Redbelt

Thank you for rating this movie!

Redbelt Movie Poster

3.38 / 5

User rating: 3.38

Based on 330 votes and 11 reviews


  • User rating: 3.38 36.51%
  • User rating: 3.38 15.87%
  • User rating: 3.38 17.46%
  • User rating: 3.38 9.52%
  • User rating: 3.38 20.63%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2008

for those who appreciate martials arts of all forms and the realism behind the big MMA machine now a days its a fantastic movie.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2008

I'm an MMA guy and this movie was poor. Plot holes big enough to drive a truck through and unrealistic fight scences to boot.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2008

Previews are not what you would think, but then that's really what David Mamet(director) is all about. This is basically his previous film with some of the same actors - The Spanish Prisoner - only with a martial arts theme in place of the energy theft. The movie has the same twists and turns that keep you guessing - almost like a DePalma film. Its not the violent action film you think it might be. ....m

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2008

The previews do not do this movie justice. Also, you do not have to be a martial artist to appreciate this movie; it was fantastic!

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2008

The first half is really strong. The last 20 minutes is pathetically bad. It was like the producers ran out of money.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2008

Not quite what I expected. Its about traditional martial art principles of reservation. There was not as much fighting as anticipated. However, it was a great movie about purpose.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2008

This movie is what martial arts is all about. I just don't mean the actual fighting, but the true meaning of what it was meant to be. Self preservation using a true training system (style is irreverent), and treating those skills with respect and honour. This film shows us how martial arts are just not a fighting skill...but also, a tool that teaches values and how to be better people. Excellent film! A film I’ll be proud to add to my martial art movie collection when released on DVD.

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2008

On eof the best movies I've seen this year, it's probably the most underrated film and wont do well in the theatre but trust me worth every penny.

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2008

Desrves a better rating than a mere 3 stars. A very good movie.

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2008

One of the best this year. On my top 10 list for 2008. 5 Stars.

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2008

interesting movie not what you might think .smart writing and good acting moves the film along well, i recommend it on a half price tuesday or wait for it on dvd. all in all not a bad movie

Change Location