Sausage Party

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.14 / 5

User rating: 3.14

Based on 288 votes and 67 reviews


  • User rating: 3.14 42.06%
  • User rating: 3.14 7.48%
  • User rating: 3.14 9.35%
  • User rating: 3.14 4.67%
  • User rating: 3.14 36.45%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 67

User review rating: 3 October 26, 2016

Had some laughs at the overly crude and sexual jokes but mostly the funniest scenes are in trailer.

User review rating: 3 September 23, 2016

Not that bad... not worth seeing in the theater though.

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2016

Unless you wanna watch food having sex and only laugh once or twice...being stoned didnt help my friend either dont see this.

User review rating: 2 September 20, 2016

It was just childish humor the whole time, not subtle at all. Got to be too much after a bit

User review rating: 2 September 18, 2016

The buildup was fantastic and then it kina just layed there, it died too early and they ran out of ideas. get better writers involved...its like they got board halfway through.

User review rating: 3 September 18, 2016

Great voice actors, interesting plot, way to much sex. This kind of comedy is aimed at teens, however teens are getting smarter and you guys have to step up your game. There were some funny parts but nothing to write home about. Too bad was hopeing for more??

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2016

Awesome voice actors, a star studded cast, however a little too much adult humor. A down right orgy of and food condements. IMHO, These movies work best aimed at children with a sneaky hint of adult humor for the sheer emansipation of the adult mind. Just letting the parents know that we remember they are there and we are bright enough to slip in some adult humor to let them enjoy it with their kids.

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2016

This was a very funny animated movie. After you see it, you'll never look at the groceries on the shelves of your grocery store the same way you did before.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2016

Complete bull sh*t stupid one liners all movie I've seen a 3rd grade play that was better than this its just so dumb

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2016

Well not as funny as previous Rogen efforts but super funny anyways.

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2016

Took my girlfriend out to see this. Neither of us enjoyed it. There was probably 10 other people in the audience that night and I barely heard a chuckle. Not worth the time or money.

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2016

Terrible movie. Nothing original about it. Not worth the money. I was half tempted to walk out within the first 30 minutes but thought I'd give it a chance. There may have been a few moments where it was considered funny, but not worth it. Pretty much just teenage boy humor.

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2016

Horrible movie! Threesomes, orgy, lesbians, gays. Better to watch a porn. Don't waste your money

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2016

It's an adult rated R cartoon people, why do you think it's to vulgar? I've seen it 3 times, it's friggin hilarious, no nationality is safe. Even polite Canadians. If you want a laugh, have an open mind and don't mind shooting coke out of your nose, go see it. It's about time us adults have a cartoon just for us. For those complaining, go see finding Dory, and leave this movie to the grown ups.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2016

It was hilalisious! No one was safe in this one!

User review rating: 3 September 04, 2016

My boyfriend and I saw this movie tonight and he gave it a 2.5 and i'm at 3/ 3.5. There are some funny parts to the movie, but the ending to me just didn't make any sense... at all. It was just gross to be honest. I wouldn't watch this again nor recommend it to anyone. Seth Rogan, Jonah Hill, and James Franco don't have any real talent in comedy. They use lots of vulgarity, drugs, and sex to be funny. They are no Jim Carry or Robin Williams. This is not for kids at all! Again, funny moments but wouldn't watch it again.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2016

Vulgar, sure; but funny and smart too. Don't listen to the prudes. They can go cry to their phoney baloney god.

User review rating: 1 September 01, 2016

35% ok, 65% awful. Not worth the $$$$

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2016

Hilarious!

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2016

I would rate it a bit fat ZERO. But you have to at least put one star on it. This is not a children's movie. It's full of bad language, constant sexual innuendo between a hot dog and a bun--give me a break. No to mention the vulgarity. It's a pathetic excuse for a movie. DON'T GO!

