One Week

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.26 / 5

User rating: 4.26

Based on 502 votes and 73 reviews


  • User rating: 4.26 66.81%
  • User rating: 4.26 16.59%
  • User rating: 4.26 3.06%
  • User rating: 4.26 2.62%
  • User rating: 4.26 10.92%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 73

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2011

I thought this was a great movie. just a great story line that affects a great percentage of canadians. its serioius and funny at the same time. the cast were very believable. this was just what I needed today. thanks. P/s who was the narrator in this movie?

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2011

Great lines, nicely done!

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2011

Left me speachless.. I loved every minute.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2011

Simple, well done, and thought provoking movie.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2010

I love how it is a movie that is truly Canadian, and it actually was a great movie. The actors were amazing. I loved it completely.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2010

excellent movie, especially if you're Canadian

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2010

7May2010 - I caught this movie today on tv quite by chance. It caught my eye because of my addiction to "Fringe" and therefore Joshua Jackson. The poignancy of the story was so captivating, I couldn't resist seeing it through to the end. The life experience portrayed struck a nerve so realistically, I thought - what would I do under similar circumstances in my life? The answer - this scenario was not only plausible, but perhaps highly practical! Will look forward to viewing it again to pick up more nnuances.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2010

Outstanding film. No CGI, no special effects. Just a treat to watch.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2009

I loved this movie I have been fortunate enought to live and travelled across Canada several times and hope to do it again. Plus I ride a motorcycle and everyplace he'd been I'd been. It was awesome. Was this from a book??

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2009

I timed my last trip to Canada perfectly, during the week of the movie's premiere. Sadly, I missed it at that time, but when it came out on DVD, I didn't waste the opportunity to get it. From the moment I started the movie, I knew I was watching my new favorite film. It's a great story that touches all emotions. The scenery reminds me why I visit Canada, even if I can't live there. And thankfully, I've visited enough that the references don't go over my head. Unlike most over-budgeted Hollywood flicks, this one doesn't distract you with special effects (One Week's scenery is eye-candy enough, and it fits the overall film perfectly). When a movie is this good, there's no need for the distract

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2009

Amazing Film! One of my favourite scenes: "You live in one of the most beautiful countries in the world. I know" Yup, we do, and should be shown to all young Canadians to remind them to check out what they have in their own back yard! I have travelled across from Toronto as well, seen most the landmarks as well, and absolutely true. Oh yeah, never left the West either...

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2009

It's so refreshing to see a uniquely Canadian movie like this instead of the usual formulaic Hollywood drivel. Sure, every Canadian should see this film, but every American should see it too if they want to understand their northerly neighbours. This was a superb follow-up to "St. Ralph" for McGowan.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2009

Wonderful movie. It was exciting seeing some of the parts of Canada that I've visited. Scenery was spectacular, music score was terrific,Joshua was great and I liked the serendipity throughout the film. This is a film worth buying if you are a collector.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2009

Amazing movie, spectacular scenery, great acting , soundtrack, wholesome movie that proves you dont need guns and violence and crude sex scenes to make or sell a good movie.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2009

Great Film!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2009

worst movie i have ever seen. use your time wisely, watch spongebob.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2009

très bon film, troublant de vérité.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2009

One week is one of my all time favourite movies!

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

A fantastic movie. I so enjoyed watching every second of it. The scenery is beautiful and it made me proud to be Canadian!! I loved it.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2009

Simply Great

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2009

makes you greatful to be alive, and proud to be canadian.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2009

Just watched for the second time on DVD... Was even better than the first time. Loved this film!

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2009

Humble & thought provoking.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2009

A movie that makes you think, with the beautiful Canadian scenery as a back drop. The movie was interesting and had many light moments to balance the darker subject matter.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2009

Thought the movie was wonderful. Loved Joshua Jackson and felt very proud of Canada.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2009

I had a good feeling about this movie and was not disappointed. Too bad it couldn't showcase Eastern Canada as well. I guess Joel will have to represent :) Excellent film.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2009

It was awful. One big cliche set against the beautiful back drop of Canada.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2009

Very inspiring! an other reminder to make up that buck list.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2009

I liked this movie and having put on lots of miles on our canadian roads on my motorcycle. That part of the movie really did appeal to me. It was a good movie and was well done.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2009

IT IS REALLY A GREAT FILM AND MAKES YOU THINK WHILE ALSO MAKING A PERSON DAM PROUD TO BE CANADIAN I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE IT WAS PARTLY FILMED IN BANFF AT ONE OF THE MOST GORGEOUS HOTELS THERE CALLED THE RIMROCK AND THE VIEWS ARE SENSATIONAL !! REALLY VERY WELL ACTED AND A STORY THAT HAS SO MUCH FEELING AND BEAUTY AND TEARS AT YOUR HEART AND EMOTIONS

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2009

Canadian film-making at its best! Enjoyed this one.

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2009

I took my family to see this movie after seeing it alone. This was a great movie and it made you proud to be Canadian. When is it ocming out DVD, I cant wait to see it again

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2009

great movie - deals with issues well and who can resisit the cross-canada ride!

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2009

loved the Norton 850 Commando he rode but would have been fine waiting for video or seeing on TV then in theatre

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2009

cant wait to buy it. never before been impacted by a Canadian Movie to such an extent! Thanks!!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2009

The vast nature of Canada emphasises the emotions propelling Ben's seemingly errant journey without the extravagent melodrama. After watching the movie several times, it dawned on me that there is no "fill", no moment of the film is wasted: each character met, each snapshot taken, reveals another dimension of the quest.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2009

A most believable movie with a great story-line that one can identify with.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2009

a great Canadian movie interesting characters great scenery good music and a warm, yet real story

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2009

This was a touching, thought provoking film.... Canadiana at its finest.. and an exploration of the inner life of a young man who barely knows himself, but takes the risk to discover who he is and where he fits in the life he has yet to really live. Facing his death gives him the courage to live moire fully. Only downside.... the theatre we were in cut out before the credits!!!

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2009

Pretty good. It's a personal soul search type movie.. not lots of action or plot, but great soundtrack, scenery, and comedic moments. Love Joshua Jackson.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2009

Very good film.Much better than the crap put out by Hollywood.Should be mandatory viewing for all Canadians.See it.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2009

This movie defines Canada. For years we have tried to describe how we are unique. It is all in this movie, a self portrait. How Canadian is roll up the rim?

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2009

5 Maple Leaves = A great Canadian road trip. Funny, well paced, True, enough action to keep my young son interested - Now I can't wait for my own road trip.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2009

This movie was AMAZING!! The Sound track is Amazing and it was so well done. AMAZINGG!!!

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2009

A very serious exploration of what is really important in life. Nonetheless the movie contains many really funny scenes along with poignant moments.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2009

Not only did I totally enjoy the movie, but I needed it. Way to go Canada for creating a movie that actually provokes thought. I have never written a review before, but felt the need to promote this movie.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2009

This is one of the most enjoyable movies that I've seen in some time. A Must See, for any Canadian, as it includes some eccentricities that makes define us. Story and the messages that it delivers make the time very spent. And the sound of the motorcycle took me back in time.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2009

This is a excellent movie for any Canadian to go see. If you like the Canadian way of life you can relate. If your life has been touched by cancer, I highly recommed seeing this. RBN

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2009

it's a movie about the quest for a feeling of living authentically if only for a short while.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2009

Best movie I had seen in a long time

Change Location