Revolutionary Road

Thank you for rating this movie!

Revolutionary Road Movie Poster

3.48 / 5

User rating: 3.48

Based on 652 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 3.48 49.25%
  • User rating: 3.48 7.46%
  • User rating: 3.48 4.98%
  • User rating: 3.48 18.91%
  • User rating: 3.48 19.40%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 4 June 06, 2011

Raw, powerful, great acting from both Kate and Leo!

User review rating: 4 December 09, 2009

It was dark and very sad. To live a existance you could not stand would be horrible. I liked the movie but it was a touch predictable. My wife fell a sleep a couple times. 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2009

I saw this film and I thought it was beautifully shot and powerfully acted. Definitely five stars.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2009

Hard to watch. I can't believe that Kate's character ended up the same as her character in The Reader. I actually preferred The Reader over this one.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2009

Fabulous movie! Both Kate and Leo did a great job. Ironic title. Tension between living your dreams (taking a chance, moving to Europe, writing, furthering your education according to the dream you had as a youth and living the so-called 'American Dream' of the fifties (house, 2 kids, steady boring job as a middle mgr or salesperson with a bunch of other 'Dilberts')and a boring life worrying about what other people think of you bc they are all living in fear , stay-at-home mom). I can see why so many women had to take Valium during that time. Ugh! Sam Menzies is great at showing the ugly side of the American dream. It's far more accurate than most want to believe...which is why they're disap

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2009

Too stark. Depressing. Was like a play that was filmed. Can't believe it was nominated for any award!!

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2009

Very big disappointment

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2009

4 stars out of 5. This is an Oscar contender. Probably wouldn't appeal to most people under 40 years of age. Definitely a hit with boomers and older for the most part. These miserable existances are still plenty. They weren't just confined to the 50's. One of the lessons learned is sometimes in life you've just gotta take the big gamble. Get out of the rut. Leonardo's acting at some points appeared too contrived, but he still pulled it off. Kate however was flawless. signed.....GWH

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2009

Good acting but the story was a little boring.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2009

BORING!!! A modern day "Who's afraid of Virginia Wolf" Good acting BUT!

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2009

Loved it! Acting was brilliant!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2009

AMAZING story... AMAZING acting... AMAZING dialogue... I was riveted from beginning to end.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2009

Its a shame Kate was nominated for The Reader for the Oscars instead of this. It's a far superior movie.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2009

Surprisingly bad movie - with all the media hype and awards won so far I expected something riveting. Kate unfortunately does not command your attention, Leonardo does a better job at this. Overall the movie is a glorified sit-com gone bad - simple plot. At best a rental. I can't understand why Kate won 2 awards for her acting. Her career has been fabulous up to this point, and Leonardo never did receive the accolades he deserved for this role.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2009

FANTASTIC MOVIE. The acting-amazing. The story- incredible. Kate, Leo, and Sam deserve all the credit in the WORLD for making this movie as amazing at it was. I'm glad it was a departure from their relationship in Titanic, making this completely different and leaving no room for comparison, and only with the 100% confirmation that they have undeniable chemistry. Recommend this movie to ANYONE.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2009

be warned...there are no positives in this movie except for the acting and creation of it. it is a dark movie about dark subjects. extremely depressing. the writers purposely put a "crazy" person in the movie whom turns out to be the most logical in touch with reality character of the works of them. it does as others have said inspire thought long afterwards but are they good thoughts? well done but not for everyone or even for most. i'm guessing the shrink for the author could base their entire carreer on the author

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2009

Was an amazing movie - started off slow but all of a sudden it grabs you - very powerful!!!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2009

nice suprise

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2009

The acting was amazing no doubt about it. I didn't feel Sam captured the whole selling out for the american dream. I felt Kate's character April should have gotten on some anti depressents and she would have felt a lot better about life....not sure if that was the point or not. I left the movie feeling puzzled...did they not have Prozac back inthe 50's?

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2009

I liked the crazy guy, he was funny. I could relate with his character. For a nut job, he was bang on the mark.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2009

I was disappointed by the overly scripted performances, the lack of character development, the slow pace and the absurdity of the story. I am a huge fan of these actors but it left me bored and wishing I had watched something else.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2009

Good movie, good acting. I dont understand the ending? Can someone explain the old guy?

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2009

I thought it was a bit slow, but the acting was amazing. The chemistry unbelievable. The sex scene steaming hot.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2009

"Revolutionary Road" although an ambitious film fails to make it's point across that glamor luxury, and the need for money cannot buy happiness. It gets the viewers attention quite well actually by seeing how an average couple meet and get married. Kate Winslett starts off as a struggling actress in the movie and ultimately fails pursuing her dream. As the movie goes on Di Caprio's character feels unhappy at his job and is cheating on his wife with a secretary at work. Although that part is really unnecessary. The film somewhat picks up as Dicarprio and Winslett decide to go to Paris for some kind of change to apparently "feel things", however everyone seems that their plan is crazy.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

Kate Winslet and Dicaprio gave a wonderful performance, enjoyed this movie, great acting, Kate's facial expressions are priceless. Took one back to the times protrayed in the movie - there will be people that can identify especially women, some feft quite trapped and frustrated in suburbia. Loved the movie and hope it wins some awards.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2009

their on screen chemistry is great. i really liked this movie. one of years best films

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2009

The movie was very slow, very boring, and quite frankly should have gone down with the Titanic.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2009

I thought this movie was excellent! The acting was fantastic and I had no idea where the movie would take me. It's a movie you find yourself discussing for a long time after!

Change Location