User review rating: 1 August 29, 2016

This movie a peace of garbage. Real sorry in waste of 7.99

User review rating: 1 August 27, 2016

$$$CAUTION$$$ SAVE YOUR MONEY $$$ The is the ABSOLUTE WORST MOVIE I have seen in a very looong time!!! Even hated by my 15 yr old!!! I am faaar from being a prude but found this to be over the top in vulgarity and attempts at humor. The ending was just awful ... couldn't watch it. Just wanted to get the hell outta tbere!!!

User review rating: 1 August 27, 2016

Sorry I went, what a waste of time, money and talent of the creators of this movie, very disappointed.

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2016

very funny movie:) i loved it and went with friends they loved it to and NOT for kids so please leave the kids at home and i enjoyed very much and might not be for everyone but i loved it:)

User review rating: 4 August 23, 2016

WOW....... I didn't check the rating when I bought the ticket and assumed by the animated characters I was going to see a kiddie movie then WHAMMMM !!! Hahaha Pretty funny movie though.

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2016

It was very funny and very well done. Very raunchy so if you do not like that you will not like this movie.

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2016

Totally fresh and delicious! You'll eat it up!

User review rating: 4 August 21, 2016

Not quite as funny as I'd hoped, but still enjoyable. Sure it's vulgar, but also intelligent and subversive. It's kind of an indictment of religion; this movie is about trying to find meaning in the midst of crushing futility...you know, like life. Clever denouement.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2016

Fun for all ages! As good as any Disney film of the last ten years!

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2016

B**ch who thought it would be a kids movie, it never was supposed to be a kids movie, did you not read about this movie before you went to see it. it said that it is an animated ADULT comedy movie, it never was supposed to be a kids movie, do you even know what ADULT means. If you went in thinking it is a kids movie, you are a f**kin idiot.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2016

Worst movie of the year. Asked for and got our money back.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2016

Refreshing and great writing. One of the best comedies of all time

User review rating: 2 August 17, 2016

First dialogue in the movie is a curse word and goes down from there. If you enjoy animated characters cursing and fornicating you're in for a treat. Seth Rogen must be running out of ideas. It's a shame because this could have been a fun kids movie if done differently. If you're up for cheap locker room type laughs this would be for you, otherwise, take a pass.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2016

Great movie

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2016

It was sooo funny! Way funnier than I even expected! Go see it! Great date movie too!!

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2016

Go see another movie. this one is not good. Period.

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2016

This is not a funny movie at all. It tries to make you laugh throwing f bombs and other lud comments at you. This is not a movie for kids to see and for most adults save your money.

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2016

Waste of money. DON'T GO SEE IT!

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2016

dirty and hilarious

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2016

Horrible. So disappointing, even boring. The only funny parts were in the trailer.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2016

I thought it would be super cringey, but it was actually really funny. Way better than I expected.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2016

Great movie...my 15 year old kid shot soda out of his nose 3 separate times throughout the movie.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2016

Crybaby parents giving this one star amuse the hell out of me. Learn to parent and figure out what you're watching before you spend money. HIlarious movie.

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2016

I thought it was awful , but I'm sure I was the minority in that. Most people seemed to be enjoying it. After the first musical scene I pretty much wanted to walk and not one scene in the rest of the movie changed that.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2016

I'm doing this as a favour for humanity....SAVE YOUR MONEY....GO SEE SOMETHING ELSE. After seeing the trailer I couldn't wait for this movie to come out, what a waste of 1.5 hours of my life. Watch the trailer and you've seen the funniest part of the entire movie, even the audience wasn't laughing. The humour is for 10 or 11 year olds, the social commentary is BORING, the characters well had no character, I could go on....as one audience member said behind me as we we're all walking out.." well, that was a monumental waste of money...", So true.

User review rating: 2 August 13, 2016

It was funny for the first 20 minutes then the movie dragged and dragged and DRAAAAAGED on. The ending was very uncomfortable definitely not worth paying money to go see I believe this one is a rental. DO NOT let your kids watch it!!

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2016

A waste of money

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2016

It pisses me off that I can't go to this movie because they don't have it in CC for the visually impaired!!!!

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2016

Garbage. If you are smart, you will not see this movie.

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2016

Disgusting. You can't even get away from the language and innuendo in an anamated flick! Trashy, not funny.

Change Location