No Country For Old Men

Thank you for rating this movie!

No Country For Old Men Movie Poster

3.46 / 5

User rating: 3.46

Based on 638 votes and 105 reviews


  • User rating: 3.46 44.36%
  • User rating: 3.46 12.41%
  • User rating: 3.46 11.28%
  • User rating: 3.46 8.65%
  • User rating: 3.46 23.31%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 105

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2016

Very powerful - unrelenting characters Actors/actresses are perfectly cast - all turn in superb performances Coen brothers production is as good as it gets

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2008

Excellent story line and acting from all. Anyone not fascinated by this film has the attention span of an ant.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2008

Great acting, it was the best ive seen in a while without trying too hard. The movie shows an understated sign of the times.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

What a waste of my time and I can't believe it got awards. SLOWWWW! moving and I hated the ending, if you can even call it an ending, it just left ended in.....................yeah that's how the ending felt.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2008

If this is an Academy Award winner, then it was a poor year for movies. I think I learned more about the movie at wikipedia instead of actually watching the flick.

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2008

This film has a very great way of hooking the audience with the opening sequence. There are times where the movie drags out and should have excluded characters that weren't necessary (i.e. Woody Harrelson great actor but stupid role). However, the reason why I think this movie had received a lot of attention was because of the villain's acting which was superb and it really makes it worth a watch. His very quiet speech and dialogue and method of interaction with people is captures you in and gives the film a boost in story. I do not understand why some people hated it?? Yes it didn't really have a great ending but I Ethan and Joel Cohen don't want to give the regular, typical hollywood

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2008

The worst!

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2008

I wonder what happend to the red necks wife? Does anyone know?

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2008

This was THE ACADEMY AWARD WINNER???? Time to sell the DVD player and pick up knitting. 3***s

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2008

GOOD MOVIE BUT THE ENDING SUCKED BIG TIME!!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2008

Just an awful movie.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2008

I must say, I really enjoyed this movie. Javier Bardem did an amazing job. But the ending made no sense to me which left me a little disappointed.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2008

Brilliant Film -- stunning and intelligent. Incredible performances by Tommy Lee and Bardem. If you are sick of the hollywood cookie cutter, this is for you (think pulp fiction)

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2008

Great Movie- except for the last scene

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2008

If you don't care about plot, if you're only interested in having the image of someone being killed impressed into your subconscious, and if you're not too picky about endings and pacing, then by all means - this movie is for you.

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2008

Sorry, how did this win any Academy Awards, again?? Utter.Waste. of time.

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2008

Definitely not worth all the accolades. Did the writers strike have anything to do with this being considered Academy Award worthy material? Were they that desperate?

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2008

This movie should be rated R - every few minutes of each scene is punctuated with a murder scene. What suspense?? Where's the complexity of the characters?? A grade 3 student could have written this plot.

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2008

Don't waste your time. It will leave a bad taste in your mouth afterwards, and leave you wondering what you paid for. This is a shabby excuse of a movie - for a thriller, it lacks any real plot and is incredibly predictable. The ending strives to be poignant and thought provoking but miserably falls flat.

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2008

Minimal plot, continuous predictable gore, a pointless ending and nothing redemptive about this movie. I asked for my money back.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2008

Just Brilliant

User review rating: 0 February 29, 2008

Just don't get the ending. I don't see why it won the Oscars.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2008

why this won best picture is beyond me. I actually walked out half way thru which i haven't done in many years. it was very draggy, slow, somewhat interesting plot idea but very poorly executed. not even worth seeing at a "cheapy" theatre. time and money is better spent somewhere else.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2008

Rollercoaster Thrill ride

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2008

wow. tremendous movie. What a well made movie. kept me glued onto the screen the whole time. reccoomend it to EVERYONE. the actors r really great. Not to brutal and finally an interesting storyline. Alot movies change a little bit of the story from another movie and call it a different movie. this was completely new and really good. whoever the director is god bless you!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2008

Love Tommy Lee Jones, very riviting movie until the last 15 minutes. I thought the movie projector broke! The ending ruined what could have been a good movie with a message. Don't waste your time.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2008

Excellent movie. Great ending.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2008

it was a terrible movie and I don't see how it is even up for any academy awards

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2008

Great movie with NO ending. If there is a sequel coming out to see how things end, this was a great 1st half of the movie. If that's it than this movie sucked because I hate movies without an ending.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2008

I finally got a chance to see this movie and i got to say, this movie should win best picture, hands down.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2008

if this doesnt win best picture then something is wrong with this world so hope me god if a stupid movie like juno wins im going to kill myself

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2008

What kind of ending was that??? Someone PLEASE explain it to me because I really liked the movie but didn't get the ending.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2008

An amazing crime drama,with an outstanding cast,although no country for old men has a weak,seemingly un-cared for ending. Despite that,this movie will take home oscars,thats for sure! Also,the amount of violence in this movie is un-neccesary and quite brutal,and definitally should of been rated 18a instead of 14a..but overall,a fantastic crime drama that will be an outstanding classic!

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2008

a pretty good movie (certainly heads above the mush that's in the theaters currently). the whole tommy lee jones character didn't work for me though, wandering around like some senescent fool spouting philosophy about crime and retirement. the story was at its best when immersed in the central plot away from him.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2008

For those who don't like the ending, watch The Muppets From Space. Gonzo finds peace. There are a few other flicks where everything ends up "happily ever after." This film ain't one of them. (Just like the Sopranos finale.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2008

If you like great movies - you'll love three quarters of this one. The writer takes us into this world and drops the ball in the end. If it were an "up and coming" writer/director, people would say it was poorly done, but because these guys are who they are, we're nominating them for an Oscar... and the sad thing is...this movie will probably win because it's "so different." Yeah, I hated the ending. The audience wanted that cheer - it never came. And if anyone knows what Tommy Lee Jones is going to do after his last speech, I would really like to know!

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2008

To those who didn't like the ending...hey, that's life!

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2008

One of the Worst Movies I have had the misfortune of spending my hard earned dollars on. If this Movie wins an Acadamy Award then I am finished watching anything that comes out of Hollywood.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2008

Absolutely loved this movie! Tommy Lee Jones and Javier Bardem were fantastic. As the movie is based in Texas, the accents are very heavy, so you really have to pay attention and listen to understand it all...excellent movie!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2008

Stupid ending, which was not clearly defined otherwise movie was good.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2008

This is truly an American masterpiece.Gritty, haunting and poetic.By far the best films I've seen in several years and worthy of all awards and accolades lavished upon it.I'm sorry folks but I think the ending was as brilliant as the entire work.I think if you explore deeper it's themes,key lines and even the film's title it's all there.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2008

I normally enjoy Tommy Lee Jones' movies, as he's phenomenal. The actors were excellent; however the movie was a little too slow moving for me. I understood the point of the movie, which was good, but the plot was too slow moving.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2008

Well done espicially not even one sexual scene in this type of move..this is unusual and impressing..Tommy Lee Jones was the best!

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2008

Great acting, 2 thumbs up!! Surprising ending keeps the suspence going even after watching it...

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2008

This is just a solid movie. Brolin and Bardem are both amazing in this flick.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2008

Wickedly violent movie,made me feel the violence in small town Texas! Excellent cast,especially Anton the Barbarian! I'll be buying this one!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2008

Best Picture of 2007. If you didn't understand the ending, you were not listening.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2008

Perfect. Thoroughly entertaining.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2008

A VERY POOR ENDING CHANGED THIS MOVIE FROM FIVE TO TWO STARS

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2008

I enjoyed this movie very much, although I don't reccomend it to very small children, for violent scenes, well thought-out.

Change Location