No Escape

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.83 / 5

User rating: 3.83

Based on 116 votes and 37 reviews


  • User rating: 3.83 48.08%
  • User rating: 3.83 21.15%
  • User rating: 3.83 13.46%
  • User rating: 3.83 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.83 17.31%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 37 of 37

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2016

Very suspenseful. For action movie lovers, a must.

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2015

Wow scary and emotional but overall good movie

User review rating: 4 September 19, 2015

Enjoyed the movie for what it was and for the potential message being portrayed. Overall a great movie on many levels.

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2015

Im in my 60's. Love Owen W. But wow this was so sickening after all of 30 minutes I and my 23 yo. daughter had to walk out It might keep ya on the edge-of the toilet bowl looking in. Strange why it was not rated R & with a warning for folks with Heart conditions. Disappointed about the way the movie was rated.

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2015

This is the 1st time I walked out on a movie. Rated totally wrong. Starts off looking like a normal family movie with Owen in it. Even as I saw the-previews I was totally shocked. The violence-was more then rated-in fact I am an avid movie goer- who would Not recommend this even to a heart patient-let along even young adults.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2015

I truly don't understand how people fell asleep during this movie. I have never been so stressed out while viewing a film. Me and the lady beside me were clutching our heads and peeking through our eyes because we just knew something tense about to happen...and it did. I think it was exceptional.

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2015

Great movie....non stop action....don't miss it!

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2015

Great tense movie never did figure out what country it's suppose to be but worth seeing Gary

User review rating: 3 September 11, 2015

ok at best, most of these 5 star shill reviews are done by the same person. Much better movies out right now to see instead, watchable but not great.

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2015

This movie was ridiculously good and I can't wait to see it a second time. One of those movies you just cant believe is happening, sitting on the edge the entire movie.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2015

Loved this movie. Lotsa action and suspense. A must see!

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2015

I just watched No Escape and was very impressed. I was on the edge of my seat the whole movie. The twists and surprises were excellent. The cast was incredible. Certainly worth the admission price. I highly recommend this movie

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2015

This movie kept me on the edge of my seat for over an hour almost right from the start. I had to keep reminding myself to breathe! I'm no wuss when it comes to movies, either. If you like action and suspense then this should definitely be on your "must see" list. It is probably the best movie I have seen in years.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2015

Awesome movie the best we've seen in a long time ation packed edge of your seat full of suspense I didn't e en notice the time it just flew by with with the actionn and suspense of this movie !!!I think this one sho u of be nominated for an academy award!!!! Loved it can you tell!!!!

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2015

Gripping from start to finish!! Amazing!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2015

Not enough stars to rate it

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2015

Excellent film. Want to see it again

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2015

You guys suck! Falling asleep! Get a life! Owen Wilson at his best, see it for what it is, not what you'd expect it to be!

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2015

Those who said they fell asleep in this movie were either in the wrong theatre or they need to see their doctor immediately. It was non stop, nail biting action, well acted and good script. And the review that said only,white folks were slaughtered must have closed his eyes, because the sad thing about the situation portrayed is that the hoodlums killed everyone who didn't agree with them, including their own.

User review rating: 3 September 03, 2015

It is not a bad movie; however this movie was not well executed. Too many scenes are at night making it difficult to follow. It lacks originality.

User review rating: 3 September 02, 2015

I am in two minds about this movie. I love Owen Wilson and the movie itself was well made - however I see why some of the reviews are poor. I began to get motion sickness from handheld cameras about 20 mins into the movie and had to leave before it ended - I wish movies filmed with handheld cameras would put up a warning sign.

User review rating: 1 September 02, 2015

This movie sucked. Horrible I left half way through was falling asleep. Not worth your money people

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2015

After seeing it a second time, knowing what happens and the reason why it's happening definitely adds to the message this movie carries. Despite what some reviewers may say, the movie does take a brief moment to explain what is happening and why. The reason is heartbreaking because of how close to home it hits for those of us who live in "better" (for lack of a better word) conditions.

User review rating: 1 September 01, 2015

another 3rd-4th world south-east asian negative portrayal where innocent foreigners (well meaning white families) are brutally slaughtered by angry natives after a coup d'etat of its corrupt leader ... a storyline gone wrong way around! throwing in the out of place confession of an economic hit man couldn't help give the 'good' natives any redeeming qualities. John Perkins would cringe if he saw how opposite this movie is to realities in the last 100years

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2015

Fell asleep.

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2015

Don't know what movie everyone was watching but this movie was terrible. I felt like I had no escape from this far fetched movie, only my popcorn kept me there.

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2015

Best movie this year!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2015

Wilson showed his serious acting skills..excellent move. Would see again. Exciting from beginning till the end. Scarey what could happen and does happen in real life !

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2015

This movie was amazing! It was an edge of your seat, hold your breathe tail about survival and the lengths you would go to protect your family. I will be watching this movie again.

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2015

I will see it again,Wilson was great

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2015

Terrific ...high energy

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2015

I don't understand all the critics reviewing this movie so low, they did not see the movie I saw which was character driver and action packed. My main determination for any movie is if I care about the characters and everyone including the children did an excellent job. Ignore the critics on this one, it was one of the better movies of the year.

User review rating: 4 August 29, 2015

This movie has you sitting on the edge of your seat right from the start. Owen Wilson and Brosnan are excellent in this movie. Overall way better than expected.

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2015

Definitely a movie to be happy about having on a resume. The movie was even better than expected, and that is definitely saying something.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2015

Owen Wilson is great and Pierce Brosnan's guest starring role in this is memorable. An exciting thriller from beginning to end.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2015

This is a good movie. It's a change from Owen Wilson's usual comedic roles, but he shows he can equally play serious drama as well. If anything, this movie is scary. It keeps you on the edge of your seats and the suspense works because it could happen to anybody, not just because of the association of American companies taking over in other countries, but because if you are there in a country when this happens, it could happen to you too. You feel for these people. Scary but enjoyable. At the movie premiere I went to, the audience broke into applause at the end. A sign of a well received presentation. I highly recommend it.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2015

Very intence movie. Owen Wilson is excellent !! Exciting beginning till the end !

Change Location