Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4

Based on 630 votes and 138 reviews


  • User rating: 4 40.64%
  • User rating: 4 36.40%
  • User rating: 4 11.66%
  • User rating: 4 4.95%
  • User rating: 4 6.36%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 138

User review rating: 4 June 11, 2012

this was much better than the 3rd but no where near as good as the 1st. still, it was an interesting addition to have penelope cruz as a pirate's daughter and jilted ex-flame of jack sparrow.

User review rating: 4 October 27, 2011

better than the last one

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2011

Funny and endless action..keeps you wanting more!!

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2011

Johnny,Johnny,Johnny need I say more?

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2011

Loved it - a great addition to the francise

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2011

Great restart for the movie series. Adventure, action with a dose of humor. Already want to see the next one.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2011

Wasn't expecting it to be good, because of the reviews, but I loved it!

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2011

Another wonderful Pirates of the Caribbean movie. This franchise never gets old.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2011

loved it wanted more.. more Jack, definateley more mermaids

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2011

Wasn't as good as the first two, because it was missing so many of the "best characters", but Johnny Depp was fantastic again.

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2011

Surprisingly a lot of fun to watch

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2011

lots of fun

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2011

I enjoy watching "Jack Sparrow". Johnny Depp suits the character.

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2011

Loved it. When is the next one coming out?

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2011

Yo Ho Yo Ho a Pirates Life For Me, Capt Jack is back just in time for the summer

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2011

I loved this movie. As far as I'm concerened it was as good as the first one. I did miss Orlando though.

User review rating: 4 July 25, 2011

the Best Pirate of all Captain Jack is back for the summer!!

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2011

Loved it!!

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2011

the ultimate pirate captain jack sparrow is back just in time for the summer.

User review rating: 3 July 24, 2011

we will never tire of Johnny depp in this role

User review rating: 4 July 23, 2011

CAPTAIN JACK is back!

User review rating: 4 July 21, 2011

captain jack is back for the summer

User review rating: 4 July 21, 2011

GOOD

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2011

captain jack is back

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2011

captain jack is back

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2011

Took too long to get in to the movie. I would say I was bored for the first 30 minutes. I would have easily been just as satisfied with this one had I rented it.

User review rating: 3 July 18, 2011

This movie is for children and for the delight of children. It lacks story for adults and I was restless. High points was the depiction of the murderous mermaids and the superb Johnny. Of course my BF loved it whole heartedly.

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2011

captain jack is back

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2011

GOOD

User review rating: 4 July 17, 2011

captain jack is back for the summer

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2011

Love it

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2011

I loved it!!! I wasn't sure what to think with a few main characters gone, but Ian McShane brought it home for me - loved Johnny Depp as usual - thought it was a great ride!!

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2011

captn jack is back for the summer

User review rating: 3 July 15, 2011

It's not bad, but it's not really the best of the franchise. Still very action packed and Johnny Depp is great, but there are a few things that throw it off. It's a little more literary based, which isn't a bad thing, but I think it makes it seem somewhat more confusing than the other films. A lot more of the jokes are based on specific allusions, rather than just situational or farcical jokes. Also, it's a little weird not having the other main characters to balance out Jack this time. It was a little bit of a Jack overload, but he's still pretty cool.

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2011

captn jack is back for the summer!!

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2011

Johnny Depp can carry the movie without Keira and Orlando's help.. it is magical and i hope they dont stop making this kind of film because its really entertaining

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2011

Captn Jack is back for the summer!

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2011

Johnny Depp what else is there to say!!!!

User review rating: 2 July 14, 2011

Not as good as other Pirates of the Caribbean films a little disappointing

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2011

Loved it !

User review rating: 3 July 12, 2011

Like all the other movies in this series this one was too long and followed the same basic plot. It was good and actiony and everything but I just couldn't have cared less about the characters or what happened to them.

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2011

love it.

User review rating: 3 July 12, 2011

I like the whole series, but it's not the same without Orlando Bloom.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2011

Love the Pirates series. Light summer fun for family.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2011

Very good, the series is back on track, much better than the last two!

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2011

absolutely fantastic - my favourite of them all!

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2011

Summer's here and Jack Sparrow's back!

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2011

Was good but the story line went somewhere different; you would have to see it, it needed more of a "Pirate feel" like Part 1. Johnny was good but I think he is sick of doing these! Penelope was a good though. choice in the movie.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2011

Extremely great movie the best of the series!

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2011

Captain Jack is here just in time for the summer!

Change Location