Need for Speed

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.25 / 5

User rating: 3.25

Based on 80 votes and 32 reviews

  • User rating: 3.25 40.00%
  • User rating: 3.25 12.50%
  • User rating: 3.25 5.00%
  • User rating: 3.25 17.50%
  • User rating: 3.25 25.00%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 32 of 32

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2015

Awesome car selections. Great job casting too. Actors compliment each other's roles well. The story line is pretty decent for being developed from a video game. Good job showing the coordination and team work needed to street race while also portraying the danger in the sport.

User review rating: 1 April 13, 2015

A waste of a film.

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2015

Nice movie I likes the heroine imogen poots and the cars used in this movie

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2014

If you like car chase movies this one is just plain FUN! They play homage to all the car chase movies that come before it and it is great fun to see clips stolen from Gone in Sixty Seconds, Bullit and American Graffitti. See how many cars and stars you can spot from all the great car movies that came before and are played tribute to in this incredidibly enjoyable mindless car chase flick!

User review rating: 4 August 12, 2014

WOW there are a lot of haters out there that are just bitter cause they never made it. This movie is BAD ASS!! I don't know how ppl can say this is garbage considering 90% of it was done for real and not CGI. the only reason I cant give 5 stars is for the lacking storyline

User review rating: 2 August 03, 2014


User review rating: 5 June 29, 2014

One of the best movies I ever watched! To everyone giving it a 1 star, maybe you should stick to your terrible drama movies, because this was an amazing action movie!

User review rating: 4 April 23, 2014

To those folks wondering about this movie? it's a game base movie not true to life story? people who play need for speed will kinda like understand it for it's just a game base, I already expected it that it will have a very common game base story too. so pretty much for me it's all good. they should move it to need for speed underground up to need for speed rivals.

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2014

great for aaron paul

User review rating: 1 April 07, 2014

5 Stars??? Who in there right mind would give this horrible movie 5 stars?? Pretty cars that go fast. Yep, that merits 5 stars for sure... I guess the horrible plot and acting didn't come into there scores? But then again these are kids. It doesn't take much to impress them. Shiny cars that go fast. That's all you need.

User review rating: 3 April 04, 2014

we went to see it we are fast and furious fans but this movie was good! like the speed!!!

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2014


User review rating: 1 March 26, 2014

This is going to win for worst movie of 2014 at the Razzie awards for sure. Like one of the reviews, I almost walked out it was so bad.

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2014

I almost walked out it was so bad. I thought it was going to get better but it never did.

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2014

no pagani zonda not true to NFS fans. total B.S. and terrible casting.

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2014

omfg such a good movie.. ranks right up there with spaceballs! im goin to watch it again tonight

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2014

Best movie I have ever seen! I didn't know how good an actor aaron paul was until now!

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2014

need for speed is by far one of the worst movie that i have ever seen in my life, the worst plot ever, plot holes everywhere , just a horrible movie Arron Paul stick to tv... the best car scene is when i left the movie theatre ):

User review rating: 1 March 20, 2014

Terrible movie! How could anyone give this 5 stars??? Honestly?

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2014

One of the worst movies I've ever seen. If I could give a negative rating I would. This movie is twilight for rice boy kids. They wouldn't know what a good movie was if it hit them in the face.

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2014

Wish I could get back that 2+ hours of my life I wasted watching this!

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2014

Breathtaking ... on the edge of your seat action. Anyone that likes cars, racing, revenge, getting even, action movies, thrillers - you will like this one... but if you like all of these - don't drive yourself; 'cause you will lose your licence after the movie.

User review rating: 2 March 16, 2014

I only giv it a 2 star for the cars in the movie! otherwise this movie is 2.5 hours of booooring!! the acting is aweful and the story line sux! save your money and wait for it to rent!! TRUST ME! after an hour I had enough.. then dragged for the last 1.5 hours BOOORING!!!

User review rating: 1 March 16, 2014

This is the last thing we need right now, particularly after the death of Paul Walker

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2014

The perfect modern action flick! Story is simple and almost non-existent, and the characters are one-dimensional at best. No worries about these "stunts" relying on "old school realism," the cgi here is relentless, obvious, and in-your-face spectacular! A model for other action films to follow...

User review rating: 4 March 15, 2014

If you have played the video game, then you will definitely want to watch this movie! If you haven't, then what's not to love about expensive cars and awesome driving. Definitely worth going to see.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2014

So I went there expecting a crappy excuse of a movie just to showcase expensive car...boy was I surprised! Very decent story, good acting and extremely entertaining not to mention some of the best high speed chases I have seen Hollywood produce. I am a fan of the fast and furious my opinion this rivals some of their movies.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2014

This movie was amazing. Usually when movies are based off video games, like Battleship or Prince of Persia, they suck but Need For Speed was next level good!

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2014


User review rating: 5 March 15, 2014

The movie had a lot of action, but keep in mind this movie is more like a video game movie. It has action, but story line is a bit week -- the usual for these kind of movies. You will either hate it or love it. Remember, if you are looking for a movie with some meaning, this one is not for you. If you like action with little to no substance then go and see this flick.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2014

One of the year's ten best.

User review rating: 2 March 14, 2014

A less-brainy Fast & The Furious. Yes, I'd see it again.

Change Location