Saw II

Thank you for rating this movie!

Saw II Movie Poster

4.21 / 5

User rating: 4.21

Based on 3872 votes and 180 reviews


  • User rating: 4.21 67.45%
  • User rating: 4.21 12.62%
  • User rating: 4.21 5.86%
  • User rating: 4.21 1.52%
  • User rating: 4.21 12.55%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 180

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2008

Thrilling and exciting,but not as good as the original Saw!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2007

Delivers gore,twists,and suspence "saw"-way...excellent movie!!

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2007

this was good..id give it 3 and a half out of 5..when i gave saw 4 n a half ....let down from the 1st one...but it was still not as good as saw 1.....it was pretty good in plot-wise and the the acting was good..bitta action..a LOT OF GORE...and i liked the twist..good movie..if u liked the first youll like this one

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2007

wasnt as good s the first one...but still awesome movie! lots of gore n blood,and i didnt suspect the twist..really entertaning..not scary..but thrilling and exciting

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2006

i love it better then 1.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

I really enjoyed all the saw movies! I won`t watch any horror movie unless they are done by Maple. Maple needs to make more horror movies.. I can not wait till Saw 3! I hope they make more Saw movies! I haven`t seen Saw 3 yet.. but I know I`ll love it.. Way to go Maple!!!

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

Saw 2 was just plain awful. The supposed plot-twist at the end was totally unbelievable and ridiculous. It totally lost the suspense that the first one had. Avoid this sequel.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2006

i really enjoyed the first saw,and i enjoyed this one too,but it wasnt as good as the first one(fist one has more twists,thrills, blood)..the 1st one bet saw 2 by far! but its an entertaning movie,not scary,but go see it!

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

I enjoyed Saw 2. I don`t think it`s better then the first though. The first one was original, and i found it more suspensful and twisting. There was alos a better character build in the first; in the second you don`t learn much about the people, except that they`ve all been framed and arrested. I thought the movie could`ve been better, but it was still very good. Yes it was gory, but what i love about the Saw series is that there`s a brilliant storyline to it, and it`s not just killing for the sake of killing like in other horror movies.

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2006

saw 2 was faboulous,i really enjoyed it.good twist,and it was way better than the 1st one.very,very gory doe

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2006

i hope saw3 is as good as 1 and 2, it is the best horror movie i have seen in a long time, i hope saw3 is going to be blood and scary like 1 and 2 i can not want 4 saw3 i would like to win tickets for saw3

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2006

i thought it was like the scaryest thing i have ever watched period.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2006

I just read other comments about saw 2 an I can say that I only partly agree with them. I agree that the saw series are the best horror movies ever done, however I dissagree that the 2nd one is the better than the first one. What makes saw so great is its stoy telling, not blood, or gore that everyone talks about. Saw 1 was very unique right from the start with just two strangers in the room, and the story unfolds. That advantage was taken away from saw 2 obviously, also agree with people who say it could have been more of a mistery, overall the movie could have been done better, but in any case still one of the best movies ever made.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2006

it blows all the horror movies away and i love the ending of i was amazing and gory and yes there was a lot of blood

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2006

One of the best horror movies ive seen very gory and exciting.much better than Saw 1. Could have been more of a mystery but still a very good movie must see

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2006

well, while I wasnt blown away by this film there are some good moments here and there

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

VERY ENTERTAINING!it was better then the first. it wasn`t very scary but it was clever and it was fun to watch. 5 stars.can`t wait for saw 3!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

Best movie ever. Better then The Ring. Hope that they make Saw 3 real soon. Loved all the games. ;)

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2006

Ummmm this movie was amazing. A TRUE horror movie for sick-twisted people who enjoy gore! Hahah including myself. It was SO well done, every nasty situation the actors go through, are SOO creative and I was on the edge of my seat the whole time! WAY BETTER THAN THE FIRST, BY FAR! The ending sorta killed it for me, not impressed with that twist, kinda stupid BUT the movie was so good that it doesnt even matter.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

way better than the first i loved it and it was a lot less predictable. i loved it

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

this is one of the best movies ever!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

I think that it wasn`t really scary, just really nasty. A lot of blood. BTW, I think that the puppet should have come in the movie more.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

Saw 2 ROX!!!!!!!! its so cool. i hope they make a saw 3

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

That is one warped movie. I loved it! Bit my nail right off.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2006

an excellent movie the gore is awsome way better than the first!!! Bring on number 3

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2006

I thought it was great but i am havingg the hardest time deciding if the first Saw was better then the 2nd but Donnie Wahlberggg was excellent loved the flim, story and everythingg! omggg such a great film :D

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

Much, much better than the first one!

