Pineapple Express

Thank you for rating this movie!

Pineapple Express Movie Poster

3.62 / 5

User rating: 3.62

Based on 858 votes and 131 reviews


  • User rating: 3.62 45.51%
  • User rating: 3.62 18.58%
  • User rating: 3.62 5.88%
  • User rating: 3.62 12.38%
  • User rating: 3.62 17.65%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 131

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2011

James Franco's character is soo funny!!! Really entertaining!

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2009

It's Funny

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2009

This movie was hilarious...i think that james franco should be in more comedies...him and seth rogen r great 2gether

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2008

I saw this in IMAX during its original release a few years ago and it's really become a family favourite. The animation is great and the film is already a classic.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2008

WHo are you people bashing this movie? Were any of you born after 1970? This is not just for 'brain dead males' I'm a 27 year old intelligent female and I LOVED EVERY MINUTE of this hilarious f-ing movie. Sure, it drags a bit in the middle but who would turn up to a movie called 'Pineapple Express' starring Seth Rogan and James Franco, expecting this years Oscar winner? Me neither. It's so funny I cried.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2008

Freaking hilarious. My sides hurt.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2008

its garbage it also has violence.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2008

so damn funny i loved every min of it

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2008

This stunk so bad I may not go see it again.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2008

really funny movie anything with seth is amazing...really good not quite superbad but still worth seeing, especially if you smoke pot

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2008

When a movie has to rely on the longest string of F-Words as an attraction (which this movie does not have anyways) it's going to suck real bad. The main characters are so pathetic you just want them killed within the first 20 minutes of the movie so you can leave the theatre and pour bleach in you eyes and burn away the agonized images that made up this offense to humanity that some poor pathetic souls here are calling a film. Honestly why would I sit down and put my self through two seconds of tourture by watching these stoner pieces of intestinal garbage try to master the workings of an apartment buzzer and door? There is a special kind of hell for the people involved in this movie, which

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2008

Great roles for these two. The script nailed drug relationships so well. Totally entertaining but not for the kids!!!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2008

Haven't laughed that hard at a movie in a long time. I'm guessing the people who do not like this movie don't smoke weed or ever party? Or just like lame movies. Hillarious from the beginning to end.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2008

It started off great - seemed original. Then it became unfunny, painful and I lost a lot of respect for Seth Rogen.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2008

It started off great - seemed original. Then it became unfunny, painful and I lost a lot of respect for Seth Rogen.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2008

Absolutely terrible movie. Over the top unfunny. Wait for the DVD.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2008

Shawnee Smith said it best: "Those that want to be entertained, will be entertained. Those that want to be offended, will be offended." The hardest I've laughed all year. 5-stars.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

Hilarious...i was crying i was laughing so hard!

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2008

Longest streak of F-words? Not at all...have you not seen Slapshot or White Man Can't Jump? This was harmless compare to those classics!

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2008

Thought it was very funny. Fully enjoyed it!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2008

ya ok, for all u idiots who thought it wasnt funny, why was everyone lauhging to death in the theatre? maybe u should see the film first, then make fun of it

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2008

Garbage is one word stupid... GREAT MOVIE

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2008

TERRIBLE MOVIE!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2008

awesome movie, absolutely hilarious!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2008

two words gar-bage!.....unless you're stoned....

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2008

I loved it!! Funniest movie ever!!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2008

wow! to all the people out there with NO sense of humour - this movie obviously wasn't made for you. i'd have to say that this was by far one of the FUNNIEST movies i have ever seen... not to mention james franco was F-ing unreal hot!! i have never laughed so hard in theatres or heard so many people laughing so hard in theatres. the people who were offended by this movie or thought that it lacked in creativity and talent etc are so off. i almost take it personally.. but then rememeber that these people probably spend their saturday nights renting the Lord of the Rings trilogoy and tivo-ing Frasier re-runs. and then i feel better. This movie is a classic in the making, totally worth it!

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2008

Buzzkiller

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2008

Wow, I can't believe how many people don't have a sense of humor. Honestly, if you LIKE to laugh, go see this movie. If you don't like to laugh, go see Tropic Thunder. Booya

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2008

The longest string of F--- words in any movie. This movie was baaaad..... not sure how they could call it a comedy.... it was stupid.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2008

with mixed reviews from fans, all i gotta say is, if u find the jokes in family guy funny, this film is right for u. oh ya, i totally fregin loved this movie! LOL dont think i have ever laughed that hard in theatres...

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2008

before i give my review, please dont listen to those idiots below who thought it was bad. Now, i went in expecting an average comedy, and after viewing, i realized i had just seen one of the FUNNIEST movies of the decade. 5 stars! ws laughing the entire time. every joke they intending on making funny, was pure jokes. f***ing love this movie. almost died laughing :) make sure u see this movie!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2008

absoluteley brilliant, I cheuckled at some of the other comments below, you can't take this movie seriously, it's a stoner action comedy and is intended as entertainment and it fulfils it's role perfectly. If you went into the theatre expecting something serious then I feel sorry for you. This movie is superb, will be added to my Seth Rogen / Apatow section of my DVD collection the day it comes out.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2008

MOST HORRIBLE MOVIE EVER!

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2008

the first 30mins was ok, but then the story wears thin, ended up with stupid gunfights. If you like Super Bad, then you will like this, if not, wait for rental or even library for free.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2008

The sooner Seth Rogen goes away, the better.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2008

Ridiculous storyline is just an excuse to watch some really hilarious dialogue and physical comedy. I recommend it!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2008

This is one of the worst movies I've seen in a while. There were a few funny moments, but most of the jokes were lame. Definitely a complete stoner movie. Super Bad, 40 Year Old Virgin, Knocked Up were all great, but this one doesn't make the cut. Don't waste your money, wait for it to come out on DVD.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2008

This is an incredibly stupid movie. I think Seth Rogen must have been doped up when he wrote it. I walked out after 45 minutes. I want to sue Seth Rogen to get those 45 minutes of my life back.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

this was the best movies that i have ever seen in my life there is no other movie better and u dont just have to be a stoner to think its funny.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

Sucked, Sucked, Sucked. can I say more?

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

Loved it, can't kill Red which was hilarious. Great performances all around. Made me want to go smoke a big bag of weed even though I'm almost 50 and"resposible"

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

Absolutely hilarious from beginning to end! And you don't need to be a stoner to enjoy it

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

Great movie... even if you're not a pothead. I was laughing throughout the whole movie. Definitely worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

omg funny movie lol i was baked at the time but idc i lauphed alot!

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2008

If maybe, just maybe you had been sniffing gasoline, and I mean a lot of gasoline fumes, you might maybe chuckle, a little bit. The real crime of this movie is that it is not just a waste of $ money -- it is a waste of time. it is a waste of theatrical space. Just came back from the theater and it is difficult to put into words just how much this movie stinks. Stay home, paint a wall, watch it dry -- you'll have a better evening, trust me.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2008

I find it disgusting how the entertainment industry will take the least harmful substance - both to the user and to society - and still make a gun-filled, violence-packed movie about it. People go to these movies and walk away completely misinformed and lied to about how the real-world drug scene is - Marijuana is inaccurately portrayed. This movie should have been about crack...

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2008

what a horrible stinker! wow how the mighty have fallen . the appatow gang just arent funny anymore, avoid this movie like the plague!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2008

Funny!!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2008

If you are a stoner you may find it funny... I however, did not... what a waste of time and $... I just wanted the movie to end, and it dragged on and on and on....

Change Location