Never Let Me Go

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.85 / 5

User rating: 3.85

Based on 145 votes and 47 reviews

  • User rating: 3.85 29.91%
  • User rating: 3.85 41.12%
  • User rating: 3.85 16.82%
  • User rating: 3.85 8.41%
  • User rating: 3.85 3.74%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 47 of 47

User review rating: 3 June 13, 2012


User review rating: 4 January 12, 2012

Very disturbing movie. Enjoyable to watch, but not an easy subject-matter. Lots of tears were shed at the end.

User review rating: 3 July 20, 2011

Touching and sad. A good movie,but a bit too slow at times. The performances in this movie were marvellous.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2011

Great film,I love the the story. infact I bought this film. The actors were amazing!

User review rating: 2 March 19, 2011

unrealistic..they have minds...they did not seem to be brainwashed..I mean they seemed to still have frontal the Nickelson filmOne flew over...most were mentally unable to think for themselvesw...but here they were allowed to travel...freedom to move about...why not just disappear..fake amnesia...jump a tramp steamer..become a hooker..get a job as a one checks Paul Simon said "Just slip out the back, Jack Make a new plan, Stan You don't need to be coy, Roy Just get yourself free Hop on the bus, Gus...I could go on but I could have just watched "SALT" for the last 90+ minutes...PLEASE...It could have been so much better

User review rating: 1 March 16, 2011

Unrealistic, I can't see human nature not kicking in to save themselves. I saw the romance part as a secondary theme.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2011

This film is one of the best!I cried! If u like emotional and to really look deep in the story you will love this movie! Carey Mulligan is amazing actress! and also the actors that were in this film! its like being inside the movie and feeling this film! NOT A STUPID HOLWD MOVIE that are out there! not all but some!I mean! go and watch it!

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2011

just an amazingggg! movie and i will for sure buy this movie! sad,beautiful,romantic, and mind blowing! I recoment this movie to people who like deep thinking and emotional and to monstly listen and feel the story!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2011

a beautiful film

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2011

Thru out the movie , I begged my wife to Please, please, LET ME GO. Poozer 1*

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2011

heart wrenching

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2011

Film is good. Book is exceptional.

User review rating: 3 January 19, 2011

Definite date movie

User review rating: 4 January 19, 2011

Very good

User review rating: 2 January 18, 2011

Great cast and acting, but to me the storyline lacked

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2011

This movie was excellent. Not sure why low ratings. I loved this movie. Not your typical Hollywood movie more like a great novel.

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2011


User review rating: 4 January 14, 2011

4 stars good movie.

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2011

touching, good performance all round

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2011

I really liked it

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2011

Great Story. Carey Mulligan was amazing.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2011

beautiful imagery, music and amazing acting!

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

This was an incredibly moving movie. You really cared what happened to the characters in this movie.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

I cried - Loved the book too - Carey Mulligan is wonderful in this movie -

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2011

Loved the book and loved the movie as well. Well acted and with a storyline rich enough to keep my interest throughout.

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2011

I liked this movie but will not appeal to a wide audience..

User review rating: 3 January 01, 2011

I liked it, hubby didn't

User review rating: 3 December 26, 2010

no sitting on the fence on this one - some will like, some won't

User review rating: 2 December 25, 2010

You'll either like it or hate it - no sitting on the fence on this one

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2010

Powerful! This movie is entertaining and thought provoking - a must see!

User review rating: 4 December 12, 2010

very emotional

User review rating: 4 December 09, 2010

Really good movie.

User review rating: 3 December 07, 2010

Try as I might I could not stay awake at times.No matter what I did and how much I fidgeted ,it was all to no avail.This film is like a narcotized frog sitting on a a lily pad.The script pushed me away;it kept me at a distance from the characters.There was little emotional investment in these characters despite the superb acting efforts of Andrew Garfield,Keira Knightly and Carey Mulligan.If taken in context the passivity of the clones was understandable,but their inability to rebel is frustrating for the viewer.Garfield's screaming outburst at the impossibility of their situation comes to us too little too late.Perhaps this film can be thought of as a philosophical discourse for longhairs o

User review rating: 4 November 23, 2010

Brilliant, sad and poetic. Andrew Garfield is amazing again!

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2010

Mysterious, touching, depressing,and painful friendship between,Ruth, Kathy and Tommy. Depressing, the knowledge and hard truths, that they are there for one reason; and it is to be donors. Pain of the loss of youth, innocence, friendship and unspeakable sadness at the end.

User review rating: 2 November 09, 2010

I think I should read the book because I felt like I missed a couple of things that would of helped round up the story. I think the back story is brilliant but the "love story" is very unappealing to me.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2010

One of the best movies I have seen in a long time...original fictional plot yet so clearly relevant to the truth of the world and what it means to be human stuck between advancement of technology and the unexplained matters that could never be answered with a machine nor with science...So so beautiful...Was still deep in thought even after the movie. DEFINITELY food for thought! Highly recommended to anyone interested in thought-provoking movies with an excellent plot, amazing imagery, wonderful cast and spectacular and realistic film captures and angles.

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2010

This is a very thought-provoking and intense movie. It speaks directly to what is happening in the world with genetic engineering and cloning. However, I wonder whether the book answered some questions that the movie leaves unanswered - for example, why do the adult clones not try to escape? Are they monitored in some way that would prevent their escape? In the end, however, those unanswered questions are unimportant.

User review rating: 2 October 23, 2010

This movie was really very disturbing. It certainly provoked discussion and offered a great deal of food for thought. However, on balance, I found it very bleak and unrelentingly sad. The cast was excellent, but the treatment of the subject matter left us feeling despondent and concerned for the future of this already troubled world. Had we known the unsettling nature of this movie, I think we would have given it a pass.

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2010

Andrew Garfield does it again! I love this guy. Brilliant performance in everything he takes on. (He's our next Spiderman - hope it doesn't ruin his career.) This film is subtle, beautiful and haunting. I left the theatre thoroughly fulfilled by the story, the imagery and especially the performances.

User review rating: 4 October 10, 2010

The movie is well done, but still difficult to understand that even in post second world world era that seemingly smart adults, however sheltered their upbringing was, didn't run when they were exposed to the outside world and had every opportunity to do so.

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2010

Haunting and heartbreaking. Beautiful scenes. A hard look at what being human means.

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2010

The movie really makes you think about the world. Very well done.

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2010

Excellent British film, cast, script, what more could you ask? Sci fi undertones but otherwise extremely accessible to all

User review rating: 4 September 26, 2010

One could never imagine a world in which humans are cloned in order to be organ donors, but this life is all that the main characters in this movie know. The relationships and realizations they make in their life are touching and emotional. The cast are superb and the music haunting. This is a drama with award potential. It's slow and moving and worth a discussion after watching.

User review rating: 3 September 26, 2010

Enjoyed the movie. Saw the advanced screening on Thursday, Sept. 23rd at the Fifth Avenue in Vancouver. Good job done by the 3 lead actors.

User review rating: 4 September 25, 2010

The story line is original yet timeless, falling in love with someone who is love with your close friend. The setting is beautiful.

Change Location