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2006

The greatest movie of all time!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2006

saw 2 was amazing iv never seen a show like it before it was alot better than saw 1 it kept me in so much suspense i could here my own heart beat. its really gory at the first part and scary but its a good show id recommend it to those that have a strong stomach

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2006

saw 2 was good but not as good as the saw 1. it does not has a very good story line.alot of gore. good twist

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2006

This film was way better then the first one. Unlike saw this one delivers more gore and more action then the first one and it wasn`t predictable at all i mean the ending was very well done and it had a awesome twist that nobody could`ve perdicteded. Another thing that was very good was the acting buy the actors were good they did a great job. Another thing im really greatful that leigh whannel was a part of this film because he did a awesome job on writing the first one. Oh and the gore don`t get me started with this i mean it was well done sure they could`ve added more but hey it did deliver us true horror fans gore which is a plus in my boo

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2006

Saw II was totally amazing! At first I thought it was going to be a bit cheezy, but it really did a great job at keeping you interested and twisting the plot around. Donnie Walburg did an amazing job!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

it was so bad that i dident even wanted to watch it, it was horrible dont pay for something stupid.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

Saw II was a disappointment when compared to Saw I. Far less mystery and suspense than the original.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

saw 2 was fantastic,amazing and so brilliant!!! evryone who worked on it did an amazing job! i love it so much! the twist were great! and it all made so much sense! i luv this movie and it is a masterpiece! it was so brilliant!i hope there is a saw 3!!

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2005

Wow, this was a very good, smart, and entertaining horror movie. Tobin Bell acted very well. The very first scene was very intense. Not for the faint of heart.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2005

What a MASTERPEICE! WOW, I can`t believe how AMAZING this movie was! GREAT story...and suspense...it all came down to the end where it all made sense. Will there be another Saw, Who knows.........

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2005

they could have made a better title than saw. because there are no saws in the movie!!! but with that aside it was pretty awesome

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2005

Um, if you made a comment that the movie was sick, should be banned, or any other outraged comments, what the hell were you expecting? It`s called SAW2!! Cuddly teddy bears? Stay home next time. Movie was awesome, I had the chills for about two hours, freaking messed up, better than Saw! Bring a guy to bury your face in for the nasty parts!!

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2005

What a twist this movie had at the end! It was so very well made right up until that great twister put on the ending! Very scary at times with some vulgar showing!

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2005

This is one horror movie that I will never forget as long as I live. The movie was amazing and a lot better than the first one, only that I felt it was missing something and I can`t quite figure it out. The beginning was terrible, because it got me all hiped up and then let me down (this is probably what I felt was missing). After the first fifteen minutes, I really got into the movie and I saveured the time of walking out of the theatre. As the movie progressed and the body count grew to an all time high, I realized that all the warnings that I got from my friends about this movie being the sickest production they ever saw, was true. When th

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2005

Amazing film! One of the best horror movies I`ve seen in years. It is one movie that is not for the fate of heart.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2005

Awsome movie!!! Its like WAY better then the 1st one, I love it SO much lol

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2005

This was an incredible movie with both a good plot and great actors. i quite enjoyed that part when the girl was thrown into the pit of needles. The ending was also fantastic, so i highly recommend those of you who haven`t yet seen this mastpiece to do so ASAP!

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2005

this is stupid movie..don"t waste your money...

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2005

not as good as the first one. Not impress at all

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2005

Wow that was an amazing movie even better than the first. I hope another Saw will be coming out!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

Awesome movie, a bit better than the first one. Great ending.. go see it!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

this movie was amazing really gross tho lots of blood but thats what makes it good like i loved it saw1 and saw 2!

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2005

SAW 2,was excellent well worth every dime. It was very twisted and keeps you on the edge of your seat. A true thriller.

Change Location