My Sister's Keeper

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.33 / 5

User rating: 3.33

Based on 404 votes and 79 reviews


  • User rating: 3.33 50.00%
  • User rating: 3.33 6.63%
  • User rating: 3.33 4.08%
  • User rating: 3.33 5.10%
  • User rating: 3.33 34.18%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 79

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2016

I bought this movie 3 years ago and have viewed many times. Each time I watch this I get something new out of it. The actors are superb, particularly Thomas Dekker, Abigail Breslin and Sofia Vassilieva. This movie is a cancer eyeopener, very emotional,very human. I personally would give this picture 10 stars!! It is a must see for folks who complain about small things. When you have your health, you have everything. So people--quit complaining!!!!!!

User review rating: 3 December 27, 2009

it was better than i thought it would be. cameron acting was incredible i just didn't like her character. i got confused because it is about annas lawsuit and then just all about kate.

User review rating: 4 December 08, 2009

Powerful. Sad. The moral issues are gripping.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2009

very heavy but well done. I wish they would have followed the book more.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2009

good movie but way better book. if they had just stuck to te wonderful, deep and thought provoking storyline created by jodi picult it could have been an incredibly movie.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2009

Terrible Movie!! Soo disappointing. The characters were all overacting and Alec Baldwin is very hard to take seriously in that kind of role. Plus the corny music with the hallmark scenes?? Give me a break. Movie is good for people who are not looking for any depth! I've been wanting to see this movie since it came out, never read the book, I wish I never paid to watch this!

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2009

If I could give this a zero I would. Terrible, sappy, predictable, preposterous, ridiculous, and overacted by cameron diaz. I mean as if one sister would refuse to help the other, get real. My wife & I did not connect on any level with this mess.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2009

You people are not well,I nearly did not watch this movie because of 3 stars its a 5 star movie,anyone that has ever had someone struck with cancer will know.If you found it boring you don't have a heart.Don't review if you don't have common sense.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

BEST MOVIE ! P.S bring tissues !

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2009

Absolutely breath taking. The perfect movie that can make you laugh and cry, get angry and sad, and feel empathy and sympathy.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2009

I give this movie a 2.5. It could have been so much better if it would have followed the book's ending. Quite a disappointment to the well written, emotional ending of the novel.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2009

boring

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2009

it rocked but some advice to peaple who haven't seen it or read the book make sure you have Kleenex by your side at all times!

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2009

i loved it!!! but one thing that i should of done was BRING MORE TISSUES!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2009

I thought the movie was very moving and realistic, however, I found the book much better. I found the book,much more intense, with plots that were not in the movie. For those of you who have not read the book, get it and read it........

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2009

This movie moved me deeply. There were many people in the theatre, and throughout the movie you could have neard a pin drop! An emotionally mature, and sensitive film that provokes thought and feeling on many levels.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2009

the best movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2009

I am very irritated with people who are rating this movie as being terrible simply because of the ending. I understand that it is a dissapointment when you read a book and look forward to the movie expecting it to be exacly like the book. HOWEVER, although I have not read the book myself I did hear about it through a friend of mine. I believe that the ending of the movie is MUCH more realistic then the one in the book. I believe that some of the negative comments are very ignorant and this movie deserves much praise!!! I definitaly recomend it and give it 5 stars!!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2009

Great family storey;hopefully a far-fetched scenerio;physical and mental abuse of one family member vs. another should never be encountered forcefully.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2009

Loved it !!! Tears fell !!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2009

GREAT

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2009

I loved the movie! I thought it was very well done with the exception of its deviating from the novel. I felt it truly took away from the essence of the story.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2009

great im 10 and i love it

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2009

amazing!

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2009

My sister's keeper, is a sad and heart warming movie about a family and the bonds that exist between them. Although the movie itself does not quite follow the actual novel, and at times is very predictable, it still leaves you with a strong impact.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2009

I thought the movie was absolutley amazing. All parts acting, story line and ENDING, the comments from people who read the book should realize The BOOKS are ALWAYS different and usually more in depth from the movies, 2 seperate MOVIE /BOOK.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2009

I could not believe that Jodi Picoult would let them change her book so much....what a let down!!

