Norbit

Thank you for rating this movie!

Norbit Movie Poster

3.79 / 5

User rating: 3.79

Based on 1088 votes and 62 reviews


  • User rating: 3.79 56.03%
  • User rating: 3.79 11.82%
  • User rating: 3.79 7.57%
  • User rating: 3.79 4.02%
  • User rating: 3.79 20.57%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 62

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2010

I laughed by bottom off. I have not done that for a long time. Thanks Norbit

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2007

hilarious a 100 times better than the clumps! critics go away!!!

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2007

one of the worst, most unenjoyable piece of junk i have ever seen Norbit was a horrible movie and it was very crass too much profanity and situations not good. I'd think that something from Eddie murphy woud turn out better thatn this

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2007

It had a slow start and it was stupid. It took me two days to watch this movie. A Nutty Professor rip-off. Eddie Murphy I expected more from you.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2007

some how fat girl bossing around her husband is suppose to be funny..... oh and she cheats on him ... and thats suppose to be funny

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2007

A comic tour-de-force! Murphy hasn't been this funny since THE GOLDEN CHILD.

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2007

SOME FUNNY PARTS BUT OVERALL IT WAS "FAIR". NOT WORTH THEATRE MONEY, WAIT UNTIL ITS ON DVD.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2007

Good entertainment

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2007

awesome movie, i have to say it is not for little childeren at all! eddie was great in this movie!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2007

ok...

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2007

This movie is non-stop laughs.This is one of my favourite movie i watched with my cousin and if anyone of you like comedy movies than you`ll enjoy this one.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2007

An amazing and totally hilarious movie! 4 star laugh riot!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2007

I admit - this movie made me chuckle but the scenes with Norbit`s wife got old pretty quick. It is a great rental.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2007

I rate the movie, few laughs, good chuckle here and there. A little outrageous however amusing characters. Just bothered me seeing a pimp preachin in a church..........overall quality film....eddie is hilarious

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2007

This movie was very well done, it showed comedy, romance and some violence at a few points. This movie is a well layed out story about the star "Norbit`s" life. I beleive that eddy murphy should try and make a sequele to this flick.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2007

Not a very funny movie...definetly not one of Eddie Murphys better movies

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

wasn`t the best eddy murphy movie. kinda reminded me of the nutty professor. think he has a thing for overweight people.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

first movie that i actually bothered to rate because it was so bad. Did they brow that custom from The Nutty Professor??? Some how this is supposed to be a comedy....

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

This movie is great if you like "friday after next, the nutty professor or big momma`s house". It goes a little further with the comedy than most politically erect people can comprehend so i understand why people say what they do about it. Like i said if you liked the movies above don`t miss this one.

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2007

same as any other movie that relates to fat people.... who ever created this movie is very sick. there is a scene where norbit`s wife cheats on norbit like 2 times. This is comedy why do we want to see sick stuff

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2007

This is probably why Murphy didn`t win the Oscar for Dreamgirls. He was great in that, and then to release this piece of drivel while Oscar voting was going on was stupid. Obviously everyone saw that he was in this (the poster says it all, it`s hideous) and placed their votes on Arkin. Murphy should`ve waited to release this until after the Oscars, because this was an embarrassment.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

i though it was realli funnie

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

Hated it.............

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

a real waste of my time, a put down for overweight women, why do comics feel it`s funny to double as both male and female? I would give it less than one star

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY...PLEASE, I BEG YOU....THIS WAS THE STUPIDEST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY ENTIRE LIFE...LITERALLY!!!...IT WAS TERRIBLE...NOT FUNNY AT ALL, JUST ANNOYING. I REALLY THOUGHT EDDIE MURPHY WOULD HAVE BEEN A LOT FUNNIER. PROPS FOR PLAYING 3 DIFFERENT CHARACTERS IN THE MOVIE BUT THATS ABOUT ALL. NOT WORTH IT!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2007

STOOOOOPID I fell asleep luckily The first Dr Doolittle was wonderful; I won`t see any more eddie Murphy movies.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2007

Im supprised this movie didnt have more comments and votes! (for being #1 at the box last week it should have) I have to say though, this movie was quite the laugh. I enjoyed it a lot, but quite a few parts were extremely over exaggerated :P

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2007

Cuba Gooding Jr. always makes good movies, and NORBIT is no exception.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2007

Halarious movie

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2007

sick, sick, sick, nothing funny about this....one of the worst movies I have EVER seen....DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS ONE

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2007

FINALLY, a film that`s worth it`s weight in gold!

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2007

Horrible..

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2007

Very entertaining...love it!

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2007

I thought Norbit was a really good movie it was totally hilarious and it is something I don`t think i`d ever get sick of watching.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2007

It`s `SHALLOW HAL` MEETS `WHITE CHICKS!`

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2007

A new American comedy classic!

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2007

sickkk movie...not the best but its up there

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2007

this was a great movie with lots of laughs

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2007

Eddie Murphy is a whole lotta woman -- and I LIKE IT!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

Worst Movie ever

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

2 words really funny

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

I really loved this movie the first time I saw it ...when it was called "The Klumps"!!??

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

This is a very very funny and entertaining movie, the critics must have no sense of humour at all, because they were all wrong.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

LAME !!! All the "funny" parts are in the commercials.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

5 stars

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

pretty funnny movie, altho some parts were a little bit touchy

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

Funnier than BORAT!

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

Very, O My , friggin hilarious

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

A sexy, sophisticated comedy! Eddie Murphy is the new WOMAN IN RED!

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

This is by far one of Eddie Murphy`s BEST MOVIES!!! He is truly the master of disguises!!! Norbit is funny from the get go, you laugh your a$$ off from beginning to end, & you cheer for Norbit all the way through the film!!! Loved it, would love to see it again!!! HA U DOO-WIN`???!!!

Change Location