Pieces of April

Thank you for rating this movie!

Pieces of April Movie Poster

3.91 / 5

User rating: 3.91

Based on 142 votes and 13 reviews

  • User rating: 3.91 50.65%
  • User rating: 3.91 24.68%
  • User rating: 3.91 5.19%
  • User rating: 3.91 3.90%
  • User rating: 3.91 15.58%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 4 August 23, 2011

A fantastic, touching movie. Patricia Clarkson is amazing in this movie. A true story of family and love.

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2010

I liked it. It had a little bit of everything: funny, sadness, good & bad moments, etc. LPQ

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2005

it wasnt entertaining at all. in fact I stopped watching it in the beginning cuz i was falling asleep

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2004

I can`t stop watching it. It plays on in my mind. I have a son who graduated NCSA and for years between his visits home I have been pinching his cheek good-bye and saying "make films that make the world a little better place" When I saw this movie for the first time (this year) I knew I had found what I have been talking about. In this case the reconciliation one draws from the film is what is making the world a better place, one little soul at a time. Thank you for your work.--------Rachel Goodman

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2004

I thought this movie was excellent. it had all the characteristics of a great movie... great story, great acting... while maintaining an intrest throughout... but most of all it had a great point.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2004

weird!!! looks like a home videow

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2004

I thought the movie was great. Bobby was great as the boyfriend and, the movie just kind of let you figure things out along the way. The mother was harsh/hard and the brother was pretty quiet, but good and the sister was great. Definitely took on characteristics of the "good sibling" not the bad one/black sheep when she was in the diner saying how great it smelled and that it was the right thing to do....I`ve definitely seen this before.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2004

It was kind of undeveloped but it wasn`t a two hour long movie or anything, it was just kind of a simple little thing. i liked it. i`d recommend it. it was cute. some laughing, some crying. good to add to a few others for movie night!

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2004

An excellent film. Clarkson deserved the Oscar.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2004

Good little story which is rare these days with Big Hollywood releases with Big named stars.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2004

Good little story which is rare these days with Big Hollywood releases with Big named stars.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2004

I loved it because, my favorite actor played in it, Derek Luke, so I knew he was going to make it a success, and along side with Katie Holmes, A GREAT FILM.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2003


Change Location