Our Idiot Brother

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.49 / 5

User rating: 3.49

Based on 206 votes and 66 reviews


  • User rating: 3.49 23.23%
  • User rating: 3.49 32.32%
  • User rating: 3.49 25.25%
  • User rating: 3.49 9.09%
  • User rating: 3.49 10.10%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 66

User review rating: 3 June 11, 2012

not paul rudd's best work but funny how naive and gullible he is.

User review rating: 2 April 10, 2012

idiotic movie. not many laughs.

User review rating: 1 February 01, 2012

i felt like the bigger idiot thinking this movie was worth watching.

User review rating: 3 December 27, 2011

decent comedy

User review rating: 2 December 22, 2011

Not nearly as funny as I had hoped....a bit lame

User review rating: 2 December 13, 2011

A tad boring...at least it helped me fall asleep!

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2011

Paul Rudd outdid himself in this hilarious comedy about a man with unwavering sincerity. So boldly honest and realistic family matters,about how things can easily get convoluted, but love conquers all.

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2011

If you suspend your expectations from the previews, this movie is actually quite good. Interesting characters and great story

User review rating: 3 November 24, 2011

Not to funny,almost boring.

User review rating: 3 November 23, 2011

This movie was mildly entertaining. Paul Rudd is a great actor. I just wished for a better script.

User review rating: 3 November 21, 2011

Not as good as the trailers led me to believe.

User review rating: 4 November 20, 2011

funny... paul rudd is great

User review rating: 4 November 19, 2011

Good comedy! Some good laughs! Good acting!

User review rating: 4 November 19, 2011

Pretty believable performance by Rudd!

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2011

Not Rudd`s best but still...it`s Rudd!

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2011

A good movie without violence or horrific scenes.

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2011

Another comedy about family disfunctions, but a good one.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2011

Just not that funny

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2011

Lots of families have someone like this.

User review rating: 3 November 12, 2011

Paul Rudd is outstanding in this film, which has some very funny moments. The film sometimes struggles between art-house quirk and mainstream comedy, and its ending feels tacked on, but it's still a fun ride.

User review rating: 3 November 11, 2011

Good characters

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2011

It shows that whatever you do still family loves you! Family is family!!!!!

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2011

It was a pretty good movie.

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2011

Nice to see a movie with a genuine person in it, who believes in people, someone who has complete trust, unconditional love and who is honest. Too often movies focus on the liars, cheaters and the rottenness of humanity, but this movie shows you that there are some people who grow up with that childhood innocence of honesty before it has the chance to get beaten out of them by the pressure of living like 'everyone else' in this, not so cool world. I would love to have a brother or a friend like this guy. Oh, and I liked the flick, funny and not full of violence, sigh of relief.

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2011

It was just ok Slow

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2011

this was a funny show, as well it wasn't a mean spirited show. i know i could relate to the story. it was meant to show people not to be in such a rush & enjoy today.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2011

Very Sweet, Sincere and very funny!! A must see!!

User review rating: 3 November 02, 2011

don't we all have an idiot brother this reminds us of

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2011

A very funny movie.

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2011

Funny, touching.

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2011

Funny and more geared to guys.

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2011

Good movie, worth taking a look at

User review rating: 4 October 27, 2011

Sweet and funny

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2011

Guy acting very stupid!

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2011

Paul Rudd has still got it. Very funny.

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2011

quirky and funny with the right balance of pathos, ethos and stupidity.

User review rating: 3 October 23, 2011

I expected to be widely entertained, however, I found it to be only mildly humourous. Perhaps the trailers oversold the plot!

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2011

Unexpectedly enjoyable movie.

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2011

this movie is not as hilarious as hangover and all those popular comedy flicks but its definitely worth watching again because it talks about family and his love for his sisters

User review rating: 4 October 22, 2011

Good Movie

User review rating: 3 October 22, 2011

I thought this movie would be funnier based on the trailer. It's still not bad if just to see Zoey Deschanel.

User review rating: 3 October 21, 2011

The movie is goofy, but it is nice to watch a movie that doesn't make you think very hard and is just for fun.

User review rating: 3 October 21, 2011

Definately not worth the money, it was stupid, and not even funny stupid. However it did have a good theme.

User review rating: 3 October 20, 2011

Some funny bits but not the gut buster I had hoped for...still a good movie to see though.

User review rating: 4 October 20, 2011

I really enjoyed the movie, Paul Rudd, and the message!

User review rating: 3 September 24, 2011

A little disappointing. Thought it would be funnier. They could have done so much more with it. I gave this movie a 3 star as it was just okay.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2011

Drawn out and extremely funny.

User review rating: 1 September 13, 2011

extreamly drawn out and not funny.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2011

Comedy with some heart, and less vulgar (change of pace) than some of the other comedies this summer. A bit more original as well. We should all aspire to be so honest.

User review rating: 2 September 10, 2011

Not the worst movie ever but jeezz can it be any slower. Some funny parts but again point less plot. Rudd is still one of my favs.

Change Location