Orphan

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.03 / 5

User rating: 4.03

Based on 428 votes and 123 reviews


  • User rating: 4.03 47.03%
  • User rating: 4.03 30.20%
  • User rating: 4.03 9.41%
  • User rating: 4.03 5.94%
  • User rating: 4.03 7.43%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 123

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2010

I love this movie and love the actors including Ester she is so cute.

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2010

I was really impressed by this film and how well written it was and how well rendered the characters were. The deaf daughter, the son who's none too fond of a new sibling, the wife recovering from both a miscarriage and alcoholism, the husband of dubious fidelity all provide a strong backdrop for Esther's seemingly unmotivated evil shenanigans. The twist at the end of the film is a really really good one, and I get so worried everytime I talk about this movie with someone who hasn't seen it that I'll give it away. I'm anxious to see this movie again, knowing how it ends, and see how the pieces fit together all through the film. Esther is such a great villain, and I found it much scarier when

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2010

I really saw the movie and I gave it a 5 star because there is no movie like this with a very good twist at the end.

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2009

This is one of the best movies I have seen in a long time!!!

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2009

Firstly I would like to say that to all the people that gave this movie bad reviews because they didn't like the storyline, why the hell did you go see the movie. Secondly Unlogical is not a word. Thirdly people who say that this is a waste of time and bad were probably texting during the movie and only looked up when the scary music came on, and thought what's happening. Fourthly to the person who spent thirty dollars at the theatre please tell me you either failed grade 1 math or bought tickets for three people because the most expensive price for one ticket out there is ten ninety five. To conclued this movie was amazing and should be viewed by fans of horror/thrillers

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2009

all you people that didnt like this movie is crazy. you guys do not know wat a good movie is obviously, like yall can do better. this movie was good. (sarcastically) lets see you do better.

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2009

this was a great movie i loved every bit of it and i couldnt take my eyes off the screen

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2009

I liked this movie, there was suspense throughout the whole movie!And I would have never guessed the ending.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2009

wow a good movie finally

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2009

Twist ending was great!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2009

wow something NEW!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2009

This was a great movie, always kept me in suspense. At some part I was actually holding on to my bf' hand and in one part I actually cried becauwse I thought Esther actualy killed the boy. I also liked how they involved a deaf and mute girl and showed how the family interacted with her perfectly fine. The story line was a good one. If you like scary movies, see it!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2009

3/5 movie was kinda long, it had some funny parts, ending was ok

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2009

THIS MOVIE IS AWESOME !!!1

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2009

So many movie are the same can we count how many movies we in that show 1. Omen 2. Good son, 3. the unborn. That's only three I cab think of but I am sure there is more.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2009

i compleatly loved this movie it has it's comidy and its horror and an Amazing ending

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2009

Boring, waste of my time, didn't wait to watch the surprise ending, although not much of a surprise, from what I picked up on her. Another story line should be the wife killing the wimpy husband! Don't waste your time, as I did.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2009

orphan is one the best horror movies of 2009 its funny,scary,creepy as hell helerious freeking awsome oscar worthy.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2009

My friends and I actually screamed here and there. The ending is something you wouldve never expected! A MUST SEE!

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2009

this movie was amazing went to see it with my friends we were all at the edege of our seats. The acting was really great this movie is a definate must see even thought the ending was a litttle wired the movie was still awsome:)

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2009

This is an excellent horror movie. I am big buff of horror movie. But most horror movies I've seen are stupid and childish. But this one "Orphan" seems somewhat different and outstanding over many others. I just like it so much. I especially like its ending, so surprising and out of my expectation. Thanks a million for all the actors playing in this wonderful movie. I would like so much to see a Orphan Sequel #2 or even Orphan Sequel #3, if the maker wants to continue. Thanks again!!!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2009

this is a pimp movie i sugest everyone goes it has a shocking ending everyone must see

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2009

This is a remake of a movie called "What's Wrong with Esther". I did not realize this until the end which I remembered. I found this version quite good, infuriating at times due to the stupidity of the husband. Good suspense.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2009

Simply Amazing, I loved it.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2009

An Excellent movie, with amazing acting. Good for Lovers of horror/thriller, a little gore!

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2009

not only was it creepy and suspenseful, it was a great movie, with a good twist.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2009

Creepy to the max.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2009

A good twist at the end... one of those films that make you say "ahhhh?" or "come-on!". Mild fights with the typical sudden appearence of people in mirrors & behind doors. Very creepy kid....

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2009

Soooo scary, I loved it...great actor

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2009

WOW what a scary movie, it was great!!!

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2009

awsome movie ! so didn't expect the ending !

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2009

I really didnt enjoy this movie. I new some of the stuff was going to happen, except for the suprise ending which is messed. I mean, movies like this, its been done already many times.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2009

Great movie and great acting by all. A must see movie!!!

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2009

excellant thriller!!! Very well done

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2009

1 Star....horrible. Contrived and predictable (aside from the laughable plot "twist/reveal" near the end of the movie.) So many plot holes (Who knew people weren't watched closely by hospital staff in ICU? Who also knew that cellphones can be turned on now in hospitals and nurses even leave them conveniently beside your bed? I also guess that 911 has a 25 minute delay in response time?) So many parts of this movie made people in the theatre laugh out loud...and they were not intended to be funny. Save your money...this one is a dud.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2009

This is one of the most disturbing movies I have ever seen. But it was incredible I would recomend it to horror and thriller lovers as long as they can get past some gross scenes they will be fine NO ONE UNDER 14 AT ALL

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2009

SUPER SCARY!!! but loved every bit of it. One of the best horror films so far. Hope it makes it to the classics list!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2009

Loved it! Kept me on the edge of my seat. One of the best horror/thriller movies I've seen in a while.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2009

Great must see

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2009

pretty good movie... go see it!!

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2009

Entertaining. This girls acting was AMAZING. Very convincing.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2009

great story, more of a thriller than a horror movie

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2009

awesome movie, creeped me out beyond belief. The girl that plays Esther is great and the movie itself keeps you on the edge of your seat the whole time.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2009

Great Thriller movie. Good storytelling, acting, and great climax.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2009

This movie was amazing! She actress who played Esther was fantastic and I was scared the entire time! Definitely worth watching.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2009

Absolutely loved this movie. It's a "Buyer". Thought it would be another one of those movies where you see all the good parts in the previews - Noooooo way! Never jumped and/or sat on the edge of our seats during a scarey movie - and we see them all! This movie was PERFECT!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2009

Very twisted and shocking, it gave me nightmares for a few days.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2009

Awesome-This actress is fantastic, and will defintely scare you.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2009

another horror flick.. the ending was a surprise

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2009

Solid Horror Movie.

Change Location