New in Town

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.15 / 5

User rating: 4.15

Based on 545 votes and 32 reviews


  • User rating: 4.15 69.54%
  • User rating: 4.15 6.90%
  • User rating: 4.15 4.60%
  • User rating: 4.15 6.90%
  • User rating: 4.15 12.07%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 32 of 32

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2011

Cute and entertaining!

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2009

LOVED IT! I did send several of my friends to see it! Great family movie, which is hard to find. Will see it again, I'm sure, and maybe again after that!

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2009

Terrible movie with a recycled story line and "gosh darn it" small town folk with hearts of gold we've seen numerous times. Please avoid at all costs.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2009

Great fun,best story line in years.I would see it again and I never see a movie twice.Do yourself a favor enjoy a mature movie that anyone will enjoy.A SLEEPER BUT A CLASSIC YOU WILL SEND YOUR FRIENDS TOO!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2009

Boring

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2009

The worst movie I have ever seen. Seriously.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2009

Was some what dissapointed in this movie. The chemistry is great between rene zellweger and harry conick jr, however, the story line was seriously lacking. Yet if your in the mood for a feel good chick flick with a few funny moments go see it.

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2009

very predictible but it was okaii

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2009

Absolutely one of the best movies produced within the last 5 years !! I loved it so much, I saw it twice. Great comedy and plot. 5 stars all the way !!

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2009

Loved it from start to finish. Chemistry between renee and harry connick jr was great.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2009

Of course this is a cheesy chick flick, but you have to watch the movie light hearted-ly, i thought it was pretty fantastic and i laughed pretty good too!

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2009

Was predictable but loved it.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2009

plz stop Renee.your career ended in Leatherheads

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2009

it was a bomb the minute the movie started

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2009

I found the movie had good flow of romance and humor.It does seem like something of a repetition of other chick flics but perhaps because life in general is a repetition.It was a Feel Good movie for those of us who are still dreaming of finding a love of our own.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2009

I found the movie had good flow.It does seem the work of a someone new to directing.Perhaps because the story line is repetitive. But then isn't all of life a repetition.At least it was a feel good movie for those of us who are still dreaming of finding a love of our own.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2009

it was painful to watch

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2009

I just wanted Zelwegger to LEAVE town...

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2009

Very good.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2009

The director must be new.cant film for anything!

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2009

i hate Harry Connick Jr.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2009

its so stupid

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2009

Cute 'chick flick' for those of us who really don't like the slasher movies. We really haven't had too many of these type lately, so I just don't go to movies, but this was light and worth the $. BTW some was filmed on my farmland outside of Winnipeg. FUN!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2009

you know what to expect and its been done 40 million times before but i liked it ! thought it was funny and you could tell Renee and harry got on very well. plus some genuinely funny moments. harry connick can act ive always said so! N.D

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2009

It was funny and a little romantic. I am not a big fan of Renee but I enjoyed this movie very much.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2009

I found this to be a very funny movie. Renee zellweger and Harry connick Jr. had great chemistry, Istill can't figure ouot how she could walk in those stilts.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2009

Predictable storyline, but it's a feel good, fun movie that most will enjoy.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2009

Sporadically funny. Is that a drag queen on the poster?

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2009

Amusing, light, romantic comedy. Some good laughs. Much of this movie was filmed in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada so as a Canadian, felt compelled to see it to support the Canadian movie industry and I'm and not sorry that I did. I enjoyed the movie.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2009

predictable, slapstick comedy-Renee plays Bridget in America. Thank god for Harry Connick Jr's looks!!

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2009

the director MUST be new in town. he doesnt know how to direct

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2009

It was a great film with plenty of laugh-out loud spots and a very good script that kept everything moving at a good pace. Acting was excellent and J K Simmons was excellent as the Plant Foreman. Typical fish out of water concept but done with great writing and acting. My congratulations to all involved.

Change Location