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2009

Very dissapointing, shallow and completely different from the book,bad acting

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2009

I would rate this movie 3 stars. It was ok but the movie was kind of ruined at the end because it was nothing like the book.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2009

Very disappointing movie. Bad casting,bad acting and a story line that wasn't true to the book. I don't understand why the author would allow such a hatchet job of her excellent book. Bad,bad,bad. The book is an excellent read, the movie is a waste of tiem and money

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2009

it was really good but so sad

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2009

SUCH a moving movie five stars from me

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2009

great movie

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2009

I went to see this movie with my 3 daughters. My middle daughter was diagnosed with cancer when she was 6 and this story hit a chord in all of us for different reasons. The story is so close to what you go through when your family is dealing with a child with cancer. It was beautifully done and I would recommend it to anyone. It certainly will be an addition to our collection when it comes out on DVD. Bring lots of kleenex. Five stars from me.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2009

I really enjoyed the movie...I thought it was well done...the movie had great actors & actresses...It was a very moving movie...I would definitely recommend it and would like to see it again...

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2009

Terrible Acting! I understand how they had to change the ending for the movie but overall the movie just plain bad.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2009

I really enjoyed the movie. It is definitely a tear jerker. Both of the daughters played excellent roles!

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2009

I saw it and it was amazing! It was very sad and you could really relate to it!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2009

the movie was very disapponting i havent read the book , but i really thought the movie was going to be a lot better from the preview

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2009

I have not read the book but I thought the movie was bad bad bad. Thought Cameron Dias as well as the main actress did a horrible job. The sick sister was really good though. I would not recommend this movie. My daughter read the book and was very disappointed how far it straid from the book and not just on the ending.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2009

I found the story line thought provoking and the impact was played out extremely well. I have not read the book so I had nothing to compare with. I would recommend it to all. RP - Montrael Canada

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2009

if you read the book you will be extremely disappointed. Totally different ending which ruined the entire movie for me. I was in shock that it was so different. Why did Jody picoult let them do this to her beautiful story.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2009

Good intentions are reputed to be the road to a pretty bad place. This film is filled with them. Too bad it's so ham-fisted in its approach. At least the ending of the film makes more sense than the ending of the book [which totally undercut the message].

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2009

I was very disappointed that the movie differed so drastically from the book. the reason i enjoyed the book so much was mainly due to the ending; the surprising turn of events that makes the story interesting. the movie was well casted (for the most part) and well acted (other than alec baldwin who i did not feel accurately portrayed campbell) however i strongly reccomend reading the book first. actually, if it were up to me you would not be allowed to see this movie until you have read the book as the movie destroys an amazing and well thought out novel.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2009

Reading other peoples reviews of this movie you can tell who has read the book and who hasn't. Those that have read it, hated it and those who haven't read it, loved it. I recommend everyone read the book because it is 100 times better. Seriously, who was the idiot who decided to change the ending.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2009

If you have read this book you will be very disappointed. I thought the movie was terrible because it ruined the whole point of the book. I thought it was a great movie and was really enoying it until they ruined the ending. I was extremely disappointed.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2009

havent read the book but i gotta say this movie was amazing... i recommend making ungrateful children or siblings watch this, help em appreciate life more.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2009

I was very disapointed with the ending, the best part of the book was the final climas, to have that removed completely made the show utterly disapointed.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2009

Fabulous movie. I would completely recommeded this.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2009

Great acting and fascinating plot in this family drama about a couple with a child with cancer and kidney failure. They decide to have a second child as a means of acquiring a suitable kidney for a transplant for their ill daughter, saving one child's life while compromising the other. There is a legal battle which enfolds when the "designer baby" decides she does not want to be used for "spare parts" for her biological sister. Cameron Diaz plays the the single-minded and misguided mother very convincingly. Abigail Breslin's protrayal of the youngest daughter is both strong and insightful.

Change Location