Rachel Getting Married

Thank you for rating this movie!

Rachel Getting Married Movie Poster

2.85 / 5

User rating: 2.85

Based on 129 votes and 14 reviews


  • User rating: 2.85 27.78%
  • User rating: 2.85 14.81%
  • User rating: 2.85 3.70%
  • User rating: 2.85 22.22%
  • User rating: 2.85 31.48%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

User review rating: 4 November 21, 2011

Very good movie. Loved the performances!!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2009

If I could rate it lower, I would. Worst movie that I've ever seen.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2009

first of all i'll say i only watched 41 minutes of this film. i am a movie buff and have over 1800 dvd's in my collection and quite honestly this is the first movie i don't think i can finish watching. did they forget to hire an editor for this project or are they so self absorbed as director's and producers that they think the endless, mindless, boring storyline will be worth following. don't get me wrong, i wasn't expecting fluff in this movie and assumed it was artsy before i hit play, after ten minutes i thought to myself "good job at character developement" now get on with an interesting storyline. nope!!!another half hour of character development of which and by which time i had lost a

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2009

Pretentious show off of film school kids. Stuid story, bad cting, idiocy. Its not novel or cool not to have a story or an arc even. One of the worst ever.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2009

It's Amazing!! A real nail biter right till the end!!

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2008

boring...very boring save your money

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2008

This was a thought ful provoking film about a dysfunctional family that manages with a lot of love to function anyway. It kept me completly interested and involved. Well acted, well directed, beautifully filmed.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2008

TERRIBLE MOVIE!!!! and waaaay too long! Walked out of the theatre

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2008

The only redeeming feature of this movie was that it managed to capture just how selfish and self centred substance abuse users can be plus how dysfunctional family members can become in trying to rescue them. Setting that aside this was one painfully boring movie. You have to wonder how a couple could possibly have a crowd of friends like that. I am with the main character's mother in skipping out of the wedding early. Who would want to be around such a lame bunch.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2008

I thought my family was the most dysfunctinal ever, but it pales in comparison with this group. I would not stay around any of these people longer than five minutes. Ironically enough, I'm glad I saw this film. To see it again would be unbearable.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2008

I hate a movie filmed with a shaky camera. I usually walk out when I am confronted with a movie filmed that way. It makes me dizzy. I was with my two daughters, and I could not leave. The acting was very good! I would have scored it higher, if it was not so shaky.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2008

This is a great movie, a fine balance of fun, tongue and cheek humour and pain.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2008

Any typical dysfunctional family wedding on home video. I wish someone had mentioned the shaky camera before I wasted two hours of my life and left feeling sick to my stomach with a terrible headache. Ann Hathaway is a good actor but what a ridiculous plot...

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2008

I'll marry you, Anne Hathaway! 10/10

Change Location