Rumour Has It...

Thank you for rating this movie!

Rumour Has It... Movie Poster

3.44 / 5

User rating: 3.44

Based on 515 votes and 49 reviews


  • User rating: 3.44 35.97%
  • User rating: 3.44 20.86%
  • User rating: 3.44 14.15%
  • User rating: 3.44 9.35%
  • User rating: 3.44 19.66%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 49 of 49

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2006

I LIKED HIS MOVIE BUT WHO PLAYED HER BOYFIEND JEFF BY MARK reFFULO I THOUGHT HE WAS CUTE IN 13 GOING ON 30 rUMOR HAS IT ROCKED

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2006

I am a huge Jennifer Aniston and Kevin Costner fan. I`ve been in love with Kevin since Dances With Wolves (have seen every movie). Jen is my favourite character on Friends. I loved Shirley Maclaine, she was wonderful as always..... There was more chemistry between Rachel and Ross on Friends than Jennifer and Kevin or Jennifer and Garofalo. I didn`t believe there was any lust in the affair, and I didn`t believe there was any love in the engagement. Overall, I was disappointed.

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2006

Jennifer Anniston and Kevin Costner had chemistry and that`s what made the movie so great. I love this movie so much that i can watch it everyday and i would never get tired of it!!!!Kevin costner is still hot and sexy for an older man!!!!!!!!!!! -B. Lauas

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2006

ennifer aniston was great in this movie and i thought most parts were hilarious. but of course a movie with jennifer aniston who know it is going to be a great movie!!!!!!!!!!!!$$$$$$$$$$

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2006

A good comedy. I found it more entertaining than expected.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

this was by far the dumbest movie ever i mean the plot was ridiculous and samw with how it was played out i mean the actresses adn stuff were ok but this was really dissapointing

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2006

It was a really good movie.Its a movie that I will rent when it comes out to rent! Its not a good movie to bring your boyfriend to though, trust me. I really think that there should have been more music then what there was, I also think that it should have been longer because it was really short. But in all it was a very good movie!

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2006

light, upbeat comedy

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

Definately a good rental...not worth the theatre prices though! A little slow....

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

This is a very upbeat entertaining movie, it helps if you know what happened in the Graduate. I don`t care too much for the younger sister. I love Mark Ruffalo.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2006

Funny movie, very light. A good rental.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2006

I thought it was a very good movie with all great actors. Simple, funny and a releif from violence and murder movies. It amazes me how some of these movies are rated. I think there are some weird people out there.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2006

Com`on, people, do u see point of this movie?! Idea is just horrible!

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2006

I COULD WATCH THIS MOVIE OVER AND OVER AND OVER IT WAS THE GREATEST

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2006

SHIRLEY MACLAINE was hilarious but the movie lacked continuity. Some parts were boring. Not the best movie i`ve seen.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2006

You just HAVE to love Shirley Maclaine! As Grandmo...oh don`t call her that...just "my mother`s mother"....she was hilarious. Scene stealer every time!

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2006

I`m a fan of FRIENDS and, therefore, a huge fan of Jennifer Aniston. I`m generally tough to please, I don`t find very many movies funny, and usually leave the theatre disappointed. I thoroughly enjoyed this movie though, and found it very funny. Surely worth the ten bucks. =]

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2006

The performances were good, but something was missing. It was like they sent it to theatres before putting a final edit on it.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2006

its such a cute movie. my boyfriend loved it!!! we shared this special moment together with this silly cute movie. *siiiiggghhhhhh* <3 <3 <3

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2006

Terrible!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2006

i never had a chance to see The Graduate, but when i do im hoping i`ll enjoy it more than this movie

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2006

Not bad, cute movie.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

It was OK. Didn`t see any chemistry between Aniston and Costner.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

i thought it was an excellent comedy. the plot was light and not hard to follow, shirley mclean was a joker, there were some great one liners, and you leave feeling happy. a great movie to see if your in the mood for a light romantic comedy and dont want to have to think about the plot.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

dont waste your money.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2006

I thought it was funny. Light but funny. Shirley Maclaine is a scream. I don`t like any of the major cast and was wary of going, but actually enjoyed it and found myself chuckling throughout.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

I usually love Jennifer Aniston movies but this one i have to admit was not one of her greatest. Derailed was a lot better, so if you have to chose one to see, see Derailed. `Rumour has It` wait for it to come out on video and rent it, don`t waste your money.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

stuoid movie not worth watchin waste of money

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2006

It was a boring movie. The best thing in it was Shirley MacLaine - she is an awesome old broad. All in all a ho-hum film.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2006

It was a breath of fresh air from reality. I enjoyed being romanced in a fictional way. I was a nice ride to Neverland...

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

not much comedy, the story is too simple, n the ending is impossbile, save money for some better movies

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

this is one of the best movies i have ever seen! i am a big movie watcher and i think that this one deserves a 5 or more! it is up there on mi list...rite next to harry potter and the phantom of the opera...both MUST c movies! i lvoe this movie!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

doesnt it seem like mark ruffalo always plays the same character in romantic comedies? the sweet, funny, and vulnerable cute guy?

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

This movie was soooo boring!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

I find it funny how this movie constantly bringing up The Graduate only made me think of that movie and realize how pedestrian, unoriginal and safe movies like Rumour Has It... are. I can`t believe how far down the hole Rob Reiner`s career has gone. I wonder what the original director intended (after Costner fired him.) Oh well, after The Postman and his "reedit" of 3000 Miles to Graceland, I think it`s safe to say Costner has no idea what he`s doing. This movie had potential with its idea, but it`s really no good.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2006

this is a must see movie the story line is brill and is very funny i give this movie 5 stars

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2005

I actually enjoyed the movie, but i thought it was kinda gross that jennifer had sex with an old man =l but overall i relli liked the moviee!! Its a must see

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

Rumor Has It was a good movie. It wasn`t what I expected--in the sense I found it more of a life lesson story rather than a comedy. However, some parts weere funny. Jennifer Aniston is such an amazing actress, I think she did an excellent job in this movie. My favourite quote from the movie: Sarah (Jennifer Aniston)- "It`s not that I can`t live without you because I can--it`s just that I don`t want to try." Overall, cute movie!:)

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2005

Not even worth renting it!! Boring, predictable and boring

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2005

Jennifer shone like a star! Amazing!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2005

its okay i guess

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2005

This movie is wikid like hello who doesn`t wanna see a movie like this all I have to say is WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2005

It is a renter... don`t waste your money. Yeah, Shirley MacLaine was funny but that does not support the whole movie. One word of advice... Renter!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2005

it was nice....some really funny scenes...try to see it

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2005

i thought it would be much worse the posters make it look so boring. it was quite funny and shirley maclaine was HILARIOUS i loved her lines. the story was portrayed really well and acting was great also (except kevin costner was annoying) but it could have been written better. it`s worth a see but its not a hit movie.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2005

this movie is exelent jennifer anistun was the best

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2005

great movie. was the best. hilarious. lots of fun.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2005

This movie was a must see movie:) best movie of all time :]

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2005

Shirley MacLaine stole the movie - she had the best lines! Otherwise, the movie was mildly amusing....but the story could have been MUCH better written! Worth a rental but not full price.

Change Location