Risen

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.97 / 5

User rating: 3.97

Based on 94 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 3.97 52.63%
  • User rating: 3.97 21.05%
  • User rating: 3.97 10.53%
  • User rating: 3.97 2.63%
  • User rating: 3.97 13.16%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2016

Very well done and an ideal time to see it with this being the Easter weekend. Very powerful and riviting, almost felt i was right there. Much better than i expected. One of the best Christian films i've seen in years.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2016

Powerful!!

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2016

Powerful!!

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2016

Risen draws you in and reveals what took place and what could have taken place surrounding Jesus resurrection. Good acting good casting and photography. Risen goes deeper than the average christian movie, reaches the heart.

User review rating: 2 March 02, 2016

A good movie makes a good point of Christian views it just brings more light to how Jesus was viewed by the Roman's and his followers

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2016

Great movie. Hope there will be more like it.

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2016

Great movie

User review rating: 4 February 28, 2016

very good and well done film, never mind the people that give sub par reviews as I give it a three star and a half and 8 and half, it hard to put it in perspective of explaining my feeling of the film but it a whole a lot better than the low rating reviews from people and movie critics alike, as they clearly don't see how the Christ is and how they director was try to bring the message across but never less it worth to see and it could get you believe in the risen king

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2016

Excellent movie!

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2016

Excellent. From a different point of view. Told from the perspective of a non believer.

User review rating: 3 February 24, 2016

new testament gospel narrative taken from a what if view of the non-believer's perspective, but based on a tainted Roman Catholic bible with its distorted texts ... real Christians could detect ... but non-believers it is aimed at will not know the difference. could have been better, but hollywood never up to the task. interesting attempt, but falls short.

User review rating: 1 February 23, 2016

A good Biblical potrayal of events surrounding the death & resurrection of my Lord, the Christ Jesus. WEB.

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2016

Fantastic film!

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2016

A good take on an old Biblical story. Well done.

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2016

Helps us understand how non-Christians viewed His resurrection. Well-acted.

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2016

To the person that said Christians prefer to ignore movies like Spotlight, that is a judgement you're not qualified to make. We are among the many Christians who saw it and were left heartbroken. What happened was not caused by men's Christianity, it was due to their lack of Christianity. It's called sin. Risen is about Jesus and His example on how we are meant to live and love. It was well done and there's lessons in it for all of us.

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2016

I wouldn't refer to anything Biblical as a fairy tale and by the time you find out it's not, it will be too late. You really should consider delving in to this more before deciding that. We saw Risen tonight and it made the Biblical facts of Christ's crucifixion and resurrection hit home more that ever. It was a well done movie and we need more of these.

User review rating: 1 February 20, 2016

Another fairy tale to make christians feel good about themselves. Probably well attended by christians who wouldn't go to see " Spotlight" because it was about something thay would prefer to ignore.

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2016

Excellent, interesting movie.

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2016

This is an excellent and inspiring movie. It impacted me tremendously. The first movie I will actually pay to se twice. Although it may not win any Oscars, and refreshingly not inundated with heavy CGI, its honest and forthright effort to convey realism will not go un-noticed. GO CHECK IT.

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2016

Excellent movie. Uplifting and inspiring. A must see!!

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2016

Well done. Great acting and filming. CSI meets Gladiator! The Word made flesh and dwelt among us.

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2016

I just attended the Screening of RISEN. The story was engaging and showed a new approach to the way many people may have related to the Easter Story from the BIBLE! Where it refereed to specifics from the Bible it stayed close to the word. WELL DONE!

Change Location