RoboCop

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.68 / 5

User rating: 3.68

Based on 94 votes and 36 reviews


  • User rating: 3.68 38.64%
  • User rating: 3.68 27.27%
  • User rating: 3.68 13.64%
  • User rating: 3.68 4.55%
  • User rating: 3.68 15.91%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 36 of 36

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2016

Great reboot and that's because I never saw the old robocop movies. At the end we learn that the people we think are protecting our country are the ones that are causing violence. it goes the same in the government. The end

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2014

I love RoboCop, it was excellent. Samuel L Jackson was amazing so was Gary Oldman. It is a must see for old fans, they bring back some of the original thing but also a lot of new things, I really recommend it.

User review rating: 1 June 12, 2014

Absolute garbage, should have been called RoboFlop. The original was a far better movie.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2014

This movie was actually pretty good! Way better than the first one! More action.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2014

I really enjoyed seeing RoboCop 2014 on opening night. It was also my first time seeing a movie at a new Regal RPX theater. The movie was completely different than I was expecting and exceeded my expectations. Far better story line than the first RoboCop.I may see it again this weekend.John / Florida

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2014

We took a family of four including a 13 and 11 year old. I was expecting this to be a flop but came out of the movie wanting to watch it again. The story line was very well developed. The actors were all great and the action was excellent. Everyone in the family loved it and we found it appropriate for the kids. Definitely recommend this one.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2014

It was a fantastic movie.

User review rating: 4 March 14, 2014

Having grown up with this film i appreciate the reboot for a new generation. Far better than the older one OF COURSE, we have the technology to reboot it, why not? I enjoyed it very much.

User review rating: 3 March 06, 2014

Another "Vancouver special" masquerading this time as Detroit, LOL. Would of been much better if I did not guess the end within the first 5-10 minutes.

User review rating: 4 February 25, 2014

Very pleasantly surprised! A great retake on the original!

User review rating: 3 February 21, 2014

Action Scenes too dark and CGI predictive, best fight scenes are with different robots not humanoid ones. Why didn't they rethink a different story line altogether instead of a reboot. It is not Marvel. Lead Actor has a future for sure for action flics.

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2014

Great movie, very entertaining!

User review rating: 1 February 19, 2014

Horrible... how do you take one of the most entertaining action movies from our past and make it a poorly written, poorly edited snore fest ripe with unnecessary social commentary and some of the worst casting choices ever... that's what this mess is. Sam Jackson and Keaton are horrible in this wreck. Bad bad bad bad ...

User review rating: 4 February 18, 2014

The movie has some great effects and is a good reboot. Didn't like the shaking camera throughout the movie. Do not sit close to the screen.

User review rating: 3 February 18, 2014

Better than the last Spider-Man at least.

User review rating: 4 February 18, 2014

i loved alot of the quotes form the original, and only a fan i guess would get them.. don't listen to all the crap on here go see if for your self.. its worth the price of admission. it had enough uniqueness to make it its own..

User review rating: 4 February 18, 2014

I just went and saw this movie tonight, i almost didn't go because of rating and bad reviews...people need to get over the original.. ya it was good but so was this reboot.. it was alot of fun lots of action.. and i hope they make another... good story. good acting.. I don't over analyse a movie, i go to be entertained.. and i was with this.. go see it you won't regret it..

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2014

Part 1…This was actually a fantastic movie with many layers to enjoy. It is the action movie one would expect but it’s much more than that. The bad guys are believable. The good guys are credibly heroic. And the characters torn between the two are truly interesting. The logic is tightly woven. We see Robocop undergo several mental and physical transformations and each transformation is explored in terms of advantages, disadvantages, public perception, and ethical perspectives. There is an underlying commentary on US foreign and domestic policy.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2014

2…The media is also parodied and compared from several sides including: embedded reporters that effectively report for the state; and corporate sponsored media working to advance a commercial/political agenda. I liked that the movie was PG. For example, Kick-Ass was a great action movie but the language and gore make it impossible to share with kids or with my wife who is very averse to gore and shock-violence. RoboCop had action and people die but it is all tastefully executed.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2014

3…The technology, although futuristic, also made sense. As other reviewers mentioned the relationship between Robocop and his family is so much more interesting than the first Robocop. Also, watch for a 2 second profile cameo of from Peter Weller (original Robocop). Gary Oldman was fantastic. Michael Keaton is not one of my favorite actors – in this movie he was believable, interesting, solid. It looks like about 60% of reviewers rated this movie a 5 or 4. If you ranked it lower, consider watching it again, I think you missed a lot of what this movie had to offer. If you have not seen it yet, look for more and you’ll see it.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2014

it was really good! i loved the original and was a little skeptical but thought i would give it a chance and i was pleasantly surprised! it was great, go see it!

User review rating: 4 February 17, 2014

better than i have expected

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2014

Why does Robo look like Judge Dredd?

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2014

I really enjoyed this movie... Great Action, Great Characters that portrayed well by great acting. I left the theatre wanting to see this movie again. About time we got a remake that didn't suck. I have a feeling that if this movie does well at the box office there will be a sequel... I would go see it.

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2014

I thought it was good but could have used more action.

User review rating: 3 February 13, 2014

this movie was good but just good it wasn't fantastic. Samuel L Jackson was not needed in the movie at all! The main actor was amazing the woman that played the wife was great as well. love to Michael Keaton! it was an emotional movie as well with some very funny parts and very sad part

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2014

Great Movie!!!

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2014

Great Movie!!!

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2014

Stuck to the same themes as the original, more character development, more twists, great acting, great story and kick ass action scenes. Worth every penny.

User review rating: 4 February 13, 2014

I liked it. Bite me!

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

stupid people gotta stop 1 star shit they havent even watch...how stupid is that? be grateful that u saw the old one...and a chance to see.the new one...if you cant accept new things...go back in time and stay there!

User review rating: 3 September 10, 2013

Saw the trailer, looks like their going in a different direction than the original. Looks okay.

User review rating: 1 May 07, 2013

A truly poor idea for a remake. NOTHING will come close to the quality of the 1980's movie and it will likely be PG-RATED on top of that. Like the TV series, this is a HUGE mistake.

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2013

i am looking forward to see again Robocop; with the nowaday technology it should be a pretty awesome movie............

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2012

Everyone loves robocop , dont be a 1% er.

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2012

no no no no...stupid fools make a new movie and not an effing movie remake!!!!

Change Location