Sahara

Thank you for rating this movie!

Sahara Movie Poster

3.66 / 5

User rating: 3.66

Based on 3512 votes and 100 reviews


  • User rating: 3.66 60.50%
  • User rating: 3.66 4.31%
  • User rating: 3.66 3.37%
  • User rating: 3.66 4.31%
  • User rating: 3.66 27.51%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 100

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2014

So cool, Steve Zahn at his best! It's just so cool, the poster and everything!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2006

This was a fairly good movie. The storyline knid of sucked though. 3 stars

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2006

I thought it was very entertaining, can`t wait for more of the same. a little far fetched but who cares. you can lose you`re self in this movie and forget about life for a couple of hours. Great characters.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

Horrible

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2006

great movie.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2005

First I liked it , you need to watch it many times,each time it gets better, than you love it. Matthew is always easy on the eyes, but Steve Zahn was the best,never realized he was so funny.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2005

Actually a good movie, was much better than what I thought it would be. Not a big fan of Steve Zahn but he was good in this one.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2005

It was much better than I was expecting. Though Dirk was the hero, Al was my favorite. The interplay between the three leads was funny and well done. The ending was lacking the punch of the rest of the movie with the girl and guy in Monterey. It is worth renting and for families it would be worth buying. One of the few well done, clean movies out there.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2005

I couldn`t stay interested long enough to even watch the entire movie. I`m a big fan of action movies, but it just felt like bits of different action movies chopped up and crammed together to make.. a mediocre film.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2005

I really liked the Movie National Treasure and when i say i really liked it i mean i really do!! but Sahara is better! it has lots of action and plus Matthew is super HOT!

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2005

Wow, what a great, fun movie. If you liked National Treasure, this is very similar. Matthew and Steve have awesome chemistry (anyone could have played Cruz). No swearing or sex-good family movie. With all the really poor chick flicks out lately, this was a needed change.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2005

I thought it was a really good movie except they cut out about 70 % of the original storyline ( I read the book ) so that kinda makes me sad

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2005

this movie was very boring and hard to understand!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2005

I was not please by this movie. Not the action movie I expected!

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2005

Penelope + action film. Why? Oh why?

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2005

The movie Sahara was an absolute amazing movie. The acting choices were just perfect except for one; Cruz was not the right person to play the love interest of Matthew (he is ten times more attractive then she would have a chance with). The movie in general was great, it had alot of great shots especially rhe shot where the two men were riding atop the old broken down airplane. The people that made this movie new what they were doing. I give this movie a 5 star rating.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2005

McConaghey should try something other than being a redneck Texan sport junkie... and the movie, well the movie should have never been made...

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2005

a so so movie...nothing great, not a must see or must own movie either. Seen better.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

It was ok.. not wow wow this is soooo good.. but eh.. its a good watch if ur bored and has nothin to do on a nice Friday night... im not a hater.. jus sayin what i think..

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

I think that some of this movie was trying to be serious/credible? If so, it was pure garbage. Luckily, I did not directly pay to see it, as it was showing as my in-flight movie. Even then, I could not watch it to the end.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

t5his was the best movie of ever!!! I loved evry minute of him and pepole who say the cruz was a dissapointing not hot hero is out of there damn minds I loved him and his acting and i honestly thought this was the perfect movie everything was done right and I can`t stop saying how much i loved it I give it a five star rating

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

Interesting & fast paced with an unusual plot. I found it OK.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2005

Just horrible. I suppose no one really cares

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2005

Great movie!! Reminded me of the Indiana Jones series.....and yes of course it isn`t believable. This is a fantasy movie and you leave your brain at the door. Very entertaining and it`s a shame some people actually took this to be a serious movie. Very fun and I recommend it to everyone who wants to escape for a couple of hours.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

Trash. Absolute garbage

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

Bad. Awful. Why? Why? Why?

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

Completely unplausible and silly movie, but entertaining all the same. Don`t expect something amazing and you`ll enjoy it. Fun to watch and enjoy for what it is. Cruz is very un sexy as the heroine....the most disappointing thing in the movie.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2005

Blew my mind! great great movie, a good recomendation! see it see it see it!

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2005

A far cry from the book, yet entertaining.

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2005

There was a novel before this movie? Unbelievable. And I mean it in a derogatory way - a Civil war ship in the Sahara? Yeah, sure, why not. This film is light entertainment for the pubescent set. The girls get the better deal with Matthew. Cruz just doesn`t cut it. A fairly good $10- time waster...bfg

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2005

It was an amazing movie very funny yet action packed!

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2005

This movie was a sleeper, poor acting!! A waste of time and money, most thing enjoyed was my popcorn. Wait to be seen in video stores.

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2005

Sahara was packed full of cliches, but that`s what made it great. Will he get the girl? Will he find his treasure? It makes a great man-movie that women want to watch, too! Two thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2005

It was a great action packed movie. It had an interesting story and had funny comentary throughout.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

Very Indiana Jones, and although the characters are a bit wooden, they still make you laugh. Highly recommend if you`re looking for a light, funny action flick that leaves you with a good feeling as you leave the theatre.

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2005

cliched, predictable, infantile action movie with great scenery

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2005

ok movie action packed lol

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2005

sahara was an action packed epic with some halarious scences lol

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2005

If you read the book you knew what to expect. I love Clive Cussler`s books and the movie was exceptional in it`s adaptation. The books have soooooo very much in them, action and onfo packed that a 2.5 hr. movie would be hard pressed to try to get it all in. But Sahara got in the best parts and was awesome. Loved it!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2005

this is the best desert movie ever!!!

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2005

If you want an entertaining action-adventure movie, this is a good choice. And, as with most action-adventure movies, it is best "reality" and "plot-logic" at the door of the theatre. Crazy things things happen that would never happen in real life - but isn`t that why people go to action-adventure movies. Heck! Even the characters in the movie seem surprised when their plans actually work.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2005

Great Movie! Matt was awsome! He`s hot w/o the shirt!

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2005

it is action packed it rocks dude

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2005

Don`t expect much. Casting was aweful. Cruz totally missed the mark if she was supposed to be sexy. Wait for cheap rental night.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2005

A tongue in check, fast-paced adventure. Loved it.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2005

ONe word .... fantastic

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2005

Sahara was SOOO Good ! Matthew McConaughey is so HOT. It was funny

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2005

Sahara was awesome! This is definitely the best movie of 2005! The acting, scenery, plot, pretty much everything was great!!! There was one part in the movie that didn`t make much sense, and seemed far-fetched, but other than that, like, wow!

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2005

It was a great movie.. awesome, entertaining action w/ just the right amount of comedy to make it a great movie. The actors are awesome.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2005

It wasn`t bad. There were some funny parts that really made me laugh. Penelope isn`t that great of an actress, probably would have been a better without here "cheesy" acting.

Change Location