Queen of Katwe

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.13 / 5

User rating: 4.13

Based on 30 votes and 11 reviews

  • User rating: 4.13 66.67%
  • User rating: 4.13 13.33%
  • User rating: 4.13 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.13 6.67%
  • User rating: 4.13 13.33%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2016

Uplifting movie. Makes me feel we are very lucky here in NA.

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2016

So moved by this story...touching, real, honest portrayal of the challenges of third world countries. Beautifully and respectfully told. Looking forward to seeing it again but next time I'll bring more kleenex.

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2016

Great great movie! What a beautiful story and the characters are wonderfully portrayed. I loved it from start to finish. Go see it!

User review rating: 4 October 13, 2016

This story really touched my heart; hopefully there are more people like those in this story who help others succeed.

User review rating: 4 October 12, 2016

Such a heartwarming film. Really good!

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2016

Very well done..it's a pity there is no $$$$ in chess. Government sponsorship? Should be something. Their local government needs to get a city planner in place to organize that area. They need to build little cottages for those people at low cost, and an area for markets. What about those 'tiny houses' we use in California. I had hoped Fiona would win big in USSR next time. I haven't played chess in over 30 years, after they changed the notations I stopped, it was like "what's next!" Reading chess books such as "pawn power" and articles written by Larry Evans in the past were my lessons. Tell us more about Ugandan chess.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2016

My husband and I saw this movie last night in Westhills Calgary and were so surprised to see all the empty seats. People get out there and see this movie it is by far the best we have seen in a very long time it will make you laugh, it will make you cry, excellent.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2016


User review rating: 5 September 30, 2016

Excellent movie. I really enjoyed it from beginning to the end. Heartwarming, inspirational and a real lesson in "not judging a book by its cover." I would highly recommend this movie.

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2016

Not your stereo typical cultural movie, one I would recommend the family to watch since it speaks to the barriers we all must overcome in life.

User review rating: 1 September 30, 2016

not good

Change Location