Planet of the Apes

Thank you for rating this movie!

Planet of the Apes Movie Poster

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 10415 votes and 47 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 49.24%
  • User rating: 4.28 35.77%
  • User rating: 4.28 11.56%
  • User rating: 4.28 0.91%
  • User rating: 4.28 2.53%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 47 of 47

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2012

tim burton's masterpiece!

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2011

A delight!

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2009

It was like seeing old friends again! 10/10

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2009

Great to see Cornelius and the gang back on the big screen! If you love great sci-fi this film is a must!!!

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2009

The one movie this summer you cannot miss!!! I give it a 10+!

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2009

Classic sci-fi with one humdinger of an ending!!!

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2009

Pure awesomeness from start to finish! By all means, GO!!!

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2006

I think the movie turned out to be the best. I think the main hero can play better than he did it. It wasn`t so exciting to watch his face of stone. I`m from Russia, surprised?

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

The only reason I liked Planet Of The Apes was because I love Mark Wahlberg. The whole concept wasn`t good back in the 60`s and it`s not good now. But if you do watch it, you have to take it for what it is. But the actors playing apes, you won`t even recognize them.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2006

a very poor screenplay, too many expextations and at the end a simple and boring commercial production..it should be forgotten for ever... On the other hand leeta and nova are two incredible and sexy beauties that amazed me!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2006

Nothing to write home about.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2006

Excellent movie with a horrible ending. Still, two thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

This movie is REALLY GOOD!!!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2004

Umm... this was really, terribly bad. Except for Tim Roth. But not even his great acting skills could save this monumental train wreck of a film.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2004

I was delighted that the movie was not a continuity of the several others. But, since I have read the novel of Mr Boule, it was a pretty good and different/same version of his novel.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2003

I thought that the movie was ok. I hate to say this because i adore Tim Burton and think that he has such a vision with many of his works, but with this movie, i was sort of disappointed. It was good, but something was lacking.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2002

It was good up to the ending....but then it just got weird...like he`s a good actor but who came up with the stupid idea of him going back to earth where apes rule the planet?

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2002

Suks, admit the movies stupid, Mark Wahlberg and the rest of the cast cant beat the first

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2002

The special effects are good, but on the whole not a great movie. It has some good action and I suggest you see it. 2 stars, but that`s only because it provides some good laughs.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2002

When I saw the ending. Were he went to the present year, but still a planet of apes. I new it needed a sequil.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2002

I think it was an awesome movie. It`s one of my favorite movies of all time. But, with that type of ending, they better have a sequel!

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2002

it was good but the ending is stupid!

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2002

Better than the first one.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2002

Didn`t leave much impact.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2002

This movie was inferior to the original. A cheap imitation!

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2002

A great thriller. When Captain Leo Davidson went to a planet at the end where the apes live in a world like ours was surprising.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2002

It was exciding!

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2002

The special effects were the only thing that kept me going!

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2002

It does not beat the original. It was great to see Charlton Heston paly the part of an ape. Mark Wahlberg was sooooooooooooooo hot!

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2002

One of the worst movies I`ve seen. Pedestrian plot. Couldn`t wait for the movie to end.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2002

Scary movie! Well done, but not realistic!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2002

I absolutly loved this movie. The action was great and it way better than the first ones! Mark Wah;berg is wonderful!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2002

i really enjoyed the movie. With the original, i was always aware of humans playing apes in the new one (except for bonham-carter), you could believe that there were apes on the screen

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2001

Very bad movie. I loved original and I had high expectations for this one. I would not recommend anyone to see it. The only good thing about the movie was a make-up and special effects. Not worth it, overall

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2001

BIG Disappointment, Tim Burton is always Hit and Miss this was definately a Miss.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2001

Tim Roth delivers a "Once-In-A-Life-Time" preformance!!!!! THE ENDING OF PLANET OF THE APES IS "KNOCK-OUT CLIFF-HANGER" THAT PROPELS YOU FROM THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT TO A DISTANT PLANET!!! ESTELLA WARREN IS THE MOST ATTRACTIVE AND SEXIEST SEX-SYBOLE ALIVE!!!

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2001

Special effects for the sake of special effects - the story was an after thought.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2001

Aided by a sympathetic chimpanzee human-rights activist (Bonham-Carter) and a small group of human rebels, Davidson races through a barren landscape called The Forbidden Zone, where an ancient temple holds the key to mankind s salvation.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2001

THE BEST MPVIE OF ALL TIME

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2001

Tim Roth was Amazing!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2001

Aided by a sympathetic chimpanzee human-rights activist (Bonham-Carter) and a small group of human rebels, Davidson races through a barren landscape called The Forbidden Zone, where an ancient temple holds the key to mankind s salvation.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2001

The Best Sc Fi Of the year better than the orignal ***** 5 STARS Tim Roth was amazing

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2001

To keep it a secret, director Tim Burton filmed five different endings so that even the cast didn t know how it would end.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2001

Great Film, beats the orignal some will say. The only way some people cannot like this film is if they havent seen the original. Tim Burton conquers the movie industry with his artistics.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2001

Great movie.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2001

I believe the taboo topic of Human-Simian relationships should have been explored more...I hope this is the case in the sequel.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2001

Perfect depiction of the fickle convictions of populations as man and ape unit in the end with such a simple premise to do so. It s unfortunate that populations require some sort of catalyst for change when there already exhists a propensity for it.

Change Location