Thank you for rating this movie!

Rent Movie Poster

4.43 / 5

User rating: 4.43

Based on 3862 votes and 141 reviews

  • User rating: 4.43 77.88%
  • User rating: 4.43 8.85%
  • User rating: 4.43 1.91%
  • User rating: 4.43 1.39%
  • User rating: 4.43 9.97%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 141

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2007

this was purely made for rentheads and to all of those who dont like musicals there is much more to this. it was well put together and i am soo happy that the majority of the cast are the originals,and the new cast were perfect for their roles, with the exception of rosario dawson who has NO PLACE in this musical. i am sick and tired of people casting musicals using terrible actors who think they can sing.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2007

Rent is the most amazing movie I have ever seen! The songs are great!!!(I downloaded the whole soundtrack!!) Adam Pascal was wonderful! The movie was just soooo amazing! GO RENT-HEADS!!! =)

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2007

This movie was 'OK' at best. It's is maybe useful to those interested in a modern version of the opera "La Boheme," but for me it did little else. The songs were OK, if not cheesy, and the whole thing felt very over-wrought and melodramatic. A lot of people giving this movie praise reference how great the musical is, and I wonder if those people are showering praise more towards the musical than the film. I'm all for the themes of the film (I'm a musician myself), and the ideas are strong enough. The execution in the film, however, just doesn't hold my interest.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2006

RENT is so amazing. Taye is so cool. So is Idina. And Jesse, Wilson, Rosario, Adam, Anthony, Tracie, Daphne (though she is not in teh movie) I love them all . I think Jonathan Larson was so amazing and it`s so sad that he died. Go RENT-HEADS!

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2006

This movie is AMAZING!Best movie I`ve ever seen!

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2006

The live show is amazing, the movie was okay.....But to see it live is fantastic...There`s so much more to see and the entire "Christmas" theme is missing from the movie, including a few of of the best songs!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2006

This movie blew me away! I loved it to death. The music is amazing and you can just sing along to it over and over again! I definatly recommend it to any musical fan!!!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2006


User review rating: 0 July 05, 2006

absoultely fantastic and well done

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2006

i love the movie rent its about love and how to fight aids,friendship and how its hard to loose a loved one in the group. Also i love Rosario Dawson

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Rent is the best movie in the entire universe!

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2006

the singing just blew me away! RENT is a great movie! i could watch it everyday! this movie made me cry, and laugh. i really like how everyone put this movie together. the actors/actresses were completely amazing!

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2006

I can watch it over and over. I cry every time I see it. The love and bond and friend ships were so amazing. And the message of the story is in everyones life. This movie made me realize so many things. That no matter how old you get, you will always have your friends by your side. Even if they aren`t phycialy. I have made a movie clip about this movie and a scrape page. I wish that I could just see the characters. I am not from the greatest family, and this movie really made me see different things in reality. I have had the best experince with this movie. I was able to see the movie but also i was with my friends. When I cryed, they were th

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2006

Simply beautiful, this film captures the interweaving lives of many considered less than fully human because their lives do not conform to the dictates of society. And, yet, these are the very people to whom we owe a great deal of debt for the beauty they give us through their love and through their art.

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2006

RENT is amazing!!! the best thing ever!!! Thank you Jonathan Larson :]

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2006

RENT is amazing!! i absoloutely love all the character`s attitude towards life, and i now live by "no day but today." it truly is an inspirational movie and the music is so great as it is not that of your "typical musicals" with the soprano female and barritone male :P RENT id on of the greatest musicals of all time!!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

I thought the movie was incredible! The way they all become a family and pull together when everything seems to be flying apart, was awesome.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2006

This movie was amazing. Like on of the best movies like ever made! I was surprised on how well it flowed and the actors were also amazingly wow. A must have for anyone and definetly on my favourite movie list.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2006

I love this movie and the music in it so much!!!

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2006

I thought RENT was pretty good. Very emotional and riviting and raw. And teh music was really good too. Lizzy

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2006

Id have to say that the movie is soooo awesome

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2006

Id have to say this moviee is FANTABULOUS! Its such a change from the typical movies with normal speeches and lines. This movie spread smessages through musicals, which is much more effective then lines. You gotta pay attention more. Its brillliant. I love the musicals! Good job producers =D

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2006

The movie seems to idolize people who choose alternate lifestyles. Anyone who seems to have their "ducks in a row", is considered to be the vilan. When morals come into play, this movie is void of them. Sex (in any form), drinking, and drug abuse seem to be portrayed as the heroes in this movie.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

I saw the stage version and I loved the Movie just the same...It was amazing

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

OMG Rent is the best movie i ever saw!!! It changed my life

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2006

I have seen the production live 3 times and I was thrilled that they made it in to a movie. I was not at all disappointed in the movie...I felt it was true to the original production and I LOVED IT!!

