Ponyo

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.39 / 5

User rating: 4.39

Based on 77 votes and 13 reviews


  • User rating: 4.39 75.00%
  • User rating: 4.39 5.56%
  • User rating: 4.39 8.33%
  • User rating: 4.39 5.56%
  • User rating: 4.39 5.56%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 3 July 26, 2010

Strange little animated movie. Age old theme/story told with Japanese twists. Who figured that ham sandwiches are part of Japanese culture??? Mildly entertaining at best for adults, kids will probably love it.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2010

my 4 year old loved it

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2010

Like most studio Ghibli movies, this one is a precious gem.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2009

amazing. beautiful stunning.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2009

Fantastic movie! My six year old daughter was completely enthralled throughout the entire 100 minutes and she talked about it for days after (which I've never heard her do before). We both highly recommend Ponyo!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2009

this movie rocks hard

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2009

If you are a fan of Hayao this is a great movie to see. for those of you parents who are complaining about the characters in the film influencing your childrens idealisms and perceptions on parenthood, well quite honestly if you feel as this movie will create such an inpact on your children then you are obviously not doing a good job as parents. They should be looking to you as influences as apposed to fictional cartoon characters. Oh boy.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2009

Seriously, I have no idea why this movie is getting so much hype. I watched it last week and believe it or not... I got up 1/4 way through. I couldn’t stop laughing on how ridiculous it was and had to leave. It was not magical at all. First off, the character who played the mother really made me mad - driving like crazy on the road with a 5 year old sitting in the front seat of her car, not being worried about her husband who was out in the open sea after a hurricane/typhoon hit, leaving her kids alone to go of saving the elderly women at the old home – on second though I swear I saw the old women she was trying to save on that big boat that they ended up meeting with... and most important o

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2009

that movie is amazing i watched it just on wednesday at globe cinema its so cute n funny

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2009

Just plain weird movie, who leaves 2 five year old kids alone during a disaster? Or opens a beer when fighting with her husband. Maybe not the best kids movie...

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2009

not worth the time!!

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2009

Several million points out of ten for style, substance and pure, unadulterated joy!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

okay but it is realy good movie for kids

Change Location