie. Down home goodness. Is it perfect? No. But perfect can be overrated. Is it cheesy? Yes...And sometimes cheese is all you need. Just sit back, relax and enjoy.

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2010

Ever wonder why Canadian productions get a bad wrap? it's because of movies like this - I would not recommend this to anyone.

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2010

Hockey and a musical. Who would have thought that such a combo would work? The "fight scene" is the best!

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2010


User review rating: 5 September 13, 2010

McGowan does it again - witty, charming, incredibly written! Definitely perfect for TIFF opener. The music was amazing, Olivia rocked and MOOSE is awesome!!!!!! Can't wait for Oct 22 for all to see!

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2010

Hiliarious and ridiculous and corny and i liked it..sorry.

Change Location