One for the Money

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.51 / 5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 116 votes and 38 reviews


  • User rating: 3.51 49.12%
  • User rating: 3.51 8.77%
  • User rating: 3.51 5.26%
  • User rating: 3.51 17.54%
  • User rating: 3.51 19.30%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 38 of 38

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2016

First film in the Stephanie Plum franchise is an absolute delight, with Heigl's sexy portrayal of the vivacious bounty hunter a wonder to behold. Fans of detective fiction should not miss this one.

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2012

the most fun i've had at the movies in ages! even my girlfriend loved this one!

User review rating: 2 June 09, 2012

not very good. that's it. z7r

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2012

this movie kicks ass! much of the action will be too intense for most guys, so you really have to be a woman to appreciate the excitement and emotional pull of this highly-charged rollercoaster of a movie. 5/5

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2012

heigl has never been sexier!

User review rating: 1 May 30, 2012

one for the grabage...worst movie i've seen in a long time.

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2012

one of the worst movies of all time.

User review rating: 1 May 18, 2012

just plain dumb....one of the worst movies of all time.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2012

i'm a huge fan of the books. i thought this movie was great and i hope they make a movie for every book!

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2012

awesome movie! morelli and grandma mazur were a bit miscast, and the book was better of course - but great movie! heigl rocked it. i would go see it again. can't wait for two for the dough!!

User review rating: 3 February 17, 2012

if you liked the books you will enjoy the movie however some of the chuckles and laughs in the book do not translate well to the big screen. some of the characters seem miscast.

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2012

my favourite film of the year by far! katherine heigl rocks!

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2012

loved it! you definitely get your thirteen dollars worth!

User review rating: 2 February 13, 2012

the several chuckles in the movie don't justify the price of admission.

User review rating: 2 February 12, 2012

lame-save it for the rainbow where its cheap and go on a night where you have nothing else to do. then its fine.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2012

the most riveting detective yarn since the usual suspects.

User review rating: 3 February 09, 2012

very nice movie for girl's night out

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2012

excellent flick! heigl really makes this a must-see!

User review rating: 1 February 05, 2012

i really like katherine heigl, but this movie was so bad. the script was poorly done, and it was disappointing.

User review rating: 2 February 05, 2012

not good. bad director, main male actor,scenery, not attractive visually. cathrine better as blond

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2012

action film of the year! heigl delivers and then some!!!

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2012

this movie is terrible. super lame and not funny. my husband wanted to leave 30 min in, regrettably i convinced him to stay.

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2012

columbo meet lucille ball! that's the charm of stephanie plum and heigl has captured her perfectly, flaws and all. hope that established and new fans of stephanie will keep this franchise going, because as long as the movies stay true to the series, stephanie won't disappoint.

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2012

excellent movie.........very close to the book and characters. very funny and entertaining

User review rating: 2 February 02, 2012

should be on tv in a couple of weeks.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2012

very good

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2012

excellent

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2012

the year's best movie.

User review rating: 4 January 30, 2012

i enjoyed it completely they could do more movies. the big suprize they made a movie from a book and it acutally matched the book.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2012

i have all the books and wasn't sure about the casting except for cathrine but i was suprised and pleased i just couldn't see debbie renolds as granma but she was perfect. they all played off each other well

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2012

loved it, how to make a movie based on a book and not screw it up. well cast and caught the fun and absurdity of stepahnie plum's life. not to mention the hot boys in it!

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2012

a fun flick with good chemistry between the lead actors

User review rating: 4 January 28, 2012

loved it! was very true to the book

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2012

movie sucks i wanted my money back!

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2012

worst yet should have got my money back!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2012

i agree, the actor playing morelli is not sexy enough to be playing him at all. ranger has long hair and hes cuban in the books..

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2012

How can this movie be rated when it hasn't even be shown to the public yet? I'm hoping I wont be disappointed :( Only 1 actor appears suitable to me so far (from the trailer). That is Lula. None of the others are what myself or many more would have chosen for any of the main characters. We have read every book, many of us twice over.

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2011

Heigl's best since KILLERS.

Change Location