Saved by the Belles

Thank you for rating this movie!

Saved by the Belles Movie Poster

3.57 / 5

User rating: 3.57

Based on 179 votes and 11 reviews


  • User rating: 3.57 44.63%
  • User rating: 3.57 24.29%
  • User rating: 3.57 1.69%
  • User rating: 3.57 2.26%
  • User rating: 3.57 27.12%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2005

this is just crazy, but so much fun. At the same time very moving film with moments of extreme emotion.

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2004

what an amazing movie with great symbolism, color, acting and humor! if you loved "Saved by the Belles" like i did, check out "Hey, Happy!", another awsome canadian indie film about GLBT folks, thier lives, and loves (much akin to "saved", yet completely it`s own!) 5 stars, flat!

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2004

i thought that this movie was bloody amazing, but i definitely think it is a love-it-or-hate-it film, much like "Hey, Happy!", which is similar to "Saved by the Belles". Gorgeously shot, with humour and severity all rolled into one! my kind of real film!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2004

I think the movies message was amazing, the cinematography of the movie was some of the best work i have seen. This is a movie that someone not familiar with the underground or part culture would have a problem relating. So I give this movie and all it`s creative team behind it a 10, total pleasure to watch. ryan

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2004

way to go Ziad, I can`t wait for your next one!

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2003

Finally a director who is a true Artist. If life were fair Ziad Touma would recieve sevral academy awards. At least there are those of us who appreciate real cinema. I am thankful to have seen this film in an otherwise culture starved environment.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2003

I totally loved this movie. I went to see it six times.Thank you, Mr. director, all the actors and actresses and the cameraman. Oh yes, the music was great too.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2003

wow!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2003

It blew me away! Absolutely amazing!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2003

What an great film. I loved the visuals.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2003

Beautiful.Finally a film that is not Hollywood! Extaordinary acting by the pretty lady who played Magda.

Change Location