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2006


User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

I thought that the movie was brilliant!!! As do I think that Jonathan Larson is, as well. He definately had a way of seeing the beauty out of the tragic way things were back then. And what a shame that Jonathan never got to live to see how his words and ultimate creativity touched so many lives around the world and how his play inspired thousands of people to live on and take it one day at a time!!! Unfortuntely, I noticed that the movie did not get the respect it deserved. It has been robbed of so many awards that it rightfully deserves!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

i absolutely loved this movie, i cried a bazillion times! i would recommend wearing waterproof makeup, because you will cry, i promise!

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2006

I loved the movie. I cried at least 2 times. It`s a good heartwarming story. I highly recommend the movie, and the singing was fabulous! I downloaded all of the songs when I got home and I will probably buy the CD pretty soon. Rent RENT!

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2006

umm its kind of hard to describe its good but kind of weird im not to into the musical thing so that part made me laugh but it was different

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2006


User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

RENT is my life.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

I loved the movie, and I plan on buying it as soon as it comes out.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2006

this movie kicked ass ,it was better then "the rocky horror picture show".Iloved the version on broadway and if john larson was alive he would of been proud. p.s, for all of those people who loved the film "I SAULT YOU.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2006

Like, yeah, anyone who says this movie is bad is crazy, amazing. Admitted, the Broadway show was better, but this was definitely incredible. Rosario Dawson was an extremely pleasant surprise. I have seen it four times so far and plan to buy it the moment it comes out. My personal favorite line is, "Without you the hand gropes, the hears hear, the The Pulse Beats Without You The Eyes Gaze The Legs Walk The Lungs BreathThe Mind Churns The Heart Yearns The Tears Dry Without You Life Goes On But I`m Gone Cause I Die Without You

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2006

WOW! I was skeptical at the beginning, I was worried that it wouldn`t live up to the theater show, but it did! It was very well adapted to the screen kudos!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

RENT KIKED BUTT I WANT THE DVD AS SOON AS IT COMES OUT!!!!!!!! I cried so hard but it was amazing i wanna see it again and again!

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2006

after i saw it i cudn`t stop singing the songs, i went and bought the soundtrack because the movie wasn`t available yet. its amazingly unique and brings the story alive. its easy to identify with so many of the characters and their situations. Definitly worth seeing!!!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

Bad bad bad movie, people who said it was good obviously did not see the Broadway musical. Better in leaps and bounds. This movie might be worth "rent"ing.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2006

Rent, wow. It was probably the best movie I have ever seen. It will always be my favorite not matter what. Im counting the days until it comes out, and I`ve seen it in theaters 4 times, and will go again. Its a great movie.. I cried at the end.. and I definitly laughed. I have the soundtrack and sing it all the time.. I absolutely love that movie! I love Angel the most though! God, and if he wasnt a girl he would be so damn cute! Lol, well thats my take on this very compelling movie.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

THI IS THE BEST MOVIE EVER!!!! I even marked it on my calender when it comes out on dvd. If you see this movie you have to buy the sountrack, I have the brodway one and the movie one!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

haha umm it was different it made me laugh for some reason good movie but just funny like the songs are every 2 mins and im not used to the whole telling the story in songs thing so overall id have to sau its interesting and pretty entertaining

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2006

was great bot what i expected at first. loved the music. jaim

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2006

i cant believe anyone could say it was bad...RENT IS THE BEST MOVIE IN THE ENTIRE WORLD and ofcoarse the play is awsome 2 but rosario is my like god!!!! and ofcoarse adam pascal..mwa! ididna menzel and tracie thoms, wilson jermaine heredia, anthony rapp, jeese l martin and taye diggs..i mean common!!! ok....i saw rent (the movie) 18 times!!! like i saw it every day and ofcoarse my friends hate me and are sooo annoyed because i sing it 24/7 but i dont care!!!rent is my life!! mwaaaaaaaaaaa if anyone has a problem with rent-take it up with me!!! cause no one is gonna be diisin my movie!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2006

I absolutely loved it. Best musical I ever saw. I can;t wait to see it again and that is rare for me.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2006

*RENT is my most favortist movie and musical of all times. I saw it on broadway a year and a half ago, and i memerized those songs. Then i heard the movie was coming out and i almost died. i was so mad when i had to wait until my birthday to see it...November 23rd oooo ya. it was written and circled on my calender. When it came out my friend and i saw the 3:30 showing and we LOVED it. it was sooo good. I`ve seen it 11 times already and counting down the days until it comes out on dvd. i will be stuck in my room watching it over and over again. Adam Pascal (a.k.a. Roger) is so hot. the actors in this movie are PERFECT and i think adam and rosa

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2006

RENT is the best possible movie in the world! I saw it on brroadway and now i cant get enough of it. It ROX!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

Watch the play to see RENT. Watch RENT "the movie" if you want to see it done so badly you want to pull out your own heart. Stop taking great works and putting the Hollywood deathtouch on them.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

It was the best movie ever the soundtrack iis great the story is great

Change Location