Notes on a Scandal

Thank you for rating this movie!

Notes on a Scandal Movie Poster

3.82 / 5

User rating: 3.82

Based on 171 votes and 13 reviews


  • User rating: 3.82 43.68%
  • User rating: 3.82 27.59%
  • User rating: 3.82 9.20%
  • User rating: 3.82 5.75%
  • User rating: 3.82 13.79%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2007

Very well acted, disturbing movie. A great rental

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2007

I thought Judi Dench was amazing. She is truly outstanding in this role, as she is in every other role I have seen her in. Cate Blanchett and Bill Nighy are also incredible.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2007

The best of the year! Dench ought to have won the BEST ACTRESS Oscar!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2007

Ladies in Lavendar, or James Bond 007 it was not ... however, Judi Dench once again plays an amazing role. She is so incredibly talented and versatile. The film`s content/plot might not be for all, but it was a brilliant performance by all.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

Not a movie for everyone given the subject matter, but it`s a great script with 3 top notch performances from Dench, Blantchett and Nighy. Worth seeing if you are a true movie buff.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2007

Amazing...great plot and the acting is fabulous!

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2007

I LOVED this movie...Wicked, funny and intense.. Judi Dench was superb as a twisted psycotic... I found a lot of humour in her "Notes"... Cate Blanchett is my favourite actress and she didn`t disappoint me this time...She was wonderful once again.. I do, however, think the toilet scene was unecessary...

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

Five ladies saw this movie today, all enjoyed it very much, Judi Dench is, as always, fabulous. All the actors in this movie were believable, the one sour note is the "toilet scene", why or why must something like that be shown, it takes away from an otherwise wonderful film.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2007

Just saw this today...Dame Judi is totally convincing as the intelligent, yet psycotic "friend"... This movie was wickedly tasty!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2007

One of the worst movies Ive ever seen.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2007

5 stars- best acting in many years----Dench of course but Kate Blanchet is one of my lifetime best single female performance favorite!!!!!!!!!!What a future she has in store.Experience in live theatre translated to film-majestic

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2007

Judi Dench masterfully plays the role of a pathetic, manipulative spinster desperate for a close friendship/relationship with her colleague. Good writing, enhanced by Dench`s subtle portrayal, makes this film an entertaining psychological thriller.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2007

how interesting! when I saw the trailer I thought this movie would focus on the female teacher & underage male student sex scandal .... However I love the twist and turn, good job! Both Judi & Cate did a great job, also bravo to the young boy actor too!

Change Location