Prometheus

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.48 / 5

User rating: 3.48

Based on 426 votes and 138 reviews


  • User rating: 3.48 27.09%
  • User rating: 3.48 26.60%
  • User rating: 3.48 24.14%
  • User rating: 3.48 11.33%
  • User rating: 3.48 10.84%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 138

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2015

I can't believe some people didn't like this. I thought it was very well done. Fun movie!

User review rating: 1 October 17, 2013

I usually like Ridley Scot movies, but this was a stinker.

User review rating: 4 December 11, 2012

awesome!!

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2012

smart and intelligent film. A good movie overall.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2012

I thought this was a really good movie and love the ideas and plot. If you like Ridley Scott Movies, you will like this one. I think this plot was pretty original too. I listened to the naysayers and didn't watched it in the theater, I regretted that.

User review rating: 3 November 10, 2012

Rated a 3 just for those who like this type of movie, like my husband... I thought it was typical and corny and would have given it a 2

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2012

Some weak characters, but overall an excellent addition to the Alien(s) story. If you're a *TRUE* sci fi aficionado, you will enjoy this one. If you're not, stay away - firing neurons are required for comprehension.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2012

Just goes to show that the originators of these movies are losing their ideas and just rehash the past with some useless roundabout ideas. Oh and the new ones are no better just fresher, in any case I love the visuals which is basically the only reason i see movies.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2012

Are you kidding? Dumbass piece of crap

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2012

very good movie!!

User review rating: 4 October 18, 2012

an excellent film...Fassbender is creepy and great!

User review rating: 4 October 17, 2012

a very good, solid and smart movie. Really enjoyed it!!

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2012

The most underrated movie of 2012

User review rating: 2 October 12, 2012

None can doubt the veracity of this artilce.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2012

Amazing!

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2012

The worst Ive seen this year. Do yourself a favour and don't watch it. Garbage on a whole new level.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2012

Remarkably bad movie. Charlize Theron is there only for publicity. Plot is weak. References to "Creator" in the sci-fi movie are unacceptable. Nothing scary about any scene. Just plain garbage.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2012

Absolutely amazing. A masterpiece!

User review rating: 3 October 01, 2012

Pretty linear story line, to much religious undertones. It's a nice spin on the Aliens franchise, but it is a far stretch.

User review rating: 2 October 01, 2012

didn't enjoy this movie, not much character development

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2012

I no it's not the popular opinion, but I thought it was brilliant.

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2012

I am on the fence after seeing this one, I am still not entirly sure what it was all about and what the purpose was.

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2012

Very good

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2012

A pretty amazing movie, but the aliens look too much like humans and the story of the link between alien and humans was weak and contrived.

User review rating: 3 September 26, 2012

Not a great movie!

User review rating: 3 September 26, 2012

Great prequel to Alien. Awesome.

User review rating: 4 September 25, 2012

This movie is so rampant with the type of plot holes we've come to expect from Lindelof and his ilk that my ignorance of them in the face of the beauty of the film should be a testament to how genuinely intriguing it is. It's not going to answer your questions about the Aliens, but it will entertain you

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2012

i loved seeing lots of new technology even if it was a pretending futuristic "tech." (maybe a bit of it was real). it was very interesting!

User review rating: 3 September 21, 2012

really good sci-fi flick.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2012

3d the only way to see this movie. explained a lot that was missing from previous films.

User review rating: 2 September 17, 2012

this movie is so small in the shadow of the original alien!

User review rating: 3 September 13, 2012

good action movie...great prequel to 'alien'.

User review rating: 2 September 13, 2012

nope

User review rating: 3 September 09, 2012

it was . . . ok. maybe a tad underrated.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2012

awesome!

User review rating: 4 September 07, 2012

i really enjoyed this movie but it was a little long and it seemed to be setting up a sequel.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2012

this movie is just an extremely good sci-fi movie

User review rating: 4 September 02, 2012

good explanation, but not enough action

User review rating: 3 September 02, 2012

it was ok

User review rating: 3 September 01, 2012

good movie...great prequel.

User review rating: 2 August 28, 2012

disappointing

User review rating: 4 August 26, 2012

love the backstory to alien!

User review rating: 2 August 22, 2012

expected more, the characters were terrible and it was anticlimactic

User review rating: 3 August 20, 2012

there were notable contradictions or confusions in the plot.

User review rating: 3 August 20, 2012

okay movie, have to like alien movies

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2012

waste of time

User review rating: 1 August 17, 2012

very borrring, no plot

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2012

i'm giving this 4.5 stars. the movie was definitely intense, but it wasn't as scary or suspenseful as the first two alien movie were. the acting and action was very well done. and i wouldn't spoil anything, but the very final scene of the movie is a big hint (or start) to a popular franchise, and that is worth the price of admission

User review rating: 4 August 09, 2012

first thing i would say is "hello michael fassbender!" i have been an alien fan so this movie has a sentimental value for me. i'd also say that it is noomi rapace how makes this movie feel so realistic.

User review rating: 3 August 06, 2012

disn't live up to its hype in my view. still a good movie if unbelievable in parts

Change Location