Paul

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.81 / 5

User rating: 3.81

Based on 330 votes and 108 reviews


  • User rating: 3.81 39.94%
  • User rating: 3.81 26.20%
  • User rating: 3.81 17.25%
  • User rating: 3.81 7.67%
  • User rating: 3.81 8.95%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 108

User review rating: 2 February 12, 2013

wanted to like it...really i did...but I didn't - was funny at first, but then annoying

User review rating: 3 March 04, 2012

it amused me.

User review rating: 2 January 17, 2012

loved the cast, but the movie was boring.

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2011

Likaeble film about two losers that run into an alien, something of which they always dreamed of but are scared once it really happens. Lots of funny moments. Overall, well crafted and enjoyable

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2011

Simon Pegg and Nick Frost are sensational together. Great movie.

User review rating: 2 September 06, 2011

a bit dull...but some funny parts

User review rating: 3 August 25, 2011

Although not nearly as funny as hoped, it was still a cute and enjoyable movie.

User review rating: 4 August 16, 2011

silly but enjoyable

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2011

I'm imperssed! You've managed the almost impossible.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2011

GREAT movie.

User review rating: 4 July 13, 2011

Original and Clever. I loved the characters and had a good laugh. As silly and smart as you can get.

User review rating: 3 July 13, 2011

This movie surprised me in a good way. It was actually very funny. The alien is has a big personality and the actors do a great job. Lots of funny moments, a good rental.

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2011

Could have been funnier but I chuckled a bunch of times. I liked all the cameos.

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2011

Hilarious movie; just the right amount of humor, romance and friendship. The whole movie didn't focus on the love relationship and instead allowed itself to be refreshingly funny.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2011

LOVED Hot Fuzz and Shaun of the Dead, but this was just a complete let down for me. It didn't help that I had very high expectations for these guys, but I don't think that even the lowest of expectations could have saved this one.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2011

loved this one

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2011

Great movie

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2011

Loved it!

User review rating: 3 July 11, 2011

This movie was ok. The trailer made the movie look really funny, but I didn't laugh as much as I hoped too.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2011

Hilarious movie, One of my favorites.

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2011

Loved this movie. Hilarious. Seth Rogen never lets me down.

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2011

super movie saw it twice ordered blu ray dvd

User review rating: 2 July 09, 2011

A guy movie.

User review rating: 3 July 09, 2011

Really good movie. Rogen does a great job as his voice.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2011

H-A-H! *sigh* I'm such a sucker for Simon Pegg and Nick Frost.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2011

this was hilarious !! if you like alien anything than this is the movie for you, if you just want a good laugh this will deliver that too

User review rating: 3 July 09, 2011

A funny, silly alien, it was pretty good, a little predictable, but good enough.

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2011

Brilliant. Already seen it twice. Can't wait for the DVD so I can see it again.

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2011

Starts off kind of crude, but once you get into the story, it was a hoot! Even my wife loved it and she's not a big Sci-Fi fan!

User review rating: 4 April 11, 2011

This movie could have had a few more laughs but it was enjoyable for the most part. It ran a little bit long but all the cameos and nerd jokes were worth it.

User review rating: 3 April 07, 2011

this ET also wants to go home, but mother- Earth-lings have corrupted it so badly that it is not great fun to watch.

User review rating: 3 April 07, 2011

Funny movie, but far too much vulgar language. It wasn't a necessary part of the movie - that part actually prevented me from recommending it to anyone else.

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2011

it had it's moments. it was entertaining.

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2011

Weak

User review rating: 2 April 06, 2011

Pretty well done.

User review rating: 3 April 05, 2011

Pretty funny movie, most of the funniest parts were given away in the trailer. Paul was not too much of an alien, still felt like I was watching Seth Rogen on screen.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

One word: Awesome!

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

So funny. I laughed throughout the whole movie!! I would definetly watch it again.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2011

waste of money, wasn't that funny, best part was when it was over.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

Was very funny throughout the whole movie

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

Another great movie from Simon Pegg and Nick Frost! Seth Rogen was a perfect choice for the wise cracking Paul, an alien who's been around us humans far too long. Any fan of sci-fi will thoroughly enjoy this film. There were a ton of in jokes from a country western bar playing the tune from the cantina in Star Wars, to a toy playing the famous tune from Close Encounters. This movie was hilarious from start to finish.

User review rating: 3 April 04, 2011

it was funny but you have to be in the mood for this type of movie

User review rating: 2 April 04, 2011

Terrible movie...for too many reasons to mention.

User review rating: 3 April 04, 2011

This movie had some really funny parts.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2011

My daughter (17), and I saw Paul with my buddy and we were all more entertained then we expected. Very funny

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2011

awesome. good plot ,very funny

User review rating: 1 April 02, 2011

Weak

User review rating: 3 April 02, 2011

Had some funny parts, but overall not a great movie.

User review rating: 3 April 01, 2011

Fun enough - a lot of sci-fi references, in-jokes, and quotes from classic movies. If you like that, this movie is fine. If you don't, you probably won'y like it.

User review rating: 2 March 31, 2011

Not good

Change Location