Salmon Fishing in the Yemen

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.21 / 5

User rating: 4.21

Based on 66 votes and 29 reviews


  • User rating: 4.21 51.52%
  • User rating: 4.21 21.21%
  • User rating: 4.21 24.24%
  • User rating: 4.21 3.03%
  • User rating: 4.21 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 29 of 29

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2012

made me want to go out and get my own rod and reel!

User review rating: 3 August 17, 2012

decent film...not really a 'chick-flick', but good.

User review rating: 2 August 14, 2012

if you like emily blunt's smile, see it, you'll get quite a few. otherwise watch it if you fish!

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2012

loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 3 August 09, 2012

cute and likeable film. emily blunt is stunning as usual.

User review rating: 3 August 08, 2012

my instinct was that the fmraimkels intended to emphasize the message of the movie. the movie begins with a scene emphasizing the harm of the diamond trade and ends with on-screen text reiterating this point.i personally liked it better than the last samurai. the last samurai is only three years old and i can barely remember anything about it. i have a feeling that blood diamond will stick with me for longer than that.

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2012

if you love movies with a real heart and soul, you'll love this movie----they are so rare. you'll feel better when you leave the movie, than when you came in!

User review rating: 3 June 09, 2012

an interesting drama about 2 people attempting the near impossible and, predictably, a romance develops but more importantly, their lives are enriched by this challenge and the experience makes them passionate about life again.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2012

it's romantic and funny; i saw it twice, two days in a row.

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2012

good movie focusing on character development as well as story. very likeable characters.

User review rating: 4 May 26, 2012

had some entertaining parts.

User review rating: 4 May 25, 2012

a good movie with a different plot.

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2012

a good movie with a different plot.

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2012

entertaining......but nothing to write home about! i did not recommend it to my friends. but, as an older person at the theatre - it seemed the only show that might appeal to an older viewer.

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2012

worth watching but nothing special.

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

an interesting and entertaining movie.

User review rating: 3 May 22, 2012

not bad...it's a rental

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2012

quite entertaining.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2012

i found this film very entertaining and give it 2 thumbs up

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2012

this movie is exactly what we have been missing with all the crap that has been coming out. with remake after remake salmon fishing is a breath of fresh air. a must see.

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2012

lasse hallstrom proves himself once again, in this great vehicle for ewan macgregor--the most underrated actor in recent history. this film shines like a freshly caught salmon.

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2012

the title may throw you off but its probobly one of the best movies i have seen . very well done .you wont be dissapointed .

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2012

i went into this movie expecting it to be dry and mind numbing. i left mind-blown! absolutely terrific movie in every way. i want to see it again! i can't quite raving about it.

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2012

it was a very nice movie i thought the sheik was a gorgeous man in every way

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2012

a lovely film about having taking a leap of faith. a lighthearted and beautiful film that showed the landscapes of uk and the yemen.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2012

just got back from watching this movie - really fabulous, makes you feel happy- its not outrageous but it is light and funny- heart warming and just all around a great movie with great actors. must see!

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2012

there are no special effects, blood and gore, fowl language, lousy acting, stupid dialogue! what's to like? everything! a truly enjoyable evening at the movies. intelligent and positive film about the possibilities of what can occur with well intentioned people. go and enjoy!

User review rating: 4 March 14, 2012

Awesome

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2011

saw this movie at tiff and it was absolutely wonderful, funny and heart-warming. stunned all 6 of my friends, who like very different movies :)

Change Location