Riding In Cars With Boys

Thank you for rating this movie!

Riding In Cars With Boys Movie Poster

4.33 / 5

User rating: 4.33

Based on 805 votes and 42 reviews


  • User rating: 4.33 75.63%
  • User rating: 4.33 6.91%
  • User rating: 4.33 3.89%
  • User rating: 4.33 1.88%
  • User rating: 4.33 11.68%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 42 of 42

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2010

Without pretensions, this story grew on me. The acting was natural and genrally low-key. James Woods was, as usual, his interesting self but he, too, was not his normal over-the-top self. Psychologically speaking, the movie made great sense.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2006

Amazing! I loved this movie with a passion! It showed me how teen pregnancy could really affect my life. [[althought it hasn`t]] but in the end her son turns out to be a really good man!

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2006

i so love this flick. i can relate to Bev myself.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2005

the movie waz kk, bt wen britney murphy stepped in i had to turn it off coz i hate her so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2004

i loved riding in cars with boys. it was a dramatic film which anybody could relate to on one level to another

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2004

I loved this movie. I love the actresses (Brittany M. and Drew B.) they were awesome in this movie. I recomend this movie to others. You will really enjoy it! ~XoX Noel XoX~

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2003

I loved the movie. I bought it when it first came out, and have watched it several times. Drew was great in it, and so was everyone else. Penny Marshall directed a wonderful heartwarming movie.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2002

I thought Riding In Cars With Boys was a great movie. It was based on a true story and the cast seemed like they knew what they were to do and they seemed like they really got into their roles.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2002

i think this movie was a wonderful film it tells a true story it made me cry alot it was a lot like drews real life ****

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2002

this was an awsome movie!!!!!it made me cry though......but parts were funny

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2002

i loved it cause drew barrymore was in it

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2002

i loved it!

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2002

I loved it because Drew Barrymore was acting the best she can and she did it i am so damn happy for that woman although i wish i was as popular as her......way 2 go drew all the love jacqueline Bonnell xoxxooxx

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2002

Simply too sentimental. The movie could have had an edge, but Penny Marshall really layered on the sentiment. Good, nonetheless.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2002

riding in car with boys was an awesome movie.The story was great and very touching.I realy loved it.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2002

I thought I was wonderful like the way it was acted like real life!!!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2002

I thought it was going to be better ... it just didn`t flow right, all the good parts were in the trailer.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2002

AWSOME!!! :O)

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2002

it was so cool, so down to earth so real!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2002

it was awesome!!!!! i love it!!

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2001

Finally a movie closer to reality.

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2001

OH!!! It was such a good movie! Drew Barrymore has outdone herself again. But the little boy in the movie, was so...stupid. He s such a brat.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2001

i liked the film, and enjoyed it greatly.. but the ending ruined the whole thing for me, i felt like the fim just ended when i was waiting for a whole other scene that continued in the story...

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2001

i cried the whole thing.. really moving

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2001

oh it was sooooo great.I loved it!

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2001

I was a good movie... sad though. Steve Zahn is a great actor.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2001

I thought it was a reall good movie!!!

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2001

Mushy, yet surprisingly comical. The plot tended to drag in parts, but the actors performances were impressive, especially Drew and Murphy.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2001

what do others think of this movie?

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2001

What do others think of this movie?

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2001

I loved this movie it was a good role for Drew and i thought it was kind of sad, also it was funny and made us feel sorry for Drew.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2001

best movie i have seen in a long time

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2001

good, good, good!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2001

I Love The Movie! Thank You.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2001

very enjoyable...cute film.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2001

I thought Riding in Cars with Boys was a great film, I loved Drew Barrymore in it and it was funny and heartwarming.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2001

As a single mother I think that it is very inspiring. It was a very good movie!!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2001

This movie was the worst piece of ---- I have everseen in mmy entire moviewatching carrer. thanks, moviewatcher

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2001

After filming this picture, star Drew Barrymore came to realize the hardships of being a single mother, and reconciled with her own estranged mom, Jaid.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2001

the best cathy

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2001

Still determined to get her high school diploma and go on to college she works diligently to save money so that one day she will accomplish her dreams.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2001

I voted 4 Stars because I know my movies even if I don t go to theaters because I cannot afford to go. Pretty good hey!!

Change Location