Role Models

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.77 / 5

User rating: 2.77

Based on 866 votes and 133 reviews


  • User rating: 2.77 20.84%
  • User rating: 2.77 23.82%
  • User rating: 2.77 8.93%
  • User rating: 2.77 4.22%
  • User rating: 2.77 42.18%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 133

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2010

This is another movie that I didn't have really high hopes for, but I was very pleasantly surprised. I think that the improvisation of the actors made this movie was more entertaining than it was originally planned to be. I was also very impressed by the depth of the characters, since they were considerably more three-dimensional than I was expecting. Paul Rudd's character is not just a cariacature of a miserable cur, he's a realistically and chronically negative miserable cur. Sean William Scott's character is a slutty metalhead without being a vicious cad or a terribly irresponsible manchild. I think this movie gets extra points for showing LARPing without mocking it mercilessly. My bigges

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2009

just watched this movie again. So funny!!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2009

very funny movie for this genrie

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2009

I found this movie to be quite entertaining.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2009

AMAZING MOVIE!!! super funny!!!

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2009

horrible movie

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2009

very funny. Not to dirty. A little predictable but not to bad.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2009

funniest movie since supperbad!!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2009

entertaining

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

I haven't laughed that hard at the movies in so long. I didn't know this movie was that awesome. So worth going.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2009

HILARIOUS!!

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2008

Totally Hilarious...I haven't laughed that hard in years! I laughed way more in this movie than Superbad and 40 year old Virgin and even Wedding Crashers!

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2008

frickin' hilarious! these guys are excellent in this movie and you will be laughing the entire time.

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2008

Unarguably one of the funniest modern movies of its kind. Role Models will only continue to pick up speed from this point on out!

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2008

Totally Hilarious....I haven't laughed that hard in a movie theatre in atleast 3 years!!

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2008

surprised quite funny. lighten up people.

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2008

Too much swearing by the kids. Nothing new. It is another version of 'School Of Rock' like movies. It has some funny moments, but it is a rental at best.

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2008

awsome movie it was so funny love it <3 LOVED IT

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2008

I loved this movie. Was quite sceptical when I first saw the trailer, but decided to see it because I was so bored one weekend... and I'm so glad I did! I thought it was hilarious, and our theatre was having a ball with these guys. At first, the little kid swearing was disturbing but then I got used to it. LOVED it, will definitely be watching it again when it comes out on DVD.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2008

soo goood worth it

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2008

Great movie...not for the bra-burning, unshaven armpit ladies like the reviewer earlier. Beautifully crude as a comedy should be!! Laughed aloud a few times .

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2008

I WAS A LITTLE HESITANT TO WATCH THIS MOVIE AT FIRST BUT SURPRISINGLY, IT WAS HILARIOUS! IT WAS DEFINATELY WORTH WATCHING AND I FEEL IT WAS WAY BETTER THEN "ZACK N MIRI MAKE A PORNO"

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2008

Raunchy and hilarious

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2008

Hilarious, hilarious, hilarious. I couldnt stop laughing, throughout the whole movie. Sean william scott and paul rudd were outstanding, and funny. I would rate this movie a four star. Look for more of my reviews. E.B.A.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2008

Keep your money folks, this is a bad movie. The audience rarely laughed out loud. Not a good sign for a movie that professes to be comedy.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2008

Brutal to watch. Laughed only a couple of times. Story was just too dumb.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2008

pretty funny, not a bad movie, worth checking out.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2008

Good movie, good actor selection.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2008

haha soo good never boring

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2008

Much funnier than I thought it would be but the kids using such vulgar profanity was shocking and a little disturbing. Showing my age, huh? :)

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2008

extremely funny, still a great plot.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2008

really funny movie

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2008

It is really funny but don't go with anyone that doesn't understand swearing!!!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2008

Funnier then I thought it would be. You will definately laugh!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2008

This is a great movie!!!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2008

These guys are much better role models then what we have in the rest of Holleywood.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2008

Good movie. Not as funny as I thought it would be but still good. Definitely would buy it when it comes out.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2008

i thought it was great

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2008

a very cute movie - very funny

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2008

Very funny, and sweet at the same time. A must see!

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2008

This is the funniest movie I have seen in years. The story is fresh and the characters are amazing. I took 4 poeple to see it and they all loved it-very funny thru the movie

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2008

super funny..and a cool movie

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2008

whoever was saying that crap about thanking god for men who are "proper" needs a reality check. Its a movie. Made solely for entertainment. Its not real life. You sound like some crazy feminist who needs to get drunk herself. maybe stare at some Breasts while your at it. The movie us funny. And people can choose their own paths this movie does not mean all men are drunk womanizers.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2008

A ridiculously hilarious movie! Just plain simple laughs...whoever wrote the super serious review a couple down...relax...it's a movie! Lighten up. Why do so many people read so much into movies these days? This movie made the whole theatre break out laughing at all the same parts. I'm laughing just thinking of some of the parts now...

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2008

HILARIOUS NONSTOP THE KIDS WERE JUST AS FUNNY AND AWESOME AS THE TWO MAIN STARS

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2008

great movie, i would reommend anyone to go and see it.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2008

Had me laughing through-out whole the movie!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2008

Funnier then I expexted despite "adult" language and nudity.I am not a Kiss fan ,but I enjoyed the Kiss connection to the plot.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2008

love the movie!

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2008

Awesome, really funny and hilarious!!! A true comedy, made strictly for laughing. Sean William Scott, and Paul Rudd have great chemistry. Definetely a four star. Look for more of my reviews. E.B.A.

Change Location