Runaway Jury

Thank you for rating this movie!

Runaway Jury Movie Poster

4.38 / 5

User rating: 4.38

Based on 9394 votes and 24 reviews


  • User rating: 4.38 82.23%
  • User rating: 4.38 2.41%
  • User rating: 4.38 0.77%
  • User rating: 4.38 0.50%
  • User rating: 4.38 14.09%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

People that don`t understand legal jargon will still like this film. I don`t really like films that take place in a court room, but I still enjoyed this film. The actos are great, and the story between the jury and the case is pretty good.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2004

It`s too bad that they decided to throw in some gratuitous violence. That wasn`t in the book. The book was so well written and clever -- they should have tried to stick to that instead of changing things that didn`t need to be changed. Disappointing. I don`t know why they don`t let Grisham screenwrite his own books -- when other people get hold of it, they ruin it.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2004

A powerful movie played out through a balance of none of the actors assuming centre stage (superb acting when all of the all star cast know how to take secondary roles to the film itself), also there was a very subtle development of a significant subplot; activism vs/ soft terrorism which reveals what is on America`s mind. This film opens dialogue on not the tried and true perception that justice is blind but rather that our perceptions of justice are blind and this is exampled by the blind juror. A searing portrait of perception in group dynamics and about the true nature of change - in that change takes time; ten years or more to effect cha

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2004

This was an exceptionally well-directed, performed movie, and I am sure when I saw it some time ago, that I wondered if one of the actors was Jennifer Beals; was she the young widow? -- Which character did she play?

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2004

Who produced this movie, Michael Moore?? Why couldn`t they just leave it alone and follow the book which was about tobacco companies? This is shamelessly an anti-gun advertisement and probably has gun control advocates accross the country drooling all over themselves at the prospect of being able to hold a gun maker lible for somebody using one of their guns for malice. If you make the leap that guns kill people rather than people killing people then you also have to make the leap that cars, food, forks, spoons, and any other inanimate object kills people. Apparently if we follow the gun control lobby ROE for all other inanimate objects t

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2003

Awesome movie. I am recommending it to everyone!!!

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2003

Absolutely the best movie I have seen since `Green Mile`. Ingenious plot twist,incredible acting,and takes the thought of jury tampering to an all new level.Soooo believable !!!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2003

my friend and i both enjoyed the movie immensely. i would give it ***** rating!!!! it was very well done!! :)

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2003

great movie i loved it from start 2 finish.well done 2 everyone that made the movie.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2003

slow and boring!

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2003

awesome plot twist

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2003

was very pleased with the movie. the ending was not as i expected.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2003

Great movie & ending, keeps you on the edge of your seat.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2003

I thought that it was an excellent movie, John Cusack is the MAN!!

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2003

Excellent thriller. Well-paced with lots of twists and turns. The cast is just phenomenal. Gene Hackman and Dustin Hoffman steal the show, but John Cusack and Rachel Weisz were great too. If you crave an intelligent script that actually has something meaningful to say, backed up with powerhouse acting, then you can`t afford to miss Runaway Jury.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2003

It was a bit long, but pretty good otherwise

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2003

read the book and this didn`t quite measure up. i did enjoy the twists (although i did know they were coming).

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2003

hey people, 1 star is bad, learn how to rate.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2003

Interesting storyline with many twists, but with a predictable ending.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2003

Runaway Jury is Provacotive and nothing would be without it, without the cast

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2003

Great Twists and turns makes this movie a MUST SEE !

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2003

One of the best Hollywood film I`ve seen in a long time...

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2003

Excellent movie! It was rated a drama but it was more of a thriller than Mystic River was. The plot was great with a real twist at the end. I highly recommend it!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2003

Great story line, lot`s of twists!!!! Almost better than the Firm

Change Location