Ruby Sparks

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.22 / 5

User rating: 3.22

Based on 36 votes and 10 reviews


  • User rating: 3.22 11.11%
  • User rating: 3.22 27.78%
  • User rating: 3.22 44.44%
  • User rating: 3.22 5.56%
  • User rating: 3.22 11.11%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2012

good feel good story!

User review rating: 3 October 01, 2012

Kind of cute but mediocre

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2012

Very enjoyable small film. Funny too.

User review rating: 3 September 22, 2012

okay movie.

User review rating: 4 September 18, 2012

i can at least understand not wtnniag to know major plot points (though i still disagree with it), but i can't understand refusing to read a review, watching a trailer, or even knowing who stars in the film could possibly enhance your viewing experience. someone liking a movie isn't enough for me to want to see it i need to know why they liked it. even the people who's opinions i trust the most can occasionally recommend a terrible movie without reservations. we all have soft spots or blind spots that allow us to forgive otherwise terrible art. sometimes these can form predictable patterns that allow us to take certain recommendations with a grain of salt, but sometimes your otherwise

User review rating: 3 September 11, 2012

nicely done rom-com-fantasy.paul dano and zoe kazan (granddaughter of director elia kazan)generate good chemistry.

User review rating: 4 August 19, 2012

sweet.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2012

went to see an advanced screening of this film, not really expecting much. what can i say... this movie was an absolute gem. i don't think i can really put into words how suprisingly great this movie was. it is so unique, and almost all actors across the board give phenomenal performances. this film manages to envoke such powerful and such intense emotions, and does so in such a great way. don't know what else to say other than go see it!

User review rating: 3 August 08, 2012

enjoyed the screening last thursday evening. if you liked 'little miss sunshine', you will probably enjoy this film. aggregate ratings of 6 - 7 out of 10 are fairly reliable.e

User review rating: 3 August 05, 2012

young people may enjoy this movie, but found the story took too long to get off the ground and was somewhat silly. interesting story premise though.

Change Location