My Week with Marilyn

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.86 / 5

User rating: 3.86

Based on 156 votes and 66 reviews


  • User rating: 3.86 29.87%
  • User rating: 3.86 40.26%
  • User rating: 3.86 19.48%
  • User rating: 3.86 6.49%
  • User rating: 3.86 3.90%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 66

User review rating: 3 May 26, 2013

Liked it...good performances by all. What a tortured soul that woman was.

User review rating: 3 May 18, 2012

at times a bit dull, but the great performances make this film a joy to watch.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2012

fantastic movie! a deep look into the life of marilyn monroe! wonderfully portrayed bye michelle williams who did an amazing job!

User review rating: 3 March 20, 2012

although boring at times, an interesting look into a brief moment of marilyn's life. williams was great and well deserving of the oscar nomination.

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2012

what a bore!!!! and the acting was horrible. i love marilyn monroe and this was an insult to her.

User review rating: 3 March 15, 2012

williams gives a great performance as the media-giant monroe. branaugh is also fantastic. otherwise, the movie is a dull reminder that movies about exciting times of old hollywood are typically boring and uninteresting.

User review rating: 2 February 19, 2012

i would like to imagine if i had a week with marilyn monroe it would have been far more exciting than what was in this film.

User review rating: 3 February 17, 2012

good movie, with above average performances. a bit corny at times and somewhat disjointed.

User review rating: 3 February 17, 2012

very good performances by williams and branaugh. interesting movie and enjoyable.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2012

awersome surprise, outside any expectations, well directed deserved all the best

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2012

best movie of the year, best actress, main suporting role, best screenplay

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2012

The acting in this is fantastic! Nice to see Goodman in action too!

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2012

A great well acted movie! A true gem!

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2012

awesome

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Marilyn would be proud.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2012

IT WAS SUPERB!

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

Michelle Williams was really terrific. She really played Marilyn so well that after awhile I thought she was really Marilyn, and I had to think back to what the real MM looked like.

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

very entertaining movie. well acted. Oscar worthy.

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

Great likeness of Marilyn Monroe and a cute take on the whole thing.

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2012

definite Oscar nomination for Michelle Williams who has captured Marilyn Monroe perfectly- great story and cast!

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2011

One of the best movies of the year, with amazing performances by all -- especially Michelle Williams who is so perfect as Marilyn Monroe. A good story, with memorable characters.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2011

An Oscar worthy performance by Michelle Williams.

User review rating: 4 December 27, 2011

An interesting look into the woman Marilyn and her influence upon the people around her.

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

I loved this movie. It seems that the movie's depiction of Marilyns character was a real of who Marilyn Munro really was. It was also entertaining.

User review rating: 3 December 22, 2011

Starts off slow but gets better as it goes on. Not one that is exciting or that you would tell your friends to see because it is a great movie. Just a movie.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2011

I loved this movie of Marilyn's early life, I was there!

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2011

An Oscar performance for Michelle Williams.

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2011

I certainly enjoyed this.

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2011

Cool movie!

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2011

Michelle Williams certainly catured the essense of Marilyn. Well done.

User review rating: 4 December 18, 2011

A great performance by Michelle Williams.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2011

Having lived during the Marilyn era, I found this movie excellent

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2011

Michelle Williams plays an excellent Marilyn

User review rating: 4 December 12, 2011

Well done

User review rating: 3 December 11, 2011

You have to be a fan of Marilyn to like this. It portrays her as an insecure airhead. I thought it was only okay. Would not recommend it to a friend.

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2011

Michelle Williams was fantastic as Marilyn. An Oscar role.

User review rating: 3 December 09, 2011

The movie itself was only okay, but Michelle Williams was fantastic in her role-hope she gets an Oscar nomination for it!

User review rating: 2 December 09, 2011

predictable and superficial.

User review rating: 3 December 08, 2011

I thought the movie itself was average in terms of a storyline, but Michelle William was amazing as Marilyn. She glowed on the screen and was so captivating that it was difficult to take your eyes off her.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2011

I loved this movie, held my attention throughout and Michelle Williams did a really good job portraying Marilyn. I hope she is nominated for an Oscar for her performance.

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2011

Academy Award performance by Michelle Williams

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2011

Excellent and heart-warming

User review rating: 4 December 06, 2011

Michelle should be on the awards podium for this one!

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2011

Michelle does an outstanding performance!!!

User review rating: 4 December 03, 2011

Very well acted

User review rating: 4 December 03, 2011

I really enjoyed this movie. At first I wondered if Michelle Williams could actually pull off the role. She did a great job. Swept me away.

User review rating: 4 November 30, 2011

A great movie all around. Michelle Williams was incredible and really became Marilyn in this film. From her mannerisms to her voice, her singing, her innsecurities etc...she transformed into Marilyn and deserves not only an oscar nomination, but probably the win too. A must see, I sure will again.

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2011

Excellent -

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2011

I thought Marilyn Monroe did a great job, and also enjoyed the costumes and sets. It is a sweet movie!

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2011

Well acted, interesting story

Change Location