Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 1933 votes and 352 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 61.72%
  • User rating: 4.28 19.79%
  • User rating: 4.28 8.01%
  • User rating: 4.28 5.42%
  • User rating: 4.28 5.06%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 352

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2014

Awesome movie! Everything about it was great, and Jake Gyllenhaall rocks! ;)

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2012

i loved watching this movie. i hope there is a sequel soon.

User review rating: 2 February 22, 2011

despite some cool special fx and action sequences, movie was a bit lame and dull.

User review rating: 2 November 30, 2010

the sands of time went by too slowly in this sleeper of an action film

User review rating: 3 November 30, 2010

Affects=Amazing Acting=Good The movie had some very flowing parts then it would drag and I found myself thinking about other things while watching... I had anticipated a much better movie

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2010

I enjoyed it all the way thru!

User review rating: 2 November 29, 2010

Predictable movie. Action packed, but the story and characters lacked any interest for me to care what happened to them. Not bad, but that that good either.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2010

Loved it and so did the wife! Awesome watch! Highly recommended!

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2010

Entertaining

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2010

It was flat out awsome

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2010

I can't believe so many people rated this movie 5 stars. Did we watch the same movie? At best I found it mediocre and this is the genre I like.

User review rating: 3 September 13, 2010

Saw the cast promoting the movie. Had high expectations and took a friend of mine. Unfortunately, found it quite run-of-the-mill. Pretty typical action adventure. Does Jake Gllyenhaal (did I spell it right?) ever give a funny interview!

User review rating: 2 September 12, 2010

Jake Gyllenhal surprisingly pulls it off.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2010

Boring plot line, slow moving storyline, and mediocre acting at best. Should have been titled Prince Of Persia: the waste of my time...

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2010

Good action.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2010

Great movie

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2010

Great action

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2010

Awesome Movie! Lots of action, great actors. Fantastic story line. Loved it!

User review rating: 3 August 28, 2010

This was actually half decent. The action was fun, not a perfect movie...but one of the few films i left the theatre not hating.

User review rating: 4 August 28, 2010

Excellent entertainment. Gyllenhaal has what it takes. NO boring moments. Good dialogue and interaction between the two leads..

User review rating: 3 August 27, 2010

It doesn't do justice to the storyline of the game. Nice moves and shots. Decent

User review rating: 3 August 27, 2010

A fun little picture in the vein of "Pirates of the Carribean", in that their both based on unlikely cinematic resources (Video game vs. Pirate Ride) and both exceeded expectations. You'll have fun with it.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2010

Excellent movie, must watch if you like time travel movies.

User review rating: 4 August 26, 2010

enjoyable

User review rating: 4 August 26, 2010

good action

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2010

LOVED IT!!! The comedy was fantastic & the special effects....WOW!

User review rating: 4 August 24, 2010

It's a great action movie. Jake definitely looked good in the movie!

User review rating: 4 August 24, 2010

This was good. Had a few slow spots but nothing that effected our enjoyment. I'd like to see a sequel.

User review rating: 4 August 23, 2010

lots of action and special effects. Story line was good.

User review rating: 4 August 23, 2010

Awesome movie. Just like the game

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2010

loved this movie. I love when a movie makes the game more fun and lets face it The man is hot.

User review rating: 4 August 21, 2010

The action sequences were the movie. Overall, it would have received a better rating if the male star had been someone other than who they picked to play the part.

User review rating: 4 August 21, 2010

enjoyable movie for both young and old

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2010

This movie was quite a surprise. It had all the elements of a blockbuster hit in my opinion. Humour, action, love story and beefcake all rolled into one! I would see this one again for sure!

User review rating: 4 August 19, 2010

this movie was great fun, action packed and swift moving, kept us entertained from start to finish

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2010

i actually really enjoyed this movie, the special effects were great and Jake Gyllenhaal was fantastic

User review rating: 4 August 18, 2010

The action sequences were the movie. Overall, it would have received a better rating if the male star had been someone other than who they picked to play the part.

User review rating: 4 August 18, 2010

IT WAS FUN,LIKE ARABIAN NIGHTS

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2010

I haven't played the game, but the movie was fun, energetic, a few lord of the rings kinda moments. A few jokes when necessary, for all ages, not much blood at all. Fun for everyone. 4/5

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2010

loved this movie

User review rating: 2 August 16, 2010

I don't think this movie was good at all. Pretty dumb ending.

User review rating: 4 August 16, 2010

lots of action and very entertaining

User review rating: 3 August 16, 2010

Surprisingly good movie...funnier than I thought it would be. Good cast, great scenes.

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2010

The action sequences were the movie. Overall, it would have received a better rating if the male star had been someone other than who they picked to play the part.

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2010

Jake------Yummy!

User review rating: 3 August 12, 2010

Better than I feared it would be

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2010

Was much better than I expected, Story and action were well done and the humor and wit came across as natural. I will be adding it to my video collection!

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2010

BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

Good Disney story. Saw it a couple times.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2010

Loved the storyline, full of surprises and excellent action! Loved Jake!

Change Location