Old Dogs

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.24 / 5

User rating: 4.24

Based on 234 votes and 40 reviews


  • User rating: 4.24 68.54%
  • User rating: 4.24 11.24%
  • User rating: 4.24 6.74%
  • User rating: 4.24 2.25%
  • User rating: 4.24 11.24%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 40

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2015

I MISS ROBIN WILLIAMS :(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2015

This is the best movie I have ever seen. this is great. John Travolta was like grease lightning.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2015

This movie really makes me laugh!!!!!

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2015

Funny! Hilarious! Awesome Comedy! You have to love Robin Williams

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2015

Lovely flick with Robin Williams

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2015

Great to see Robin Williams again, and what a team with Travolta, it's a great comic relief for guys in the middle ages for sure.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2014

It is sooo funny!!! I want to see it again. It's easy to miss certain parts when you're crying from laughing so hard!! Robin Williams and John Travolta are a great team!!

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2014

Very Very Funny! Laughed myself to tears... Love this movie... Robin Williams is a great comedian and was surprised to see John Trovolta in such a funny movie. Great Job!

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2010

I watched this movie with my husband and 16-year old daughter. We LOVED it! We were doubled up laughing practically throughout the movie! We watched it 3 times in 24 hours. It was fresh, original, not crude, and really, really funny... the right movie to see as a family! I loved everyone's acting, really. What the critics say about it is totally not true, as is often the case. They probably have no idea how to make or act a movie themselves so take up a job like that. In any case, I strongly recommend it.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2010

A great comedy!

User review rating: 1 March 24, 2010

I love both of these actors, but this movie was just terrible. I wasted my time walking it to the halfway point thinking maybe it would get better, but it didn't. So don't waste your time on this movie. It's not funny or witty and the acting is very fake.

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2010

This movie was okay, a bit disjointed. Some relevant content relating to today's social arrangements. Kids could have been entertained more. The best scenes of this movie are found in the trailer.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2009

Very funny. My son and I and my Grandsons were in stisches the whole time. Good CLEAN(for a change)hilarious entertainment. The critics pan everything if there isn't enough filthy language and sex.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2009

it was very funny & up lifting the spirits,their needs to be be more funny movies out their for people to enjoy.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2009

Hilarious!!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

me and family the movie a lot it funny

User review rating: 4 December 17, 2009

not academy award material but just a delightful way to spend an evening...we laughed so hard my sides hurt an dmany others were like us...laughing out oud and having fun with this

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2009

IMPRESSIVE!

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2009

Holy Cow I died laughing this was f-u-n-n-y

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2009

This was a funny movie with great characters! Very refreshing to have a clean movie that leaves you going out the door just feeling good!

User review rating: 1 December 12, 2009

WORST movie ever!! I expected a lot more from those guys, but this movie SUCKS big timeeeee :( ALSO through out the whole movie you could see the boom mic and it was very distracting, wow unbelievably poor!

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie! It's been a long time since I laughed that hard. I think it's a great one for the whole family. I was with an 11 year old girl and a 16 year old boy and they both loved it. It's always fun to see Robin Williams play it down and I thought John Travolta as the funny guy was great. I know the critics hated it, perhaps it was too clean. There wasn't one swear word in the whole thing, but there were laughs for the adults that were different than the ones for the kids.

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2009

A triumph!

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2009

old dogs was a VERY funny movie and I really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2009

Hilarious!!! Filmmaker Gilbert Khoury

User review rating: 2 December 01, 2009

Travolta is a great (serious) actor, not that great at comedy, at least in this case. This is one that if you saw the trailer you saw the movie. Having said that, see it for yourself, you might enjoy it. I usually rate movies into three categories: 1. Must see; 2. Wait for the video;, or 3. Best to save your money. In this case would rate this as a 2.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2009

I loved OLD DOGS, but what angered me was the MASSIVE negative reviews and being a box-office failure (#4 on it's opening weekend)! These people don't have any taste, do they!

User review rating: 3 December 01, 2009

great movie, very entertaining and sooo funny but...I was sad about the bad quality of the film. You can see the boom mic lots and once you can see crew guy in the back ground?! Takes you out of the movie.

User review rating: 4 November 30, 2009

Travolta's back baby and better then ever....Best thing since Saturday Night Fever!!

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2009

Yes the story line may be predictable and nothing original but Robin and John sure have great synergy on the big screen. Although the comedy is through sheer slapstick it works, it is a great "feel good" type of movie guaranteed to leave you with great laughs. I recommend it for all.

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2009

There was one part of the movie that was hilarious! (pill mix-up) I enjoyed it and I was very happy that we went to see it at the theatre! Enjoy

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2009

Loved it! Very enjoyable. GO SEE IT, NOW!!!

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2009

The best movie of the year.

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2009

Good family movie...

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2009

very disappointed that all the funny scenes were on the commercial... i don't ever expect much from travolta but i do from robin williams and he just wasn't that funny... same goes for seth green. my wife and i had an ok time yet i expected alot more out of what seemed to be a "sure bet" cast. sadly 2 stars as the 1 minute tv trailer showed basically all the laughs.

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2009

I am not going to denigrate the movie, I will say that I did not enjoy it as much as others might have, but there were moments still, even for me, I just can't seem to remember them at the moment. I do like John Travolta and Robin Williams ... and was hoping for a very funny picture ... I left before it was over. It was a movie based on sight gags, the water scene, the tan scene ... etc. I hope to forget seeing Robin Williams in a speedo ... I think there should be a warning on the poster ... you will see Williams in a speedo ... it was also a movie based on pre conceived notions, stereo typing and the gay jokes were a bit much but not as bad as other movies ... Williams as an East

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2009

Very funny movie..especially if your a Robin William's fan. Travolta was good too. Still laughing about the pill mix up scene.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2009

A great live-action Disney comedy without talking-animals thats not as good as THE GAME PLAN and BEDTIME STORIES!

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2009

very funny

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2009

its amazingly funny!!!!!!!!!!!!

Change Location