Observe and Report

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.47 / 5

User rating: 2.47

Based on 351 votes and 69 reviews


  • User rating: 2.47 30.18%
  • User rating: 2.47 5.33%
  • User rating: 2.47 1.78%
  • User rating: 2.47 6.51%
  • User rating: 2.47 56.21%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 69

User review rating: 3 June 23, 2011

Funny even if a bit odd.

User review rating: 2 July 28, 2010

This is another movie that's quite hard to watch. It was not un-funny, but all the characters were so mean-spirited that it drained this film of the levity that it really would have benefitted from. I don't think Seth Rogen's talents were put to very good use, and the same is true for Anna Faris. There were a couple of really funny bits though, including the final apprehension of the flasher. But still, it was way too dark and depressing to be a geniune rollicking comedy.

User review rating: 1 June 04, 2010

absolutely horrible.

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2010

God this movie rules.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2009

Awesome movie. Not at all what you would expect either, it's pretty dark (180 degrees from Paul Blart Mall Cop, so don't even think of comparing the two). Hilarious for the most part, and it's actually kind of touching too. There's more than one scene that I'm sure made some people cry. Two thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2009

Really bad. Not even a good bad. Just absolutely awful. I'm beside myself that Seth Rogen could even do this movie. Will never EVER watch this movie again.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2009

Best movie ever! I laughed from the beginning to end

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2009

Not for kids, not for teens and not for adults. A few sado-masochists might like it. Waste of time, waste of money, it's even bad for the landfill.

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2009

paul blart mall cop.. dont you think its a lil too soon for another mall cop movie.. weird

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2009

Not funny. Not funny. Not funny. F-word used 96 times during movie. A complete waste of money and only reminds me to stay away from Seth Rogen Films. Crude isnt always funny.

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2009

awsome this movie can only be described as made of win

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2009

This was the worst movie I have ever seen. Disturbing, offensive, and sad... there is nothing funny about it. The whole story line is terrible and is honestly a waste of time.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2009

This movie was absolutely God awful!!! My fiance and I walked out about 45 minutes into the movie...44 minutes too long in my eyes. I feel one star is one ltoo many. definately NOT worth the time or the money!

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2009

the worst movie i have ever seen. I really didn't like it. Very few funny parts. Waste of movie for sure.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2009

The worst movie of the year.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2009

Honestly, this was a classic. It's not for everyone mind you...it truly was a dark comedy. Many surprises throughout and well acted - as long as you don't go into this expecting anything Ace Venture/Naked Gun like...you'll love it!

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2009

Great movie 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2009

Crap! Crap !! Crap!! Funny at first then it turned very sick and sad!! I REALLY like Seth !! But I really think this movie is going to hurt his career!! A guy with mental problems gets beaten to a pulp, not funny in my eyes!! Save you money! Really!!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2009

It's sure is twisted, but man is it funny.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2009

Great movie!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2009

Pure garbage, we walked out after an hour, should not have waited that long. I may have been in the wrong frame of mind for this movie but thinking about the film after I can not imagine what frame of mind I would have to be in to have liked it.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2009

A real downer. How could anyone have thought this was funny???

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2009

Not at all funny

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2009

My wife and I agreed it was the worst movie we have seen in our lives.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2009

Great black comedy. Seth Rogen rocks.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2009

Book this into the Hall of Shame. Zero stars.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2009

A real surprise...Seth Rogen's best film.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2009

Wickedly funny.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2009

Horrible sequel to Mall Cop; there's simply no reason for this film to exist.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2009

Imagine "Taxi Driver" as a comedy and you'll have some idea what to expect from this gem of a dark movie. Certainly not for everyone, but if you're looking for something very different, see this movie.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2009

This isnt Paul Blart the Disney-esque rent-a-cop this is a realistic story of a psychologically unstable mall cop. Contrary to a few bleeding hearts THIS MOVIE IS FUNNY. Seth Rogen hasn't been this funny since Knocked Up in my opinion. Great film, just dont bring people that have the same sense of humour as the laughtracks for Everybody Loves Raymond. BURN.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2009

if this movie were to be analyzed it would probably fall under a rating of a soon to be mass murderer/suicide person in the making. a very sick movie and anyone who found this funny should have a serious look at themselves. not nice at all

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2009

Great movie. Very Funny.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2009

The trailer makes it look lighthearted and funny. But really it's got very dark undertones and there are only a couple scenes that will actually make you laugh. I was really excited to see this movie and I hated it. :/

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2009

Really sick, but funny.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2009

After reading some of these reviews I have to wonder if the majority of them aren't written by one sad and lonely Paul Blart fan who can't live in a world where two mall cop movies exists? It's a little sad... Anyway, Observe and Report is an original twisted black comedy...if that's your schtick, go see it, you won't be disappointed...it's not Paul Blart 2, but in my book, that's a good thing....4 stars.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2009

I wish I could give this a zero!! I cannot fathom why they even made this movie. A complete waste of my time, I was thinking about suing Rogan to get my ten bucks back, never mind my time! I would not recommend this movie to my worst enemy. I was looking forward to this movie, hence my bitterness towards this piece of crap!! If you must see it, rent it, at least you'll only waste half of your hard earned money…don’t say I didn’t warn you though!

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2009

Terrible, terrible movie.. Usually a huge fan of Seth Rogan, but walked out of this one! Brutal

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2009

This was rated a 14A in my area, and was soooooooo boring that my boyfriend was falling asleep throughout the movie, now I know why there was hardly anyone there to see it!

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2009

this was garbage, a waste of my money, and the money put into making it. I expected alot more out of a movie with Seth Rogan in it. And I thought mall cop was bad.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2009

I loved Paul Blart but this is a very poor follow-up. I really hope Kevin James is brought back for the next one.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2009

This could very well be the worst movie I have ever seen. I was trying to figure out after the movie was done, how I could get the two hours back that I had just wasted sitting through that movie.I would have rather watched the trailer for the movie for two hours over and over again then sit through that movie.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2009

F*&!ing hilarious. THIS FILM HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH PAUL BLART SO KNOCK IT OFF ! Great movie, great jokes, amazing shots of them "posing" and what not. If you like anything along the lines of HBO's East Bound & Down then you will love this movie.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2009

Not funny, not funny, not funny. Counted the F word 153 times...(purely out of boredom.) Not even worth the rental. The consistent swearing was really unnecessary and was at the point of annoyance. I give it 1 star for the actors who actually showed up on set to film this piece of trash.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2009

its a repeat two thumbs down

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2009

awsome movie, none stop laughing. People need to understand that this is not a sequal or related to in anyway to paul blart. This is not for kids, but for people who have a good sense of humor, and can aprticate a movie of this such rude and disgusting humor.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2009

Pure garbage. I honestly worry about the state of mind of those who find anything amusing about this movie. I wasn't expecting Paul Blart, but I also wasn't a complete moral decay.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2009

Flat and unnecessary sequel to the Paul Blart Mall Cop movie is completely devoid of the charm that made the first film so memorable. Not even worth a rental.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

Terrible, disappointing, worst movies I have seen in a while. Seth Rogen what were you thinking?

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

Paul Blart Meets Copland

Change Location