Road To Perdition

Thank you for rating this movie!

Road To Perdition Movie Poster

4.35 / 5

User rating: 4.35

Based on 5102 votes and 83 reviews


  • User rating: 4.35 79.36%
  • User rating: 4.35 4.99%
  • User rating: 4.35 1.24%
  • User rating: 4.35 0.43%
  • User rating: 4.35 13.99%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 83

User review rating: 4 June 20, 2011

I loved this movie...great performances, directing and acting!!!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2006

Tom Hanks was phenominal as the stoic bad guy who loved his family.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2006

This was one of the most poignant films with regard to the father-son relationship during the Depression era and Irish background.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2005

Wonderfully made mafia film showing a bleak out look on life. Sadly Jude law didn`t look the best with his bald head!

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2005

A great film, Other than having a predictable ending. It was flawless. Teh acting was superb, especially by the overlooked Jude Law.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2005

This is the best movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2004

magnificent. tom hanks as usual was superb. i especially liked Liam Aiken`s acting. he is a gr8 actor. the new generation:)

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2003

Fantastic film . Tom Hanks is amazing in this film .My congrats to Sam Mendes for this movie .

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2003

Great performances, however very slow moving, ending was predictable.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2003

The performances were very good, particularly by Paul Newman even though there was not a great deal of dialogue by him. The Tom Hanks character and role was predictable, in terms of his downfall, unpleasant to watch. This period timepiece-sets, wardrobe, and vintage cars were exceptional.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2002

Amazing movie. The direction and the acting was so close to perfection that I know it will be up for a couple of Oscars this coming year.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2002

Tooooooooooo slow

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2002

There was alot more killing than I thought there would be, but it was so good I didn`t even care, as it had a sweet side to it all. I would see it again for sure!!!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2002

Tottaaaaaalllllllllllyyyyyyyy the movie godfather! sucks to slow. Tom Hanks didnt do such a great job in this movie but Paul Newman still has it

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2002

it wuz an okay movie.. stil thaut that it cud pf been a beter movie...

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2002

Who said we don`t live in a corrupt society?..get real and start thinking for yourself. (see comment below). This movie was ok. It was a little slow...predictable in many parts. Some good acting..but then Tom Hanks is usually pretty good. But all in all this wasn`t THAT great. There are more original plots out there in many other original movies that deserve that `wonderful` oscar nomination.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2002

i thought thiz movie will be boring, i expected for it to be a slow movie, i really dont like thoze moviez, but it turned out that thiz one iz a good movie

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2002

Best of the summer, impossible not to love. If this isn`t nominated for "best picture", then we live in a corrupt, injust wolrd. However, we don`t, so it will be. It delivers great plotline, acting, cinematography, and is the best movie that I`ve seen this mellenium.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2002

A little slow for my taste, but the end result caught me off gaurd...a realatively good movie, however Tom Hanks has had better peices of work.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2002

Great movie, bad timing

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2002

OSCAR WORTHY FOR EVERY CATEGORY (best actor, best film etc.)

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2002

GOLD! GOLD!

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2002

TOM HANKS, PAUL NEWMAN, JUDE LAW, THE KID (what ever his name is)AND THE REST. ALL AMAZING!!!

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2002

PAUL NEWMAN`S STILL GOT IT!

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2002

I`M GOING TO BUY IT!

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2002

IT`S WHAT MOVIES ARE ALL ABOUT!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2002

FANTASTIC!!!

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2002

Very Well Done! Great cast!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2002

One of the best of the year.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2002

No doubt the best movie of the year so far............

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2002

The movie was JUST AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!! TOM HANKS RULEZZZZ!!! :)

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2002

Excellent movie ! Subtle plot, acted superbly. Well worth the ticket price.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2002

Was a bit let down by the final last minutes of the film when he answers the BIG question.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2002

It`s a hit, man.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2002

This movie was amazing and i believe that the actors played their roles beautifully

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2002

The movie is a definite "must see". Tom Hanks is incredible.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2002

no real point to the movie.....very slow

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2002

Incredible movie! All the acting was great, but Paul Newman (of course) was incredible - Watch a closeup of his face toward the end of the movie - he seems to age 10 years in 5 seconds! The music was low key, but added so much to the scenes. Can`t wait to see it again.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2002

A Horrible movie don`t waste your time!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2002

a perfet one!!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2002

A great movie! period.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2002

An excellent movie, Tom hanks is absolutely amazing, a must see!!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2002

outstanding movie, one of the best movies in a very long time - a great time at the movies!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2002

I loved this movie it was really good! Now I hate Jude Law he was way to evil!

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2002

An Excellent movie [ and Tom Hanks` BEST PERFORMANCE AS AN ACTOR ] . Also BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR nominations for BOTH Paul Newman and Jude Law; CINEMATOGRAPHY should be another OSCAR contender. If you have not seen it - GO!!

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2002

Not your typical gangster movie, but Tom Hanks` character was not your typical gangster. That`s what made the movie so interesting. Hanks` and Newman`s acting was brilliant as usual. The boy who played his son was fantastic and Jude Law was oh, so creepy! Although parts (especially the ending) were a tad predictable, I would recommend this movie to anyone who is tired of the typical Hollywood summer blockbuster movie and wants to see something different!

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2002

Well acted, good performance,therefore, I enjoyed the story, but I din`t think had enough suspence.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2002

Wonderfully done! Interesting story with in depth characters but with a predictable ending.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2002

I enjoyed the story, but didn`t think Tom was at his best. The scenery and music were very good and Paul Newman was excellent.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2002

One of the best movies i have ever seen. This was the best preformance by Tom Hanks ever. Jude Law was awesome in this movie too. I`f you liked the godfather trilogy this is a must see for you.

Change Location