Rango

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.60 / 5

User rating: 3.60

Based on 418 votes and 135 reviews


  • User rating: 3.60 36.13%
  • User rating: 3.60 27.75%
  • User rating: 3.60 11.52%
  • User rating: 3.60 8.90%
  • User rating: 3.60 15.71%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 135

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2012

come on already!!!!!!!!!!!!!this is an oscar winner

User review rating: 4 July 17, 2011

Visually amazing. Acting was great. Very funny. But I want watch it again untill its out for rental. Decent movie.

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2011

Funny and cute. Great story line.

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2011

Great kids movie

User review rating: 3 July 17, 2011

Enjoyed the movie. Saw it recently as part of the Open Air Cinema screening offerings. Always fun to see a movie outdoors on the big screen. Crowd seemed to enjoy it as well =).

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2011

Funny movie for the entire family

User review rating: 3 July 14, 2011

Rango was cute my goddaughter loved it she's 3 and just laughed and laughed I thought it was ok.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2011

johnny depp is good as rango beans was very funny

User review rating: 2 July 12, 2011

This movie was awful! Way too long and not really funny. I get that it was like Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas but in cartoon form but the format change didnt really work.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2011

Loved the cool stylings of this film. Amazing to look at and very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2011

entertaining, wonderful animation and story

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2011

It was a very funny animation, loved the story line.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2011

Awesome, great story and the voices were cast perfectly.

User review rating: 3 July 10, 2011

Was okay but I fell asleep

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2011

the grandkids love this one.

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2011

This was one of the best animated films I've seen in a while. Very funny.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2011

New fav quote heard behind me, "Did that bat just explode?"

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2011

Very funny

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2011

We found Johnny to be just as funny and outstanding in this movie as any other he plays.

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2011

Not a kid's movie. Humour comes few and far between. Avoid if possible.

User review rating: 4 July 08, 2011

It was a surprising movie.

User review rating: 1 May 26, 2011

booooooooooooooring! this is the first movie ive ever seen that i actually fell asleep in the theater watching. skip it!

User review rating: 1 May 02, 2011

Total waist of time and money

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2011

Not for little kids but incredible characters, jaw-dropping scenarios, the exact dose of violence, language and action I've been looking for.

User review rating: 3 April 07, 2011

it was pretty cute..

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2011

My 72 year old mother , my 15 year old daughter , and me saw Rango tonight. So funny and well done.

User review rating: 2 April 05, 2011

Not a story line for children.

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2011

Great movie, lots of laughs but not intended for small children. I took my 8 and 6 year old, they liked it but didnt understand the more mature dialect (good thing)

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2011

Good for all ages, funny, good story line, huge fan of johnny depp, great movie, must see for all

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

loved this movie, love Johnny Depp

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

GREAT MOVIE!!

User review rating: 3 April 04, 2011

It wasn't at all what I expected it to be..the children were actually bored as the dialogue is intended for an older audience..and the villain in this film is just downright cruel and "bad to the bone"..not misguided or confused as in most child movies..there is no good to be found in this villain..it does have its moments but, again, appeals to an older audience, little people find it too long..

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2011

awesome

User review rating: 4 April 02, 2011

Great movie, although not for little ones. Animation is outstanding, just loved it - Johnny Depp was his usual talented self, as were the entire cast. Not for under 8 yr olds.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2011

I loved this movie.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2011

What a great movie

User review rating: 4 April 01, 2011

gr8 animation and this movie is not bad for kids.

User review rating: 4 April 01, 2011

I personally enjoyed the movie very much and the title character was perfect for Johnny Depp in his quirkyness and unique personality. I wouldn't recommend it for very young children but kids over 8 (especially boys) would really enjoy it. I took my 4 year old daughter and the snake was a little much for her. Great story, allusion to other movies and great voice talent.

User review rating: 3 April 01, 2011

Visually stylized (could just be the unfocused theatre) and a bit slow at the beginning but harkens to a classic western. The snake may be a bit frightening for some smaller children.

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2011

fantastic!

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2011

After "Legend of the Guardians" came "Rango", the second animation movie from Hollywood in less than two years not intended for little children. The difference is that "Rango" makes less concessions, that's a good step ahead and I find it very gratifying. Finally it looks like Hollywood is learning from anime and has started making movies for a different public, one very opened to animation no matter the age, the topics or the tone.

User review rating: 4 March 28, 2011

It was a fun movie and my granddaughter and I both enjoyed it very much

User review rating: 2 March 28, 2011

Definitely not one of the best animated films released in the last few years! Only a few funny lines. Found myself bored and hoping for the end several times. The plot needed some work.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2011

This movie is great. The story line is easy to follow for both adults and kids. Johnny Depp is awesome as Rango, very hilarious. I would recommend this movie for young and old alike.

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2011

Did not like the movie, hated the part when when they asked the character who was imaging an "indian" when they asked "what is that dumb indian doing" very offensive, very disappointing.

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2011

excellent movie, great animation!

User review rating: 3 March 27, 2011

I found the movie very drawn out and definitely not suitable for younger children. While there were some funny parts, I was expecting a lot more from it.

User review rating: 1 March 26, 2011

Totally gross movie....did not like at all. Don't understand why anyone would make a movie like this.

User review rating: 1 March 26, 2011

This movie is not for kids of any age...there is a lot of sexual suggestions and some language. Only a couple of funny lines.

User review rating: 1 March 26, 2011

A total waste of time !

Change Location