Premonition

Thank you for rating this movie!

Premonition Movie Poster

3.34 / 5

User rating: 3.34

Based on 911 votes and 71 reviews


  • User rating: 3.34 35.48%
  • User rating: 3.34 19.94%
  • User rating: 3.34 12.02%
  • User rating: 3.34 8.21%
  • User rating: 3.34 24.34%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 71

User review rating: 3 July 28, 2010

I didn't like this movie until I figured out what was happening. The trailers and even the film's titles misrepresent what this film is about: Sandra Bullock isn't psychic or anything, and strictly speaking, what happened wasn't a "premonition". She's just living the days of the week her husband dies out fo order. It's a really novel way of telling the story, and it kind of adds new dimensions to the events that transpire. Her initial shock at her husband's death is mingled by her disorientation in response to how she's experiencing time and would seem to the people surrounding her to be misplaced. It's simply occuring on the wrong day. This really isn't one of my favorite thrillers, but I q

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2009

Good concept.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2008

Movie was awesome, great throughout, dont listen to anyone who said it wasnt worth it...enjoy

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2007

Good casting and cinematography and really interesting concept, but disappointing plot line. Even though the storyline was not meant follow a linear pattern, it could have played out in a more logical fashion.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2007

Wort movie of the year, os that may be a little harsh but this movie has no 'ing point. sssssssoooooo dissapointing, dont watch it!!!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2007

A good suspenseful thriller.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2007

I love Sandra Bullock but this movie was horrible. What a waste of $$ and time.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2007

I liked it, this was a good movie

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2007

Waste of my money, and time! Just another boring story, but tried to add some gimmick on it to make it more interesting. However, it`s still another 1 star movie to me. Avoid it.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2007

I did not think the movie was confusing - quite the opposite, I followed her calendar extremely well. The whole story behind the movie is that you need to fight for what is important in your life before it is too late. She had a chance to re-write the story of her life during that week, feel peace within herself. Problem is? The ending is not sweet and beautiful like in most movies, so it is disappointing (and very sad, I would say). Overall, I would give it a 7/10.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2007

This movie gets the award for the worst ending imaginable. The rest of the movie is pointless. It`s a waste of time.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2007

Definitely a phenomenon movie. Starts off slow but builds. I found it intriguing. I wouldn`t recommend bringing young children under 12. They got bored and I was annoyed with children`s vocalizations of "what`s happening"? "I don`t understand". And worse...lots of fidgety children.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2007

Compare to The Lake House, this wasn`t as great. Nevertheless, it was a great movie. Most people told me that this movie was horrible and the ending suck, I actually do understand it. I don`t know if anyone notice something weird, you know how Linda found out Jim died on Thursday, well, her elder daughter didn`t have stitches in her face. But on the Glass Door accident happened on Tuesday or Wednesday... am I right?

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

Makes you think out of the box. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2007

anyone who understands this movie deserves a medal it made absolutely no sense and had a terrible ending if you see this movie you will be wasting your time and money! i love sandra bullock but this was a horrible choice in roles!

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2007

It was scary parts and sad, 4/5

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2007

Somewhat disappointing for a Sandra Bullock movie. It started fairly slow, picked up, slowed down and I was a little disappointed in the ending. Overall I would give it a 3/5.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2007

Aww..this movie was so good. A bit sad though.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2007

I didnt really like this movie...i would wait until DVD if u want to see it

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2007

I didnt really like this movie...i would wait until DVD if u want to see it

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2007

Very slow start, worth the coupons from our cereal box for admission, but I wouldn`t recommend this flick!

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2007

Wait for DVD. Do not recommend this movie.slow pace not a very good plot...and the ending need to be desired

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2007

It`s stinking awesome!!

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2007

i was lost during the whole movie. it didn`t make sense with the whole calendar thing. i hate the ending

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2007

Great film. Makes you think and what`s wrong with that?! The ending was what it should have been-quite ironic, don`t you think?

