Red Tails

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.73 / 5

User rating: 3.73

Based on 48 votes and 18 reviews

  • User rating: 3.73 31.82%
  • User rating: 3.73 36.36%
  • User rating: 3.73 13.64%
  • User rating: 3.73 9.09%
  • User rating: 3.73 9.09%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 18 of 18

User review rating: 1 June 17, 2012

i dont understand how this is a 5 star. the effects are subpar, and how a pilot hold his mouth piece to talk and do flips in the air at the same time? and when his window get shots through he doesnt even hold his mask for the wind he just keeps flying. brutale.

User review rating: 1 June 03, 2012

i dont know what the hell is wrong with all of you but this has to be the worst dogfight movie of all time. the acting is terrible, the effects are ok at best, the sound is awful.

User review rating: 3 May 28, 2012

it was alright but i was expecting much more. there was so much positive talks about this movie and it just didn't do anything for me. i mean it was okay but just that.

User review rating: 4 February 21, 2012

i laughed. i cried. it became a part of me.

User review rating: 4 February 03, 2012

this movie was just great. it might have fallen short in some areas, but what are we asking for in a two hour movie if you were expecting a detailed movie then this history books. as for those that think its racist, your just ignorant to the facts. the point of this movie was well received despite the complaints of acting and fine details that were expected in a movie. hollywood should be ashamed to miss out on apart of this history.

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2012

different than i expected but very good none the less. flight scenes were excellent. focused a bit to much on pilot named "lightning" rather than the whole squadron but i guess it's difficult to make it more even. i.e. "lightnings" love affair, "lightnings" breaking the rules, "lightnings" death. probably would have been even better if i wasn't 2 rows from the screen with a bunch of 12 year old boys sitting around me. for some reason the theatre had this movie playing on one of their smallest screens? guessing they weren't expecting it to be so popular.

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2012

good movie, but fell short in some areas. rife with historical inacuraccy, some characters were flat and boring. for those who are complaining about racism, deal with it. thats how it was back then, and the whole story is about how the tuskegee airmen overcame those ideas and stereotypes.

User review rating: 2 January 28, 2012

this could have been a great movie. it had a great plot but just fell short in every area. the characters were flat and not developed at all. the acting was terrible and the combat scenes were so unrealistic that i had to keep myself from laughing.

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2012

a story worth the sharing including the historical racism and those who struggled with it in that era (sadly, it still remains even today here and there in dark places). enjoyed the aerials... the ambiance focused on what the tuskeegee airmen faced and achieved.

User review rating: 3 January 24, 2012

the action scenes were fairly well done and quite exciting, but the rest of the film was an after thought. the story, dialogue and acting were very poor, laughable at times. even cuba gooding jr. seemed disinterested. was good at bringing the accomplishments of the tuskegee airmen to life but failed to include the airmen themselves.

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2012

loved the special effects in this movie. it actually had a story to it. good job!

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2012

if anyone knows the history and the time period this is not a racist film thats what happened and people are trying to cover it up and forget it but all you people that blasted a piece of fiction for entertainment purposes are deep seeded racists.

User review rating: 4 January 21, 2012

it was racist...thats what the movie is about...

User review rating: 2 January 20, 2012

extremely disappointing. bad dialogue, not very interesting flight combat, and it's missing something to hold everything together.

User review rating: 4 January 18, 2012

this will be up there with the movie top gun..

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2012

I think they should ban this movie. Because of the racism.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2011

An amazing movie!!!

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2011

This is gonna be a very good film. Cuba, Jr. is back

Change Location