My Big Fat Greek Wedding

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.41 / 5

User rating: 4.41

Based on 16587 votes and 289 reviews


  • User rating: 4.41 82.47%
  • User rating: 4.41 2.61%
  • User rating: 4.41 0.97%
  • User rating: 4.41 1.65%
  • User rating: 4.41 12.30%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 289

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2005

This Movie, is the best movie i`ve ever seen, it`s funny, smart. i`ve seen it like a millions times~!! I love Nia vardalos, she is a very smart talented performer,funny and beautiful.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2004

i thought it was an amazing movie and all you idiots who thought it was bad should learn how to spell and then start analyzing movies!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2004

it was the most funniest movie. sometimes i wish i was greek

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2003

Funniest movie of the century!

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2003

Very disappointing. I bought the DVD, without seeing it in the theatre, based on everyone`s favorable comments. Thought it would be hilariously funny! What a waste of money. I haven`t looked at it since. A few funny scenes, but not a "couldn`t control myself" movie! When I heard about the tv series coming out (based on the movie), I thought: "NOT AGAIN...they will never be able to keep us entertained"

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2003

The Funniest Film of the Summer!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2003

this movie is the BEST!!!!for those of you who don`t like it.......... GET A LIFE!!!

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2003

This is a hilarious movie!!!!!You have to watch it.I still can`t stop laughing.Ha ha ha ha he he he he!!!

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2003

Hilarious!!!

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2003

I am still laughing!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2003

This is a wonderful treasure! You laugh. You cry. You have a really great time. (just DON`T watch the stupid show!)

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2003

I thought that this movie was so great that i have watched it about 5 times in a row without getting something to drink! It was so halirous that I couldn`t stop laughing! It was very romantic also!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2003

IT WAS SO FUNNY!!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2003

great fun!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2003

I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!! if u dont think its funny, it`s because u dont get it! i went to see it with my greek and italian friends. im egyptian. my friends and i can all relate! wow... the greek orthodox church looks exactly like my church!

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2003

awesome...an all around good show! two thumbs up!!

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2003

PEOPLE WHO DONT COME FROM BIG FAMILIES FIND THIS MOVIE AMAZING BECAUSE THEY ARE`NT FAMILIAR WITH HOW FUN BIG EUROPEANS FAMILIES ARE ! FOR MYSELF THIS MOVIE IS NOTHING SPECIAL ITS NOT A MASTERPIECE , THIS IS NORMAL FOR EUROPEAN AND SOUTHAMERICAN CULTURES THATS HOW WE ARE ON A DAILY BASIS , SO THIS MOVIE IS NOT EXTRAORDINARY

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2003

Great, funny, beautiful emotions, must see, and must buy the DVD

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2003

IF YOU LOVE MOVIES WATCH THIS ONE....BUT BEWARE....it`s different and refreshing but too in you face for me. It tried to hard to be funny...I tried to laugh really. Left wanting something more. My husband wants to see it again but it`s not worth it...

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2003

Absolutely beautiful and genuine portrayal of a Greek family,their daughter,her love story, and wedding. One actually felt like part of the family by the time the couple were married. And none of the `hollywood glitz`. Marvellous!!

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2003

Disappointing - everyone said it was so funny . . . that they laughed the whole way through. It wasn`t really very funny (with the exception of a few funny scenes).

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2003

Awesome break from the typical Hollywood stuff

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2003

Boring!!!!Worst movie ever made!!!

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2003

Hilarious, brilliant...what more can I say!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

very funny movie - bought it the first day it was out.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

great movie

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

definatedly the movie of the week. Great OST with greek style intrumentation.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2003

good stuff eh

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2003

very very good movie. could not stop laughing.one of the best in 2002

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2003

I really enjoyed the movie and plan on adding it to my DVD collection. It`s really worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2003

Funny, definatly something i would see again and again with all my friends

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2003

An awesome and funny movie. I was laughing so much that I can watch this movie again and again. I am going to buy it when it comes out. A joy to see a light-hearted, sweet movie in a while. GO SEE IT!!

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2003

so buying it when it comes out:)

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2003

So funny, even my boyfriend liked it!!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2003

It wan`t very funny but had some cute scenes:)

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2003

a little different

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2003

It was a Big Fat stupid movie!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2003

It was a really nice, sweet movie. Movies with happy endings are always the best ones.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2003

it wasnt that funny but it was funny

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2003

I thought it was sooo funny but they really overdid it!!!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2003

This is one of the funniest movies I have seen this year! A must see film!

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2002

More of this kind of movie is needed on the big screen. Well done!

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2002

BEST ROMANTIC COMEDY EVER MADE.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2002

Awesome! It was hilarious, the best comedy I`ve seen all year. I could relate to the noisy house and everyone talking or shouting at once. It will become part of my video library.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2002

fine holiday fun!!!

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2002

I went to this movie thinking chick flick. Loved it. Great story and extremely funny. I was very surprised! Glad I went!

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2002

my parents thought it was great anyway

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2002

The best, the funniest, the most memorable movie ever!

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2002

BEST movie I`ve seen in a very long time!

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2002

I`ve seen this movie like 4 times if not more I can`t keep track, its one of the best, creative movies out there, theres no sex, no violence, no swearing and its nice to see something without all of that in it. And to know that that actually happened to someone is hilarious, all the characters together are so funny to watch. I definately recommend it to people, and its not just an adult movie, I am 15 and i know many people my age that would love it, and some even younger than me.

Change Location