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2007

Very slow moving, uneventful, silly, predictable plot.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2007

I thought it had a very good pace ,everybody here wants the happy

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2007

I thought it was a very good movie until the very end. I was not impressed with the ending, and half of the answers were not even answered. Wait for Dvd.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2007

One of the worst movies I have seen in a long time. What a waste of time. What was Sandra thinking to do this movie? The end was just ridiculous, didnt answer any questions involving the movie. Not even worth a rental.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2007

i thought it was awesome!!!all though some parts were very gory

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2007

long, boring and no point. wait for it to come out on DVD

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2007

Like others, I thought the calendar should have been used more. I think it could have added something more to the story. I also agree the ending was not what I expected or wanted, but on the flip side it is nice to see a movie that stays away from the traditional happy ending.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2007

Good Story, Complex, sophisticated, twisted, intelligently made.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2007

This film was a total disappointment, with unremarkable acting and an incoherent story line that could have used some good editing. For example, the calendar turned out to be a total red waste - nothing was made of it! My wife in particular simply said "That was terrible!" One star only.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2007

I thought it was really good. I had heard before that this movie was going to be very bad, but I was pleasantly surprised. The movie kept me guessing the entire time, I thought it had a very good pace, very well acted, and an emotional, yet realisitc ending. And, although most people say the ending sucked, I thought it was the only way to end and if you really delve into it, it`s quite beautiful and hopeful.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2007

I went into this movie thinking it would be bad considering all the bad reviews. But I walked out shocked. I think it was a wonderful movie if you understood it. My mom didn`t really get it and she thought it was okay but I understood all of it ( at least i think i did) and i thought it was such an amazing movie and plot. Great ! Go see it.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2007

This movie was ok, i give a 7/10

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2007

I thought it was a really good movie. Me and my friends were speechless when we left the theater even after we got home we couldn`t stop thinking about it. It makes you think about the important things in life and to not take things for granted. The ending was sad but I liked that it wasn`t your typical happy ending that are in most movies. Definitly would recommend it.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2007

Remember the movie `Contact` with Jodie Foster? Great story, kept you on your seat until.. the end. You felt ripped off. Well, welocme to Premonition. One of the worst endings out there. I feel ripped off that I wasted $10 on it. I have been telling everyone I know it will be a good DVD to rent when you have absolutley rented every movie in the store and it is the only one left out of hundreds you haven`t seen. I want a refund.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2007

everybody here wants the happy ending...an ok chick flick, about regaining your faith in life, with a non typical hollywood ending, which is nice for a change, see it if theres nothing else out.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2007

it`s a weird movie

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2007

Got a little lost in the beginning but all around good movie. Would buy it.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2007

i went to go see this movie on the weekend and i thought that it was a great movie and sandra bullock was absolutely awesome in the movie but then again she is great in everything and this is a great part for sandra and this movie is a great sychological thriller it keeps you thinking till the end and speaking of the ending it was kind of sad but it was a perfect ending !!!!!!!PREMONITION ROX!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2007

it was a good movie but it got a bit confusing and a bit boring and the ending was kinda weird but overall i would watch this movie again

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2007

A very GOOD Movie. Even though the plot was a bit confusing sometimes It was still a good Movie to watch though.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

This was the #1 worst movie i have ever seen, i think the director needs help... i could have made a better movie and im in 9th grade and im dumb... me and my friend were throwing jelly beans at people and the older people in the crownd thought it was funny.. this movie sucked. peace out.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

Waste of money. Good cast but the story is confusing and depressing. I do not recomemnd it.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

I went in with no expections and I came out AMAZED. It is a complex movie but the messages in it are really powerful. It can be a bit depressing but it hits aspects of delusions, predictions, fate and love. I will definetly watch it again and hope to pull out more messages from this psychological thriller then I had the first time around.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

WASTE OF MONEY IF YOU LOVE SANDRA BULLOCK, LIKE ME, RENT LAKE HOUSE!!!

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

too bad... bad movie had great cast... what a waste

Change Location