Red Riding Hood

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.48 / 5

User rating: 3.48

Based on 510 votes and 149 reviews


  • User rating: 3.48 21.55%
  • User rating: 3.48 32.76%
  • User rating: 3.48 26.29%
  • User rating: 3.48 11.21%
  • User rating: 3.48 8.19%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 149

User review rating: 2 November 03, 2011

I wanted to like this movie but it was dull and inept. Nothing in this movie feel authentic from the listless love story to the lousy CGI 'wolf'. The director also seems unable of creating any tension whether suspenseful or romantic. It's a rushed movie that needed more fine tuning.

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2011

Very entertaining. I'm a Mom who brought my 7 yr old daughter and didn't think I'd enjoy it that much, but I really did! We saw it again with my husband and 10 yr old son and they thoroughly enjoyed it as well. My daughter thinks she's going to marry JB one day and after seeing the movie, that would be just fine with me...lol. He's a nice boy.

User review rating: 3 April 07, 2011

This movie gives new meaning to THE BIG BAD WOLF!!! I also like Red Riding Hood's hooded cape.

User review rating: 2 April 07, 2011

Disappointing

User review rating: 3 April 06, 2011

Good modern take on the fairytale with a twist.

User review rating: 3 April 06, 2011

Keeps you on the edge.

User review rating: 4 April 06, 2011

I LIKED THIS MOVIE THE WOLFS HEAD ON THE POLE IN IT HAD ME LAUGHING SO HARD .WAS AS GOOD AS TWILIGHT CAN NOT WAIT TO BUY IT WHEN COMES OUT .

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2011

I loved this movie after so many years to have movie on red riding hood i really enjoyed it.It kepted me on my toes tring figure out who the wolf was .

User review rating: 3 April 05, 2011

Not being a fan of Twilight I was scared going into this flick, but walked out surprised in a good way. This slick and stylistically thrilling retelling of the classic tale is a visual treat.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2011

OMG!! I absolutely LOVE this movie!! I thought I knew who the wolf was but I got it completely wrong!!! It is so exciting!! OMG I JUST LOVE IT!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2011

i liked it, i went it skeptic cause well trailers looked bad and twilight...twilight people made this, not a good thing, but it was good, not amazing, idk i rather give it a 3.5 stars but im feeling nice and cant do half points so...4 stars...just one thing, its 2011 and it went to theaters have better graphics

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2011

Well acted out, keeps you guessing til the very end.

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2011

Awesome twist to the fairytale.

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

very different kind of movie not what I thought but the acting was great

User review rating: 2 April 04, 2011

This movie wasn't what I hoped it would be. I am firmiliar with the story of the red riding hood, even this particular one. The movie just wasn't good a little perdictable. Honestly I wish i had of waited for it to come on tv to watch it.

User review rating: 2 April 04, 2011

well I was very excited to see this movie, only to learn after watching it that it was NOT a horror movie, but rather a love story, and that the wolf is all CG (computer generated) which made it similar to a cartoon figure. The story line was kind of frustrating, as it was kind of repetitive.. "wolf attacks town, people go after it, wolf attacks town people go after it..." and this basically repeats from the beginning to the end. It tries to hard to throw yo off on who's the wolf and at first it was kind of interesting but after a while it doesn't really fit all the "false clues" and seems quite pointless. so overall I dont recommend seeing it in theaters wait till you can rent it

User review rating: 3 April 03, 2011

Some star-cast performances.Keeps you guessing til the end.

User review rating: 3 April 03, 2011

I truly enjoyed.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2011

because it was out standing one of the best movies iv ever seena and iv seen alot of movies all i have to say is great job

User review rating: 4 April 02, 2011

Great acting.

User review rating: 4 April 02, 2011

A near take on the fairytale of Red Riding Hood with a twist.

User review rating: 3 April 02, 2011

This movie gives new meaning to the BIG BAD WOLF. I also love Red Riding Hood's hooded cape.

