Sanctum

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.79 / 5

User rating: 2.79

Based on 132 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 2.79 19.63%
  • User rating: 2.79 14.95%
  • User rating: 2.79 20.56%
  • User rating: 2.79 14.95%
  • User rating: 2.79 29.91%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 4 November 20, 2011

This is the best cave movie I've seen without something 'lurking'.

User review rating: 1 April 16, 2011

BAD dont watch it

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

Sad movie but, good at the same time!

User review rating: 2 March 28, 2011

Boring.

User review rating: 2 March 04, 2011

Fairly boring and a bit depressing. There's nothing about this movie that would make me recommend it to anyone unless you enjoy boring caves and occassional gruesome content. Nothing spectacular and I'm glad I wasn't the one paying for my ticket!

User review rating: 4 March 03, 2011

I foudn this movie to be very interesting. i thought at first it wasnt going to be that good. But i really got into the movie and never looked at my once during the entire movie. The graphics were very well doen in the movie as wel.

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2011

So good, kept me on the edge of my seat :)

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2011

James Cameron stick to directing because you are no George Lucas when it comes to Executive Producer. This movie was a total drama drama... It focused more on the charactors instead of what could have been a beautiful cinema experience which Cameron is known for.

User review rating: 3 February 24, 2011

Great acting and intense movie. Amazing footage

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2011

good footage ,but a little to much hype.Overall good movie

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2011

Not worth the one star or your time. Turrible!

User review rating: 2 February 12, 2011

very slooooooooow & boring... don't waste your money for this movie. you'll regret.

User review rating: 2 February 10, 2011

Poor acting, the 3D was an absolute waste of money, because there really wasnt much 3D but i got Charged for it. Story was ok, should have been way better. All in all it is not a recommended watch at all. Its a made for TV movie and a poor one at that!

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2011

Best movie ever! I was on the edge of my seat the whole time, I love James Cameron.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2011

No stars for this one.. This movie is the WORST movie ever... James Cameron really sucks..

User review rating: 1 February 07, 2011

I watch a lot of movies and I have to conclude that Sanctum is in my opinion the worst movie ever...waste of money and waste of time. Crappy acting, stupid dialog, lousy plot, even the beautiful caves can't save this movie. Don't say you weren't warned.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2011

Bad movie. And as for the 3D, I found it muddy, and dark. not on the level of Avatar by any stretch of the imagination.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2011

It seems like after all the hype over Avatar, James Cameron has perhaps become a bit cocky. This happens with many people when they produce or do something and everyone loves it-their downfall begins. I at first thought that making Avatar 2 and Avatar 3 to come out in the next 5 years would not turn out well, and i believe this more perhaps because this movie's quality will be like their's. Please James Cameron, your movies are great, but please do not start slacking because you are a big shot. Keep working hard. If i have to wait another 10 years for a great movie, i will.

User review rating: 1 February 05, 2011

Acting could be a lot better

User review rating: 2 February 05, 2011

Crappy acting

User review rating: 3 February 05, 2011

Reasonable story, good 3D, stiffling dialogue and acting..... too bad! I gave it Three, but would be hard to recommend to friends!

User review rating: 3 February 05, 2011

The 3D was fantastic. James Cameron is no doubt the Master of 3D. Despite what other comments have said so far, the entire movie is in 3D and, like Avatar, I had to stop eating my popcorn for a little while to get over the vertigo. The concept was awesome, and it's nice to see a cave movie that ISN'T a horror show. However, the movie itself was too short. There wasn't enough time to develop an emotional bond to the characters, IMO. It was a fun movie nonetheless. And I wish the moderators of this site would be a bit more thorough with not allowing 'Reviews' that have nothing to do with the movie.

User review rating: 3 February 05, 2011

This film engrossed my wife, nails biting into my palm while she broke the cardinal diving rule - she held her breath. I unlike her love diving and given 3-D it gave me a small fix only because caving (or spelunking) is the real quest here. Thanks to the bad reviews above I expected a lot worse - the script runs as thin as their oxygen tank supply on occasion but it all fits together as a cold-winter getaway with a who-will-make-it down under roller coaster ride - australian accents, caves, japanese tanks (yes) and diving in tight places. Imax would have emersed me more but it was far from all wet. Consider it a nice drive in the country, with flippers.

User review rating: 1 February 05, 2011

Worst movie of the year.God,what a waste of time.

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2011

I would say 0 stars but its not a choice to pick. This movie was terrible!!!! James Cameron you finally worked on a movie that sucked. I'd say its the worst movie Ive seen in 3 years!!! and I go to the movie often. Dont see it people!!! If you do see it in 2d theres nothing in 3d in this movie...Its boring, dull plot, horrible acting/directing...Im actually mad that I would think this movie would be good. God Im mad. Beebz!!!

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2011

Why all the swearing? Especially disturbing to hear the Lord's name taken in vain. Glorification of killing not appreciated either.

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2011

Didn't expect all the profanity & using the LORD'S name in vain! Movie was filled with very poor decisions(really stupid ones) that resulted in a lot of unnecessary deaths! Not recommended to see & a waste of money.

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2011

Saw it at a midnight screening - wow, this is a very bad movie. James Cameron shouldn't be out there pimping this crap, it only ruins his rep.

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2011

If you've ever been caving OR have been to that location you'll appreciate the movie. If not, you won't enjoy it.

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2011

It's time to pack up the 3D gear Mr. Cameron, this movie is a muddy mess with a boring storyline. I realize he didn't direct it, but he was greedy enough to slap his name to the title to get my hard earned money. If you must watch it, see the 2D version at a lower price.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2011

James Cameron SUCKS

User review rating: 1 November 06, 2010

LOVE the acting in the trailer (snort)

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2010

I am giving this movie five stars even though I haven't seen it and I have absolutely nothing to go on other than the trailer, which does look amazing. I like James Cameron and will continue to support him because his movies have nothing to do with his personal life. Also he isn't directing this movie he is a producer. Just because you don't like an actor or director etc. doesn't mean that you should not go see a movie that you want to see. One actor I really don't like is Russell Crowe but if she is in a movie that looks good like The Next Three Days I'll go see it regardless, also Robin Hood was amazing. So to the person who commented before don't let someone that you don't like keep you f

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2010

Wow... Too bad.... I really wanted to watch this movie.. It looks good, but I hate James Cameron... The nerve of that idiot to come to Fort Mac, in Canada and check out our oil??!! Like stick to movies!! What do you have to do with oil?? So thats too bad.. Im not supporting him anymore

Change Location