Resident Evil

Thank you for rating this movie!

Resident Evil Movie Poster

4.18 / 5

User rating: 4.18

Based on 5980 votes and 156 reviews


  • User rating: 4.18 73.50%
  • User rating: 4.18 6.22%
  • User rating: 4.18 2.08%
  • User rating: 4.18 1.07%
  • User rating: 4.18 17.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 156

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2007

i love this movie and i love the video games!!! i grew up with the video games and always wonderd if they would do the movie... this movie is the S**t for sure!! yeee number two is soo sexy and i can`r wait for 3

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2006

I was watching this movie at a sailing club with my friend and we met one of the zombie extras who played in the movie. What a conincedence. anyway two thumbs up.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2006

great movie, best actress

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2006

i luv resident evil all the movies

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2005

Even though I`m a big fan of RE and Milla, Resident Evil: Apocalypse, was much better. The only good purpose is that this gives a great "backstory", and can be pretty good to get someone into the whole scheme of Resident Evil if they were formerly unfamiliar.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2005

i think it is realy a great movie. ireally like michelle rodriguez as rain .shes really tough ....

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2005

Milla was awsome in it

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2005

A great suspense/ action film that didn`t shove the zombies in your face at the very beginning. A great tribute to not only Resident Evil, but also the zombie films of the 70s and 80s.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2004

A great zombie flick, with great acting, special effects and story. well adapted from the games with some inventive extras, a scar round every corner. a truely great movie.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2004

It was andalways will be a great movie I am a dedicated fan of the the video game I can beat it 3 times in one day. I thought it would be a horrible movie because most video games turned to movies disgust me, but I wasmore than satisfied. keep upthe good work dont get cartoony on me. I plan on making this movie andit`s sequels the best collections item ever, it will be my star wars..seeya ~andre`

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2004

This movie was great! Better then any other zombie/survival horror movie out there. Can`t wait for RE2: Apocalypse.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

It played out just like the video game. If you liked the game, you`ll love this movie!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2004

The word "horrible", "terrible" are all understated word. I cannot even explain how idiotic the movie is. Let`s talk about the story line...wait a min...there`s no plot at all. So nothin to talk about. The director used those old fashioned horror grip but didn`t work (maybe only to those young`un). There should be a law banning such director and producer from making a movie like this. The audio choreographer is simply horrible...the music does not match the fight scene. I feel sorry for those teens who get ripped off by the director coz of the `special` effects.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2004

i think resident evil apocalypse much beautiful and exciting than the part one...

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2004

sleek,sexy,and riveting!

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2004

Excellent graphics; gore galore

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2004

i like the bit in the utility tunnels where J.D showa up in front of rain and bites her on the neck I`ll give it a 5 star raiting on ya anderson!!!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2004

that cool, i seen best for more action like fight and scary. i can`t wait see resident evil 2 part ..more best than ever. thank you

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2004

its cool and the story is the best story for a scary movie .

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2003

it`s the most scary movie i`ve ever see/// i personally like it very much/// thank u

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2003

Resident evil is awesome got the best actress and actor is the best this movie rockkkkkk

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2003

it`s awesome

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2002

it was really cool

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2002

the most siliest movie i ever did see

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2002

THIS WAS THE BEST MOUVIE I EVER SAW ITS SO GOOD YOU GATA GO SEE IT MAN ITS LIKE WOW I CANT WAIT TO SEE THE SECOND ONE:) AND MAN AM GANA LOVE IT TO BYE BYE PEACE!!!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2002

Wow Another one coming out July4th and Eric Mabius is nemisis and she meets JillValentine.So Alice and Jill try to escape town with the other fellow survivors.Thats out its mainly about and its called Resident Evil2:Nemisis so plz dont rate this movie R iwanna see this film!!ThankYou!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2002

That was the best movie EVER. I just hope there will be a part two. I have to know what happens nexts...

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2002

This was the worst movie, with the worst action I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY LLIFETIME!!!!! It was the most waste of time to watch this movie!!!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2002

really good movie with a great ending!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2002

There was no story line to this movie, it sucked!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2002

This is the worst movie I ever saw in my life!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2002

just another alian

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2002

i thought it was a very well done movie but not as scary as the games

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2002

As a fan of the video game, I was very excited about this movie. The movie holds a good essence to the game I think. All these people are complaining saying wasn`t like the video game, well what do you expect? For them to make a remake of resident evil? It would be too predictable. I thought the movie rocked! I plan on buying the DVD the day it comes out. And can`t wait for the sequel which has now been confirmed.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2002

it was ok, it was nowhere even close 2 being as good as the games. it`s not as scary, the story line is nothing like the game and it never really feels like your stuck with no chance of living like in the game. It`s a good movie 2 rent and watch once and maybe twice. i would only suggest buying it for real true res evil fans.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2002

i hope the next movie comes out soon i saw the first one on my computer cause im only 12 and so i couldint go to the that one but the next one better NOT be rated R well if it is i can always see it on my computer!lol!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2002

wow its comin out July 30! it cant get any better than this!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2002

Good,not as sacry as the games

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2002

settle down guys the new movie wont be intill along time cause the first one hasent came out to video yet and the movie hasent even stated to be made yet.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2002

I just saw the premier screening of Sharkwater here in Boston at our annual scuba exhibition, Sea Rovers. I don't think I will ever be the same again. Like Rob, I have always had a love for marine life, but sharks have always captivated me. I am also a technical diver and dive mainly rebreathers. Many of the feelings that Rob expressed during the presentation, such as being so moved that he was speechless the first time he saw a shark in the water, were my same experiences. I've also traveled the world, to Costa Rica and the South Pacific and swam with these magnificent animals, never feeling fear but utter joy and amazement to be in their company. I have to say I cried throughto

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2002

The movie rocked! :)

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2002

Great effects, worth seeing! Read the reviews..Its getting mostly good replies. 9/10!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2002

The Movie was great! The hunters were really well done! It was just like the game. I hope that they make the sequel that they hinted at the end. I would love to see Nemisis!

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2002

movie was awsome!!!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2002

very good

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2002

this was absolutely the worst damn movie ever! nothing can describe how terrible this movie was. I physically tried to sleep during this and I hesitate to say "movie" if I had rented it I still would consider it a waste of money. Whoever approved this script should be shot. THANK YOU

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2002

One word would describe this movie: Horrible

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2002

Amazing Acrion! Scary Triller! Everything is perfect! May be the best movie for this year, but I am waiting for Spider-Man.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2002

the movie is pretty good i like i they did the zombies hey im only 12 and ive seen it...well on my computer!

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2002

ok la.........

Change Location