User review rating: 3 April 01, 2011

A modern, mysterious and well-acted take on the fairy tale with a twist at the end!

User review rating: 3 April 01, 2011

A movie that is intriguing and keeps you guessing til the end!!!

User review rating: 2 March 31, 2011

Why Gramma what big eyes you have! bahhhh!! Whatever...it didn't refer to the fairy tale up until that moment...after that...it was all down hill from there! pitiful!

User review rating: 4 March 30, 2011

This movie gave a new meaning to THE BIG BAD WOLF. It was pretty freaky.

User review rating: 2 March 30, 2011

This didn't live up to expectations

User review rating: 2 March 29, 2011

Was not as much of a thriller as expected. Slow going and felt like it dragged on.

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2011

This movie was one of the best I have seen this year. The actors did an amazing job which made me recommend this movie to my friends. I would definitely go and see this movie again.

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2011

Had me guessing through the movie.. Loved it

User review rating: 3 March 27, 2011

Movie was okay, loved the ending.

User review rating: 3 March 27, 2011

i wanted to leave for the first 35 min. of this movie, can you say one dimensional acting... for the first 30min it was terrible the character were all "one dimensional", no emotion the story was slow and pointless... it was not til Gary oldman appear did the story actually start to movie, it was so stale and laughable up till then. it actually became entertaining then trying to figure out who the wolf was... i was entertaied after that. action scenes were well done and slightly suspenseful. could have been so much better..

User review rating: 3 March 26, 2011

Really liked it!

User review rating: 3 March 26, 2011

A different twist to the classic. Good performances leave you guessing. Unexpected ending-don't walk in at the end!

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

A twist to the original fairytale.

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

Well performed. Unexpected ending.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2011

This movie is filled with suspense, thrilling scenes and wonderful actors! The story is amazing, and shows only some of the actual red riding hood story. I would definitly recommend watching this movie; it keeps you guessing who the wolf is until the VERY END! - chiara

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2011

you can't really complain about this film.. a nice twist on the original tale to keep you guessing. the cinematography was outstanding!!

User review rating: 2 March 23, 2011

I was expecting more.

User review rating: 3 March 23, 2011

Pretty good - lots of eye candy & many notable actors that I recognized from several other films and television shows. Love the scenary - I would love to live in a village like this, especially gramdma's house!

User review rating: 2 March 21, 2011

Who's afraid of the big BAD movie! My Grandma, what a piece of .....

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2011

Great movie! Keeps you on your toes.

User review rating: 2 March 18, 2011

Dissapointing. I think they should have stayed a little further away from the actual Red Riding Hood story, I found the lines from that story cheesie and laughable. The way they filmed it was great, cinematography, etc. The fact that it was fairly difficult to figure out who it was, was OK. The direction was good, it was the screenplay itself that was lacking.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2011

I think this movie was a amazingly thrilling that I got the chills!!!!

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

missing something...

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

I really enjoyed it. Like the feel of the movie. Liked that you couldn't really figure it out.

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

it was good.. really good with shiloh fernandez but the ending was too sudden

User review rating: 2 March 17, 2011

Disappointing

User review rating: 2 March 17, 2011

Really not what I was expecting.

User review rating: 3 March 17, 2011

The first in an upcoming Hollywood trend of dark re-imaginings to children's fairy tales (there are three 'Snow White' films in the works). This one is a very loose adaptation of 'Little Red Riding Hood' (and it bars very little resemblance to the actual fairy tale). It's more so inspired by the books 'The Uses of Enchantment' by author Bruno Bettelheim in which he uses Freudian psychology to analyze fairy tales. It's directed by Catherine Hardwicke, who is most well known for directing the first 'TWILIGHT' film but also directed 'THIRTEEN', 'LORDS OF DOGTOWN' and 'THE NATIVITY STORY' (which were all much better films). Here she falls even further from her former grace by producing more teen

Change Location